Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.8
Sterne
112 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This course will help you consider how to develop appropriate learning goals for individual and groups of students. You will learn how to plan learning activities to engage your students in ways that will achieve these goals. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

IK

Dec 16, 2017

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

M

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed to discover Carol Dweck's work about mindset. It has helped me in my perspective about myself and consequently I can help my students too.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 41 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

von Iona F

Jan 24, 2017

I am from India, this course was a good opener for me as I am a teacher for special children, yes patience is the world but the interesting part is it makes me want to learn more and the way to teach these special kids and try to create new ideas as to how i can make it happen.

von Alina I

Jan 04, 2017

This was a very useful and challenging course for me. I have had the opportunity to learn very interesting concepts such as spiral of inquiry, growth mindset, grit and assessment for learning! Thanks a lot for this course and your effort and passion put into developing it!

von Jianhua H

Sep 08, 2018

This course has been the most difficult one for me in Coursera. This maybe partly due to my background which lacks of related knowledge.

John mentioned Lao Tsz's idea at the end of interview, which is a surprise to me. The original text is like this ""...,功成事遂,百姓皆谓我自然。 ". Translation might be "..., Once accomplished, people always say this is natural for themself.)

This is a great Connection & Extend for me! LaoTze also mentioned something about curiosity. I have never thought about the connection between LaoTze and Teaching & Learning. This is a great gift from John.

Thanks John! Thanks Judy and Linda. I love the concepts and mindsets you demonstrated all through the course.

von Rashida S

May 30, 2020

This course was eye opening. Cohesive with all the other courses I have taken in the specialization and it has helped me to expand my thinking and evolve my approach to teaching and learning. The teachers were great! Their depth of experience and love of teaching came through in their lectures. Also, their partnership is encouraging.

von Shams M

Jan 31, 2020

Cette formation m'a plongée dans de nombreuses recherches, solides et tout-a fait transférables . Il est primordial de ne plus travailler seul, isolé dans ses croyances et avec ses anciennes compétences. Le monde va vite, nous sommes et resterons des étudiants. Continuous, life-learning education. Un grand merci à ce programme.

von Nicole M C

Apr 19, 2018

The best ever MOOC for the depth and breath of its reflective - metacognitive approach to planning. Congratulation to the teaching team. Suggestion : As it is about learning for young people and the teachers, any further development of the course could expand to include adult learning.

von Mary L R

Jan 03, 2016

Gave me much to think about, presented in a pleasant and easy to accept way, gave me a few ideas worth trying out, and even encouraged me to persist with my plan to involve my school more with its community. Encouragement is always welcome.

But why did you use that picture?

von Jhonatan J A E

Jul 12, 2016

The course is just great! They encourage you to improve your professional practice through pragmatic advice based on scientific evidence. Furthermore, the course's materials are varied and the fact of having two different instructors results interesting and useful!

von MD I A T

Jan 22, 2019

I must recommend every one especially teacher fraternity to go thoroughly every courses especially this Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning. I am sure everyone will improve their teaching perspective.

von Carmen P A

Oct 16, 2015

Thorough and the course lecturers really transmit their interest and passion for the subject which is important in any course. Thoroughly recommend it if you are interested in planning around a subject and seeing the bigger picture.

von B N

Apr 18, 2020

An excellent formative unit for teachers, it deeply establishes the concept of planning and helps to build new and diverse concepts.

Thanks to the Coursera platform and the commonwealth Education Trust .

von Ian R K

Dec 16, 2017

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

von Maely I

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed to discover Carol Dweck's work about mindset. It has helped me in my perspective about myself and consequently I can help my students too.

von Minal D

Jan 27, 2018

This course has helped me plan my curriculum as per the learner's need. My take away from this course will be "Always be ready to learn and change"

von NELSON M M

May 01, 2020

the course was excellent to study and to fill the gaps in my brain,i explored many things i did not know before ,i really enjoyed the course

von Nitika A

Oct 03, 2017

I WANT FINANCIAL AID TO GET THE CERTIFICATE.IF POSSIBLE PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AS I HAD SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED THE COURSE.

NITIKA AGARWAL

von Vikrant C

May 08, 2020

Extremely helpful in planning your teaching and learning and becomes relevant and applicable with case studies and real-life examples.

von Marcos S

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent! I've learned so much over these weeks and plan on applying everything in my everyday teaching. Thank you.

von Regina N

Feb 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course, and have learnt a lot. I'll implement all my learning in my classroom:)

von Christine M

Mar 02, 2020

this was a very interesting and informative course that everyone can learn a lot from

von Karla N B J

May 15, 2020

It's a very complete course and it's easy to take and finish, thanks!

von Eke E M

Sep 04, 2016

This course gave me a lot to ponder. So enlightening!

von Alina Z

Dec 05, 2017

Very nice, inspiring teachers; a great course!

von Raju B

Jan 02, 2017

This is excellent course for teachers

von SUSAN S H

Mar 19, 2020

Wonderful learned so much thank you.