Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
4,629 Bewertungen
1,224 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AM

Jul 17, 2019

This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. I intend to further my knowledge of SQL after taking this course. The instructor did a terrific job.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,228 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

von Shikari H

May 30, 2020

One of the most transparent and easy to follow courses on SQL! Thanks very much, I wish there was a whole specialization so I could continue with the same pace.

von Marco A S B

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material

von chaitanya

Aug 19, 2019

The course content was good and educative. The quiz and coding exercises are challenging to the point of enforcing your brain to register what you have learned.

von Eva S

May 03, 2020

Awesome class, learned a lot!! I was a complete beginner in SQL and I feel like I have learned some advanced syntax. The quizes and final project were awesome.

von Jason W

Aug 06, 2019

Great class. The time estimates I thought were understated especially for week 3 and week 4. Budget yourself plenty of time for the 2nd half of the course.

von Zulkifli H

Jun 03, 2020

This course is very much suitable to those who wants to learn how obtain Data through SQL. Easy to understand while the quiz and assignments are very helpful.

von Ndriçim R

Apr 21, 2020

Everything in this course was relevant to actual to database development and the instructors teachings were clear on every topic. Thank you for the knowledge!

von Hassan S

Jan 13, 2020

This course is very important as a beginner and the instructor teaching style is easily understandable.Thanks for coursera for giving me opportunity to learn.

von Karolina W

Jun 14, 2019

The course is very good. All the explanation is very easy to understand and I like that there are question in the meantime what can help memorize the theory.

von Denys Y

Oct 28, 2018

Cool course! In a plain language about such an exotic subject if you are about to find yourself in something not specific and new as myself. Hardly recommend!

von Benjamin H

Dec 30, 2019

A well-structured syllabus for non-technical background learners. The materiel is in great detailed, and the practices are helpful to reinforce new concepts.

von Gaurav D P

Jul 14, 2018

A very well structured course from the beginning excluding the final exercise that could have been better. Overall, an excellent effort by the UC Davis team!

von Lionel M

Apr 02, 2020

Started with no knowledge of SQL and walked away feeling like I can use this in my future career. Good starter course if you don't know anything about SQL.

von Fábio P

Jan 07, 2019

This course is a great option for both beginners in SQL and people with some experience that want to improve the knowledge of SQL focused in Data Science.

von Vaibhav N

May 09, 2020

This course helped me a lot, As had no previous knowledge about SQL. And Instructor will hold your hand through out the course so don't be scared of SQL.

von M D M

Apr 16, 2020

Interesting content, nicely explained. I appreciate the quizzes and the last assignement. I will highly recommend this course as an introduction to SQL.

von ALTAMASH A S

Dec 30, 2019

I had a great experience and gathered some knowledge about the SQL which was truly good and total new for me and this course has really helped me a lot.

von David C

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent course structure. Thorough lectures and examples. Working with a real database from Yelp was very useful and made the course work enjoyable.

von Jennifer B

Jul 31, 2018

Great class. Well organized, clear, and easy to follow. The class assignments really tested my knowledge and understanding of the material. Thank you!!

von Jullian K

Jan 17, 2018

Thanks for your courses as it help me understand SQL and data science as whole in a better way than I ever could have.I would recommend people join it.

von Brice A G

Apr 11, 2020

This is a great starting point for Data Scientist Enthusiasts who would like to gain or map SQL basic knowledge to the daily life of a Data Scientist.

von Burak H

Mar 10, 2018

It does a good job in teaching SQL in a simple and effective way. At the end of the course, you get a good grasp of how to use SQL to tackle problems.

von Alex K A D

Apr 19, 2020

I am very grateful to Coursera for the opportunity and Sadie St. Lawrence and Uni of California for this wonderful course. Good content and delivery.

von kalai s

Apr 14, 2020

Hello Guys.. It is a great platform to learn the SQL for Data Science

Here, Very Excellent Teaching and Its really amazing. Try it and enjoy to learn