Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,242 Bewertungen
947 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Aug 20, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

SG

Sep 29, 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 943 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Ela E O B

Sep 25, 2020

It’s very good.

von Atul K V

Oct 10, 2020

Nice Learning

von Ana M S Z

Sep 01, 2020

Excellent!!!

von DR. P G

Sep 18, 2020

nice course

von Milind D B

Sep 07, 2020

Very useful

von Mrs K S

Aug 13, 2020

Nice course

von Dr V K S G

Aug 20, 2020

wow moment

von Dr. K C

Oct 08, 2020

Excellent

von Mr. R S

Sep 29, 2020

EXCELLANT

von PRATIK K S

Sep 12, 2020

very good

von Kodavati U

Aug 25, 2020

excellent

von A V L N S H H

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent

von srilathaindira v

Aug 25, 2020

Good

von Dr A C S

Aug 20, 2020

GOOD

von Dr. C R S

Aug 19, 2020

Good

von Michael V

Sep 04, 2020

I think the concepts and the information presented, plus the peer evaluation process and the wealth of resources make this course a great overview for anyone teaching online for the first time, especially those of us forced into Distance Learning. I am taking away a lot of good conceptual ideas, plus many bookmarked websites and pdfs.

At the same time, some of the course materials, especially when referring to specific technologies, is outdated. More than a few links to the online resources are broken or absent, and should be checked and replaced as needed.

Overall, thank you for a 4 out of 5 star experience!

von Zaheera R P

Oct 02, 2020

I really enjoyed and benefitted from the course. It touched on all key components that we are currently experiencing as teachers since the pandemic started.

The only suggestion I have is that the University should also be involved in evaluating the assignments that are graded. I feel, from my experience, that the people that did evaluate were not necessarily well experienced or expert enough in doing so.

All in all, I will recommend this course to my teacher friends for sure.

Thank you

von Dina. M

Sep 02, 2020

THIS Course gives you a great insight to teaching online , Most of us started recently due to the Covid 19 situation. great resources. and you will learn a ton especially from the assignment and the community .

Hope to attend next level course since teaching online is not an option any more, it is the new reality .

Thanks a lot for the journey :)

von Christian F

Aug 31, 2020

A very timely and relevant course at the time most higher-education institutions have been essentially forced to take the digital leap as a reaction to the Covid-19 crisis. Whilst it touches on all the areas relevant in this new normal, it might be worthwhile updating some of the content towards the online only reality.

von Reggie W

Sep 24, 2020

+ Videos = short but informative

+ Self-evaluations = tailored to individual teaching categories (K-12, ESL, etc)

+ Resources = many worthwhile articles to read, consult and download.

+ Projects = challenging and well explained

_ Discussion forums - not so helpful

von Raul U

Aug 24, 2020

Peer review has to be better managed. My work was peer reviewed by colleagues within the same institution to which we have a mutual dislike. This personal rift could have affected my grading outcome.

von Esau S

Aug 18, 2020

It was a nice learning experience. I suggest to give more room (more flexible schedule) to submit tasks and reports. Overall was good.

von Olaolu I

Sep 21, 2020

The course obviously met my desire for a skills upgrade. I can now approach online teaching methodically with confidence. Excited.

von Prof. K V B

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent guidance and online ungraded activity also helps in improving the concept of online teaching learning activity