Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom von Berklee College of Music

4.6
Sterne
64 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom explores approaches to teaching popular music from culturally rich communities in the United States. Students in the course will learn teaching methods that engage youth with the basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging film score, and writing to the strengths of small bands. The course models how to integrate principles of authentic cultural relevance and positive youth development with contemporary music instruction, while providing tools for assessing and documenting learning and program progress. Students in the course will refine their own pedagogical skills, applying principles of contemporary music instruction. Content and approaches are intended for secondary music programs, but can be adapted for elementary grade levels. All lessons are based in core standards for music education with recommendations for assessments....

Top-Bewertungen

L
13. Apr. 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

RR
16. Mai 2021

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

von Theophilus B

16. Sep. 2020

Excellent course! Great for educators. Enables and with various ideas and concepts guides the teacher on what to focus and what course of action to take in a lesson. The course takes into account one's culture without putting any one idea or style on a pedestal which everyone has to follow.

von David R M V

23. Juli 2020

Excellent work, thanks for sharing, this course gives me tools to work with my students remotely and when possible in person

von Luísa C d F

18. Aug. 2020

I highly recommend this course for music teachers! Many interesting thoughts and great approach to different topics.

von César A C T

14. Okt. 2020

It's an opportunity to step out of the box and create a culture of open-minded music educators.

von Laia D

6. Apr. 2020

I wish it could be longer and with more videos of ALEXIS teaching. He is an inspiration!

von Ricardo S R

2. Mai 2020

It gives valuable points to take in consideration for teaching.

Great for teachers with experience or for people who want to teach in the future.

The downside is the final project. It took me two weeks to get it reviewed, it was frustrating.

von Katrina

18. Nov. 2020

Thank you for the course! It was short, but I had some ideas during that for my own experience. I expected a bit more, but I guess, it is ok.

von Georgios N

7. Dez. 2020

Nice course and very good instructors

von Chiara

3. Apr. 2020

The course is really nice however I feel it was lacking some depth. I am talking in comparison with other Berklee courses offered on Coursera (on other topics) and which offer many more insights and learning opportunities.

von Erkan D

20. Sep. 2020

Video tutorials covering apps could be a bit more.

von Daniel R

9. Juni 2021

E​xcellent course! Teaching Improvisation, working with and setting up an ensemble, basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging, using DAW for both recording tracks as well as used for rehearsal backing tracks, teaching the wide cultures of music across the U.S.

von Luis A P R

14. Apr. 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

von Rahul R

17. Mai 2021

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

von Arturo D Á B

1. Dez. 2020

Excelente curso, excelentes ejemplos. Grandes maestros.

von Héctor H V B

17. Nov. 2020

Wonderfull course. Teachers and subjects are excelent

von Fernando C C

8. Juli 2020

It’s an excellent course, I learn a lot :D

von Mariana B

27. Jan. 2021

I've learned a lot about ensembles

von Sharmond S

6. Juli 2021

Thank you. whawhat a great course

von Naaman H

21. Juli 2020

Awesome! Would do it again!

von Diego M m

9. Juli 2021

excelent

von Diab Z

26. Dez. 2020

perfect

von Satish K

20. Juli 2021

Good

von Arthur S

10. Sep. 2021

When someone like me would like to learn online course, there is the reason. Because I want to get a job as music teacher. Therefore, I'm not music teacher now and I have nothing to write for reflect myself.

However, I learn to much for my future job. Thank you.

von mary m

8. Jan. 2021

we should have one on one vedio lessons with the tutors inorder to achieve even better learning process and also guidance.

von Leroy

12. Juni 2021

A​ little outdate for today's situation. But definitely useable in classroom setting and for more developed countries.