Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Learning to Teach Online von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
2,233 Bewertungen
943 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

SG

Sep 29, 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

RR

Aug 20, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 941 Bewertungen für Learning to Teach Online

von Pradeep N S

Jun 22, 2020

Great Exposure....Learned a new platform...

von Jorge V

Sep 13, 2018

A great introduction for online learning

von Diana D

Jun 27, 2017

Good but not general enough to suit all

von Moez L

May 21, 2020

Peer assessments need to be moderated.

von CHINMAY D

May 03, 2020

Excellent course I did on coursera!!!!

von Khadija Z

Jun 01, 2020

it was great and really insightful.

von Dr S K A

Jul 08, 2020

Good course learned a lot from it

von Guo F

Mar 09, 2020

Have learned a lot ,wonderful

von Rajan P

Jun 14, 2020

a very good lesson ....

von Andrea A

Apr 03, 2020

A really good course.

von Smiju S

Jun 09, 2020

Its very informative

von Pushpa N B

Jul 22, 2020

Very Useful course

von ARFAN A S

May 13, 2020

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Kiran T

Jul 20, 2020

Rating 4.5/5.0

von SANA B M

Jun 12, 2020

Very educative

von Alwielland Q B

Jul 12, 2020

great course

von swayam s

Jul 09, 2020

Good

von Yuzuru I F d A

Aug 04, 2020

Run of the mill, more of the same, let´s full the course with things and interviews. I am not saying it was not well made - it is just the generic things that I would full a course if the supervisor mandated me to do a course like that.

For teachers who are drowning I imagine it will be helpful, but for the most experienced will be just selecting some new websites/tools and one or other sparse idea

von Martin J B

Jun 12, 2020

The only downside to the course is reviewing peer work and this is because you see how little some have put into it. I found the lack of effort by some peers rather disappointing.

However, the course content is great for new knowledge and ideas.

von Victoria

Dec 08, 2016

Good Course, well paced, a bit too focused on Academic Institutions

von Hitendra E S

Jul 22, 2020

Good

von Dima B

Aug 02, 2020

Many words, very little specific details and recommendations

von Sven R

May 20, 2020

Nur bedingt hilfreich, wenn man im Bereich von innerbetrieblichen Trainings für Erwachsene tätig ist.

von Maria T S

Nov 23, 2017

This course is quite boring and I have not felt it has been really useful.

von Karen W

Jun 26, 2020

Very good course and in more in depth than expected. The videos were well done, even though some were a bit repetitive in terms of the information presented. Many had multiple interviews with different professors all stating the same thing, why x,y, or z is important when teaching online. Other videos were very informative, especially when delving deeper into one area.

I was impressed with the way the course was structured and how individualized resource lists were made. I was sometimes disappointed with the outdated resources, even though some are quite good. I never saw a single resource that was from the past 5 years, so I feel that the course is in need of some updating, especially considering that technology changes fast.

Otherwise, I did learn a lot and felt that I was challenged enough as well. I would recommend this course for sure.