Chevron Left
Zurück zu First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability von University of Colorado System

4.7
Sterne
32 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Business School at the University of Colorado Denver wants to help you become a change agent for sustainable business. We hope that with the skills and concepts you gain from this specialization that you will help your business reduce its social and environmental impact. Being a change agent is hard. It takes courage and passion and knowledge. To implement change also requires being able to make the case for that change in terms that people in your company or organization respond to and understand. After completing the specialization, you will be able to: * Discuss the threats and opportunities that major global trends such as climate change present to businesses; * Identify ways a company can improve its environmental and social performance; * Evaluate and compare companies’ sustainability activities and products; * Develop a business case for implementing sustainability investments; * Identify key criteria of green businesses and product design; * Be a change agent in your organization; * Understand emerging topics in sustainable business, including those in the public policy space. We're very excited about offering this MOOC specialization and hope it gives you the first step toward learning about and taking action to make the places you work and the products you buy more sustainable. Sustainable business changes daily with new products, innovations and ideas, so you will be important in keeping the class current. We look forward to learning from you as you take this green journey! ______...

Top-Bewertungen

TF

Feb 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

LB

Aug 13, 2018

I am a sustainability professional and I learned a lot with this course! The instructors are awesome and the topics are very current.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für First Steps in Making the Business Case for Sustainability

von Veres A

Mar 14, 2019

I think it is a great course for anybody, who is new to sustainability and wants to shift his/her career in this field. I have obtained a lot of useful insights, which were really mind-opening and opened up new ways of thinking. I particularly enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessments, because they provided good practical base for us to adopt what we have learnt. I am not very sure, however, that I like the system that we had to rely on fellow-learners to correct our assessments at pre-determined times. However, I would like to say thanks for everybody who contributed to the realization of this course, and by all means to the senior instructor, John Byrd.

von Natalia C

Sep 08, 2019

The course is both interesting and useful. The peer-graded assignment system rather tricky though.

von Anna S

Nov 25, 2019

Thank you for the high quality course! I enjoyed every video and especially every assignment! Calculating and making analysis was a very practical training. I am happy that I was a student of the course!

I totally appreciate the efforts of the authors. Thanks!

von Luiza B

Aug 13, 2018

I am a sustainability professional and I learned a lot with this course! The instructors are awesome and the topics are very current.

von Gerdi B

Jun 21, 2018

Great course, however I did not quiet get the fact that there are 4 courses in total to this specialization as I was confused by the mentioning of weeks and courses. Otherwise I would have started more courses simultaneously.

von Teresa F

Feb 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course insights and assignments in this course although Finance is not one of my best subjects, I hope there is as much interest and challenge in the second course

von Alecia W

Feb 28, 2018

Easy to follow, well laid out, great information. Definitely starts with the basics, which is what someone like me needed. Thanks!

von Riikka H

Feb 13, 2018

Absolutely great! Engaging and practical advice on how to make a sustainable business case with calculations.

von Sarif P

Sep 27, 2019

An excellent course for the people who look forward to becoming sustainable business agent.

von Johnny L

Oct 25, 2018

Very informative and practical. Look forward in more details in the follow up course.

von Pore J

Jan 27, 2018

Excellent course for starting idea of sustainable organization

von Gopika A S P

Jun 15, 2019

ALL COURSES GIVE A BIT OF CHALLENGE AND PRACTICAL

von Martin Z

May 14, 2018

Great course. A few errors, but still worth passing it

von Kristina K

Jan 13, 2020

The course is designed for beginners and has a lot of insightful information about how to start your first sustainability project. You might find it boring if you have already some experience in sustainability.

Additionally, the course contains several errors in the description of the assignments and some information is outdated which makes it difficult to complete the assignments. The tutors are slow in responses or do not give their feedback at all. Additionally, I found the B-Lab assessment is useless and it seems that it's just a promotion of BCorp.

It could be interesting to learn about it, but not to spend 45 minutes minimum on completing the questionnaire which nobody cares about. BCorp assessment should be a choice made by a company and not a compulsory test area.

These aspects made me decide not to continue the course series. I appreciate enormous work lecturers put into the program but encourage them to devote some time to it on a regular basis.

I hope my feedback will be helpful.