Chevron Left
Zurück zu SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für SQL for Data Science von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
10,088 Bewertungen
2,621 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

Top-Bewertungen

JP
5. Apr. 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

AT
17. Nov. 2020

Well it was a short course, the assignments are a little bit repetitive (mostly in the last). The course reviews every 'practical' aspects of SQL, how to assemble the bricks while writing queries,...

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,635 Bewertungen für SQL for Data Science

von Anand N

30. März 2019

Good course to learn a overall high-level view of SQL. However, to get the full grasp of SQL you need to practice SQL from external resources as well. This course explains SQL commands in a brief and concise way.

von priya a k

17. Juli 2021

THANK YOU COURSERA FOR THIS WONDERFUL COURSE.IT HELP ME ALOT TO UNDERSTAND THE DATA SCIENCE BASIC AND I ALSO THANKS TO THE EDUCATOR WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE VERY CONCEPTUALLY. I RECOMMEND COURSERA TO EVERYONE.

von Jose R L H

22. März 2021

Buen curso, muy bien explicado y excelente para introducirse en SQL, la herramienta de programación que se usa durante los cuestionarios facilita mucho el poder realizar las tarea sin tener que instalar algo.

von William S A

8. Sep. 2020

Great course! I really learned a lot from the videos and instruction. I kept going back and forth a few times. But, I felt comfortable in doing so. Take this if you are just starting in the data science field

von Dave N

17. Mai 2019

This course is a great course for people new to SQL. No prior programming experience is necessary, and Sadie is very to-the-point while still being very welcoming and friendly. I highly recommend this course.

von Konstantinos K

19. Feb. 2021

Great Course. Very well structured and comprehensive. The participants get a good grasp of what a database management system is, how it the data are stored in it and how SQL is used to extract data out of it

von VIPUL A

20. Dez. 2020

This course is well designed and Sadie did a good job of pacing/explaining. It touches various SQL concepts. The best way to learn SQL is to use this course but keep google handy for any additional research.

von Sunny Y Y S

22. März 2020

Decent starting point for any individual interested in coding with SQL. I would suggest the creators of this course to clarify the final quiz a bit clearer as some of the questions are a bit too generalised.

von Oui W J

11. Jan. 2021

This course really benefits me well. It taught SQL in a very comprehensible way and make it easy to learn. More importantly, this course definitely helps to ace interview that requires basic sql knowledge.

von Hans G Q

30. Nov. 2020

A very nice course to start learning about SQL. I would suggest more datasets to do more practice, but overall, I felt excited and confident to go out and practice by myself. That's what I was looking for!

von Ramachandran S

10. Mai 2021

This course is a great learning for anyone who wants to understand SQL. Helped me in enhancing knowledge. Content and presentations by professor is outstanding. Thank you Professor, Coursera and UC Davis!

von Vishnu V B

4. Dez. 2020

Excellent Course for beginners. This course doesn't exactly provide tons of information on coding and syntaxes but a great start for people like me. I have enjoyed working on SQL through out the course.

von Mihkel L

25. Nov. 2020

Very helpful. I remembered something from previous times but it helped me to get back on track... although in my assignments I must re-learn the syntax - cause it is somewhat different, it has appeared.

von Mobeen A K

11. Sep. 2019

The Peer Graded Assignment was challenging and the really helped in refreshing the concepts with applications. The coding assignments during different modules were helpful in getting the coding mode on.

von Sharavanakkumar S

23. Nov. 2020

Excellent course material and instructor, I applied these codes in biological databases, which provides me a lot of understanding of those function, earned me a good value among my professors and peers

von Syed S A

1. Mai 2020

had a great learning experience, came across new concepts, and was able to deal with them thanks to Mrs.Sadie St.lawrence for explaining each and every topic so clearly, next steps towards Data Science

von Dheanda A

22. Juni 2021

Thank you for the material that was presented well and clearly. I got to know better how to use SQL for data science. Hopefully, by learning this, I can implement it in the future as a Data Analyst.

von Natalia A N C

19. Okt. 2020

I really liked the course, I learned too much. The explanation is clear, appropriate activities and very good traceability. I really enjoyed it, I will definitely apply what I learned in my career.

von QUINTERO B J S

26. Juni 2020

A good option to start in this topics, is easy to understand the topics and is necesary to study more things diferent to the videos and the lectures, also is very important practice all the topics.

von Marco P

4. Nov. 2019

Course is very well structured, the explanations by video and the relative exercises upon the different themes explained, are excellent, so I've learned in a fast, efficient and profitable manner.

von Elena L

30. Jan. 2019

Perfect course! But recommend the last main exercise do more readable and understandable. It is difficult to read in a text file, single-color task and it is not always clear what needs to be done.

von Sylva M

12. Okt. 2020

Really useful course for me. It takes you from the SQL beginners to the level, where you can write your own queries and easy read the ER diagrams. I appreciate a lot of practice during the course.

von Pranali M

12. Sep. 2020

This is amazing course . Once you join this it gives complete information about SQL basics.To improve knowledge of creating databases it is very important course.I am glad to become part of these.

von Yee L

19. Apr. 2021

Exactly what I signed up for. Basic understanding and syntax learning. For anyone looking to further their sql writing, I believe this course and the rest of the curriculum will do perfectly fine

von Kevin D

20. März 2021

this was more challenging than I expected, the assignments will definitely make you think. A good intro to SQL. If you have no background reading the supplementary articles will be very helpful