Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,784 Bewertungen
1,171 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

28. Sep. 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

DM

13. Aug. 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,179 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Christian F

31. Aug. 2020

A very timely and relevant course at the time most higher-education institutions have been essentially forced to take the digital leap as a reaction to the Covid-19 crisis. Whilst it touches on all the areas relevant in this new normal, it might be worthwhile updating some of the content towards the online only reality.

von Jorge R

30. Nov. 2020

The course is really complete and easy to carry out even with a full-time job, 3 to 4 hours of effort is enough.

I enjoyed the modules and resources, maybe it could be improved by supporting it with more educational theories and literature, but the experience from fellow educators from schools and universities is great.

von Reggie W

24. Sep. 2020

+ Videos = short but informative

+ Self-evaluations = tailored to individual teaching categories (K-12, ESL, etc)

+ Resources = many worthwhile articles to read, consult and download.

+ Projects = challenging and well explained

_ Discussion forums - not so helpful

von Raul U

24. Aug. 2020

Peer review has to be better managed. My work was peer reviewed by colleagues within the same institution to which we have a mutual dislike. This personal rift could have affected my grading outcome.

von Vishwanath R

10. Feb. 2022

A​ well designed course, that gave me greater options to teaching online than I previously knew about. The videos from CoFA had some glitch and may possibly need a different server for better access.

von YAMUNA A S S

11. Jan. 2022

I have learnt alot in this course. Thanks to the instructors for their wonderful instructor presence. I have learnt about new online teaching tools and some ethics about teaching.

von Esau S

18. Aug. 2020

It was a nice learning experience. I suggest to give more room (more flexible schedule) to submit tasks and reports. Overall was good.

von Theresa P

1. Dez. 2020

This course offers a tremendous amount of resources. My field is adult continuing education so some of the content did not apply.

von Olaoluwa I

21. Sep. 2020

The course obviously met my desire for a skills upgrade. I can now approach online teaching methodically with confidence. Excited.

von Desiree C D

17. Apr. 2022

T​he topics were clearly presented and explained though ​I am not ok with being graded by peers from different fields...

von Prof. K V B

18. Sep. 2020

Excellent guidance and online ungraded activity also helps in improving the concept of online teaching learning activity

von Bassem D

21. Nov. 2020

The course is great.

it introduces the audience to many learning online tools that could be perfect to teacher's career.

von GUL M S

29. Dez. 2020

It was amazing but I have not received Certificate, though I paid fees and completed all the requirements.

von Annie Z

9. Sep. 2020

It's a great course with not only fundamental knowledge about online teaching but also great case studies.

von Marilyn F

26. Aug. 2020

I really appreciate the list of resources as well as the Q & A which was good feedback.

von venkataratnam k

15. Aug. 2020

A good course for beginners to start online teaching.Thanks to authors

von Keith E

4. Sep. 2020

I learnt a lot fo new tools and how to use them for online teaching

von English l w S A

14. Nov. 2020

It was great course for teachers to learn how to teach online.

von Anjana S

25. Apr. 2022

It was a good course to learn the nuances of online teaching.

von avinash g

14. Aug. 2020

it gets a bit repetitive for someone already teaching online.

von Mustafa N

8. Sep. 2020

how you benefited from the course and the duration it took.

von Michele P

15. März 2022

A thorough foundation for moving to online lecturing.

von Rehab R

21. Sep. 2020

Very well planned. Provided fruitful information.