Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,594 Bewertungen
1,087 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
19. Aug. 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

PM
30. März 2021

I have found the course to be interesting with plenty of valuable information provided as part of the course and through interaction with fellow teachers and trainers from a wide range of disciplines.

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1091 von 1,091 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von NURIA G

22. Okt. 2020

Very interactive

von carlos e b f

7. Juni 2021

o​utstanding

von rajeshkumar t

26. Aug. 2020

Nice course

von Kenia C

19. Jan. 2021

This course was an inspiration to me but I thought it would have been more interesting in its delivery and arrangements of the modules. furthermore, I was disappointed that most of the relevant videos did not show how to use some of the online tools discussed in the MOOC. I liked that they answered questions in the modules in week 5; however I was disappointed that the relevant Q&A was not placed in the module that the questions were referring to. I assumed that this would have been one of the best structured courses but I was somewhat disappointed. Overall, it was fair but improvements should be made to the course to make it outstanding.

von Sasha d

6. Nov. 2020

This course offered some great information, but the recommendations and course materials are mostly outdated, especially during a time in history where the need for online teaching has skyrocketed. Several of the links provided in the recommendations are dead, and there are dozens of newer support technology options available, especially with the rise of online teaching during COVID-19. There was also minimal mention of the use of "live" teaching online via Skype/Zoom/Google Meet, etc. There is a great need for a course like this, so PLEASE update it.

von Paula S

13. Okt. 2020

This class was listed as being for beginners. I don't agree with that. It assumed too much prior knowledge and was way over my head! I was hoping to get some instruction in actually using online tools to create classes. This was more propaganda for why online instruction is so good. I was kind of disappointed.

von Yuliana O

17. Okt. 2021

I really liked the course, however, I noticed it is kind of old, therefore there are some things that nowadays are not that relevant, there are some new platforms that fit very well into what the course is about.

von Nadine M

13. März 2021

I was so motivated to attend this course, it is so unfortunate that all the tools are provided but I can't access to them and I ignore why,

Thank you for all your efforts and the knowledge that's provided to us .

von Debra G

4. Feb. 2021

I need to unenroll? Please unenroll me now. I clicked unenroll, but it is not unenrolling from this course???

von Lelife

4. Dez. 2020

More online teaching methods and strategies could be included.

von andrea s

1. Juni 2021

N​ot su mach usefull for priveta teachers and tutor online

von shahin k

4. Okt. 2020

Good

von Zorana V

3. Feb. 2021

The videos with interviews with teachers who have integrated technology in their courses are interesting, but pdf. files provide basic information only. "Personalized" links are not really personalized at all. The lists seem to be compiled based on some keyword search without anybody checking what exactly those articles are about. I had selected EFL as my interest area and I was recommended an article which discusses how students use electronic dictionaries in the classroom. Yes, it's technology, but it has nothing to do with online learning. In addition, many links simply do not work. I think the course can serve as a "reminder" about what are some issues to consider when integrating new technology, but no, it will not help you learn how to teach online. I am glad I did not opt for a certificate. I do not know what that certificate would be for.

von Randy M

6. Nov. 2020

Very good course the only problem is that they take a long time to correct the HOME WORK

von joni@childcarelounge.com

16. Sep. 2021

N​o much meat , lots of soft discussion.

von Reiser

27. Sep. 2020

why can't I un-enroll this course, I tried clicking un-enroll many many times, help please!