Chevron Left
Zurück zu Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19 von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
Sterne
223 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, poses a high risk for assisted living communities due to residents’ age, health status, and communal living environment. The COVID-19 response has largely focused on nursing homes, leaving assisted living communities in the United States with fragmented guidance on how to respond to COVID-19 challenges. This course provides comprehensive instruction and resources for administrators and direct-care staff of assisted living communities. Learners will hear from experts about best practices to prevent COVID-19 outbreaks and promote well-being. Topics discussed include development of emergency preparedness plans, infection and outbreak prevention, staffing considerations, testing, and contact tracing. The course also covers strategies for communicating with stakeholders, promoting resident and staff well-being, and leveraging health departments and other agency resources, including a collection of resources for COVID-19 vaccination guidance. Learners are encouraged to concurrently develop and enhance their own community’s policies, procedures, and practices. This course was developed in partnership with the Baltimore City Health Department....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

9. Mai 2021

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.\n\ncourse content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.\n\nThank you

ER

12. Apr. 2021

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 55 Bewertungen für Strategies for Assisted Living Communities during COVID-19

von Samantha

8. Feb. 2021

Great course as are all John Hopkins courses! Simple and very informative and has taught me so much

von Madeline S

5. Feb. 2021

Extremely thorough and helpful. Has many printable pdf's for use as well. Highly recommend!

von Elena R

13. Apr. 2021

This course was very insightful to the practices aligned with Covid 19 and the Assisted Living Community.

von Dee S

7. März 2021

i thank everyone for putting this course together it is very informative , thank you.

von Kristine D

2. Jan. 2021

It was interesting, and gave historical medical background to preconceived notions.

von Aedrian A

29. Apr. 2021

I took this course only out of personal interest rather than of necessity, as I am not involved in an assisted living community. Nevertheless, there are numerous takeaways from this course that can be easily generalized or applied to non-assisted living community settings. I am quite sure that people working in assisted living communities will find this course timely and high-yield, and people will be informed of the state-of-the-art recommendations for the care of their loved ones in such facilities.

von Siriphol S

6. Feb. 2021

As a reminder, the course’s learning objectives are:

Develop comprehensive emergency preparedness plans related to COVID-19 practices and procedures Employ effective COVID-related infection prevention strategies and communication methods within your community Understand effective testing strategies and the utility of contact tracing and cohorting within Assisted Living Community settingsIdentify methods for promoting staff and resident well-being during COVID-19

von Abby H

16. Dez. 2021

T​hank you for all the instructors who gave all of their time and effort in teaching us how to handle the situation in assisted living communities in regards to the current situation of the pandemic times that we are in. I can relate and understand the topics being discussed here, and this course will certainly help me on how to do basic strategies when crisis arises in the long term care facility.

von HILARY H

27. Jan. 2021

The course was very informative and wonderful. The instructors had done a good job in presenting the fact and information that help us in managing and understanding about the Pandemic Covid-19. Thank you to the Johns Hopkins University for conducting this great Course. Thank you.

Hilary Hiew Jan 27 2021

von Malgorzata M

6. Dez. 2021

The absolutely excellent course! Recommended not only for people working in assisted living communities but for everyone interested in deepening his/her knowledge and understanding of the most critical COVID-19 issues. Huge thanks to all the experts engaged in developing this course!

von Sunilda A A

26. Feb. 2021

Throughout the course, a lot of evidence-based data was facilitated which allowed me have a better understanding of the material being covered. I learned so much from this course and I think everyone would benefit from it.

von Mohansingh C

10. Mai 2021

cousre was nicely designed so that every one understand. smoothly & easily.

course content,interviews,refernce documents very informative & practical.

Thank you

von Jason K

24. Apr. 2021

Now I have detailed understanding of strategies for assisted living communities during SARS 2 COVID 19. Thank you.

von Nicky L

27. Juni 2022

Thank you for this very educational and informative course . I have learnt alot from it.

von George M

9. Mai 2021

I like the ideas presented including how to modify/change policy to comply with regs

von Konstantina D

15. März 2021

Thank you very much for giving me the chance to carry out this Course for Free!

von Shafira O R T

9. Aug. 2021

The course is interesting and very good and can add to my insight

von Silvia M

22. Aug. 2021

He aprendido mucho ; como actuar frente a esta pandemia covid 19

von Barbara B

18. März 2022

Excellent, comprehensive with great interviews and resources.

von Paul M

10. Feb. 2021

Excellent course and materials the reading list is invaluable

von Khamil K

26. März 2021

Fantastic! Very easy to understand and follow! Thank you!

von wildani m

17. Juli 2021

thank you very much for a very valuable lesson

von Janine M

11. Jan. 2021

I will help on teaching this in our community

von Manish P

21. Jan. 2021

Timely information and well designed course.

von Mandar D

7. Jan. 2022

Overall very good experience to learn.