Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
7,562 Bewertungen
1,957 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 06, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AL

Aug 22, 2020

A comprehensive course that covers major aspects of query building and retrieval in a management system. The topics were delivered well and the materials/assignments were relevant for skill-building.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,953 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Murali S

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent course, I really loved the coding quizzes every week. They were really well made and were a good practice space for all the SQL I'd taken notes on from the videos.

von Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.

von kamalakannan

Jul 11, 2020

Great course! If you are a beginner and wants to play with Structured data.this is the right course for you to start with. Her way of teaching is excellent. Happy Learning!

von Harsh k

Apr 03, 2020

I have faced real world assignment which help me lot. I can do much more better to writing a query. Course was awesome and speaker was also good she is fill with knowledge.

von Saurabh J

Jun 29, 2020

This course covers all the topic from basic level topics to hard topics, The instructor has excellent knowledge about each and every topic. Learned a lot from this course.

von Mohammed D

Apr 04, 2020

It was very wonderful experience Learning SQL for Data Science. SADIE is an awesome teacher. I learned a lot about SQL and now I will be able to implement it to my career.

von megha y

Dec 06, 2019

The course was really nice and did not require any prerequisite knowledge in SQL. It starts from very basics and build upon that which was the best part about this course.

von Takashi T

Aug 04, 2020

I really enjoyed learning SQL. Ms. St.Lawrence's videos were clear and precise. I also liked that we had to complete the quizzes and assignments by the end of the week.

von Ash-Shafi H

Apr 25, 2020

Great introductory to the SQL programming. This course is designed with beginners in mind, and it is an excellent introduction to SQL. The instructor did a terrific job.

von Arseniy T

Feb 19, 2020

Great course for the beginner or as a refresher for somebody who used SQL a long time ago. The final assignment was very interesting to work on. Good job on the material.

von Manal B

Aug 18, 2020

An amazing course to develop your skills in coding especially coding in sql ,,writing simple and efficient queries .also to gain a way of thinking like data scientist do

von Al Z R

Jul 03, 2020

This is a powerful and empowering course. As a beginner you want to learn things properly and structured way this course gives you that. Sadie is an excellent instructor

von In S Z

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent starting course for SQL data science. Looking for spark distributed computing and more advanced techniques to be taught and acquired through time and efforts.

von Edmundo G D L S

Jul 19, 2020

Great Course, of course you need to follow the course practicing and seek for the extra information for learning in the resources that Sadie pointed out in the videos.

von Michelle O

Mar 03, 2020

Awesome course, learned a lot in a short period of time. The information really stuck and the quizzes/tests got to the core of the content. Would definitely recommend.

von Elina M

Nov 23, 2018

The Course was really good and specially the Assignments getting tougher gradually and making us dive into the database for a deeper understanding.. I appreciate that.

von Nirdosh K

Oct 14, 2020

everything was good. However, the assignments question should have been changed as it seems to be the same and there should be a proper evaluator to do its evaluation

von Ronny f

Oct 05, 2020

Very nice and clean course. There is a discussion useful forum and the instructions are clear and contributed to my knowledge of understanding the fundamentals of SQL

von Eli G

May 07, 2020

Excellent Course for SQL beginners! The modules are very well done with just enough information to equip learners with important nuisances of SQL. Highly recommended!

von Hadar S

Feb 25, 2020

This course helped me refresh my SQL knowledge and get me ready for some Job interviews, Sadie is a very good professor and the practice quizzes are great. Thank you!

von Wanxin H

Aug 16, 2019

Good and systematic course settings, combining knowledge with real world practice. Not only prepare you for coding itself but provide the proper mindset. recommended!

von Mridupawan D

Feb 07, 2020

It has been a great pleasure to learn this course. Many thanks to Sadie Lawrence. Great teacher with equally great presentation of this vast and complicated subject.

von Livio R

May 23, 2019

Short but concise videos! I also liked the mix of videos, quizzes and coding assignments. In general, the course is a very good introduction for beginners. Good job!

von Chris W

Apr 29, 2020

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

von J S

Oct 14, 2020

Sadie was an excellent instructor. She was engaging and professional. I should have taken this course before jumping into the SQL / Python course in Data Analysis.