Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of strategic business analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of strategic business analytics von ESSEC Business School

4.4
456 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Who is this course for? This course is designed for students, business analysts, and data scientists who want to apply statistical knowledge and techniques to business contexts. For example, it may be suited to experienced statisticians, analysts, engineers who want to move more into a business role. You will find this course exciting and rewarding if you already have a background in statistics, can use R or another programming language and are familiar with databases and data analysis techniques such as regression, classification, and clustering. However, it contains a number of recitals and R Studio tutorials which will consolidate your competences, enable you to play more freely with data and explore new features and statistical functions in R. With this course, you’ll have a first overview on Strategic Business Analytics topics. We’ll discuss a wide variety of applications of Business Analytics. From Marketing to Supply Chain or Credit Scoring and HR Analytics, etc. We’ll cover many different data analytics techniques, each time explaining how to be relevant for your business. We’ll pay special attention to how you can produce convincing, actionable, and efficient insights. We'll also present you with different data analytics tools to be applied to different types of issues. By doing so, we’ll help you develop four sets of skills needed to leverage value from data: Analytics, IT, Business and Communication. By the end of this MOOC, you should be able to approach a business issue using Analytics by (1) qualifying the issue at hand in quantitative terms, (2) conducting relevant data analyses, and (3) presenting your conclusions and recommendations in a business-oriented, actionable and efficient way. Prerequisites : 1/ Be able to use R or to program 2/ To know the fundamentals of databases, data analysis (regression, classification, clustering) We give credit to Pauline Glikman, Albane Gaubert, Elias Abou Khalil-Lanvin (Students at ESSEC BUSINESS SCHOOL) for their contribution to this course design....

Top-Bewertungen

PT

Oct 13, 2015

This course is excellent when it provides the citations very fit to theory. And I learned it in well organized structure of knowledge. Thank Prof. Glady and his team very much.

BB

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 99 Bewertungen für Foundations of strategic business analytics

von Blaine B

Sep 28, 2017

Prof. Glady is an excellent lecturer. The course is very well produced, and the recitals were a great introduction to using code to solve business questions.

von Affum m s J

Nov 11, 2018

great

von Purushottam Y

Jan 10, 2019

Good contents & course support, looking for more

von Sébastien G

Jan 25, 2019

Very challenging for a novice in data science and R programming.

Learnt how to apply standard statistic models on datasets.

von Sumit J

Dec 17, 2018

Very helpful course from career perspective.

von Ricardo M

Apr 27, 2017

Thanks for the course. It was business oriented and very practical. It really added to the business analytics approach I was looking for.

von Gavin C

Nov 24, 2015

A truly fabulous MOOC. Granted you have to be proficient in R and have an understanding of business practices for maximum benefit but it is well worth gaining such skills just to take this course - you won't regret it.

von Paul N

Jul 30, 2017

Some of the recitals are a little off and glaze over essential details. But, as a pragmatic and practical introduction to advanced techniques in R, I've not come across a better course. Very highly recommended.

von Durga B P

Aug 15, 2016

Its OK

von Gordon S

Jun 28, 2016

This course does well to balance its focus on strategy and analytics. The analytics aren't overly in-depth, allowing for less technical individuals to reap benefits from the course. I highly recommend this course to consultants and business analysts.

von Carlos E B A

May 08, 2016

Very good!

von Mijail K

Jan 07, 2016

The better course I have ever realized on Coursera. Theorycally strong and truely applicable.

von Pedro M P

Oct 27, 2015

Amazing

von Nikos L

Dec 07, 2017

V

von Brad G

Sep 30, 2015

Fantastic examples of applied data analysis

von Man L

Jan 24, 2017

Very useful, practical anda easy to follow.

von Seshadri S K

Dec 05, 2015

It's a great course

von ELINGUI P U

Jul 11, 2016

This gave me a great insight, and give me the will to learn and become an exeprt in R programming

von William K

Dec 02, 2015

Wonderful course.

von Antonio P L

Sep 20, 2015

Fantastic course. THis allow you to become an strategic business analytics consultant

von Fahad A

Apr 21, 2018

it's address my current problem in my work

von GAURAV B

Oct 14, 2015

Great course for fundamentals!

von 武利鑫

Jun 14, 2016

It give me a new way of science analytics to know the business better

von Ben B

Jul 06, 2017

Truly found the content extremely useful and well organized. Would recommend to any consultant tasked with sourcing, discovering, and communicating data with their clients, including analysts (who can appreciate the recitals) and managers (who can skip the recitals while still gaining terrific concepts and strategies from the lecture videos).

von Jason M C

Oct 21, 2015

Absolutely outstanding course. I have thoroughly enjoyed the blending of technical methodology and business necessity of the analyses demonstrated.