Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sustainable Business Enterprises

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sustainable Business Enterprises von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.3
Sterne
102 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will explore current challenges and opportunities facing firms in the area of environmental sustainability. It will begin with an introduction to sustainability, with a particular focus on how environmental sustainability is relevant to business. Topics such as unsustainable consumption/consumer behavior, market research sustainable product design, sustainable value chains and communications will be covered. The bottom-up approach in terms of immersion, emersion, and design as applied to sustainable business enterprise will be covered. The course concludes with a summary of insights on global challenges in business, with particular focus on poverty and the environment, and on the unique approach employed here in terms of bottom-up immersion, emersion, design, innovation, and enterprise. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand the importance of sustainability for business • Learn about specific topics consumer behavior, market research, product design, value chains and communications using the sustainability lens in business • Design solutions and develop enterprise plans for sustainable business initiatives • Apply the bottom-up approach for sustainable business initiatives in any context This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

DO

Aug 09, 2020

This is a very relevant, well prepared/presented, and very educative course, I really want to appreciate Prof. Madhu, I will definitely take another course with you. Kind regards.\n\nDorothy

IE

Jun 21, 2020

I have learnt so much!\n\nI have a better understanding of building and managing a sustainable business.

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Sustainable Business Enterprises

von Suchismita P

May 22, 2020

A very enriching and interactive course, with assignments at every level that help to gauge better learning of the concepts that have been covered. The content was easy to grasp and really is fruitful in further learning endeavors.

von Dorothy O

Aug 09, 2020

This is a very relevant, well prepared/presented, and very educative course, I really want to appreciate Prof. Madhu, I will definitely take another course with you. Kind regards.

Dorothy

von Itohan E

Jun 21, 2020

I have learnt so much!

I have a better understanding of building and managing a sustainable business.

von Surojoy G

Mar 01, 2020

Really very useful and insightful. I loved how clearly everything was taught.

von Sudhanshu B

Aug 05, 2020

Simply Awesome and Insightful !!!

von Subrat G

May 09, 2018

G

von thomas m

Nov 05, 2019

Very Good quality, accessible for people wishing to understand more about sustainability. This MOOC is definitely worth it VS more expensive, shorter and apparently more visible online tranings on the same topic. Happy that I achieved it.

von Ferdous N

Sep 18, 2020

This course encouraged me to learn further about sustainable marketing . The course is well planned and I have enjoyed learning .

von DANIEL J R

Jul 07, 2020

Not an interesting course to me.

von Brennan K

Jul 12, 2020

This course throws a lot of information at you, but lacks a central thesis or any real purpose. I recommend cutting a lot out and replacing it with case studies on how companies have achieved sustainability.

von Pavlo S

Jul 08, 2020

same thing over and over and over and over and over again

von Michael M

May 24, 2017

Not a fan of the opened ended nature of the course.

von Tim B

Jun 25, 2019

Dont takie this course!

What is really annoying about this course is that your peer-reviewed submissions never have enough people to actually review your material. This means that, even if you are quick, you cannot finish the course. This entails that you have to pay at least twice and the only help provided is the suggestion to post a request to review your submission in the community forum. But this forum is empty and noone replies to your requests.

Moreover, this course does not have a support. Noone to talk to if you have problems or questions as the forum is completely empty and no contact details of anyone provided anywhere.

von Yuankai L

May 04, 2019

The course is poorly planned and elaborated. It seems that there is no center theme or theory behind the course.

von Natalie C

May 01, 2018

This course is so poorly organized and presented that it is generous to call it a course.

von Andrew B

Apr 21, 2018

This course is nearly identical to Sustainable Innovation for Subsistence Marketplaces.

von Li L

Jul 15, 2020

too boring, too much exercises, not flexible

von Jason G

Apr 30, 2019

Quizzes were terrible