Chevron Left
Zurück zu Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online von Arizona State University

4.4
Sterne
34 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you have already taught English as a Second Language and want to start teaching it online, you've already been teaching ESL online and want to sharpen your skills, or you are new to teaching and interested in teaching ESL online, ASU and VOXY provide you with the basic ideas and concepts you need to know in order to successfully teach ESL online. This course uses a fun and interesting theme of "International Travel" to deliver content in an entertaining way. There are also plenty of real, recorded online session videos from VOXY in the course to show you examples of what it looks like to teach ESL online. In this course, you will learn about the best practices for teaching English as a Second Language online. This includes an introduction to online teaching, Second Language Acquisition theories and how they apply to ESL learners, conducting a needs analysis, curating content for your courses, designing lesson plans, and effective teaching strategies that will help you to become an successful online ESL teacher. The course consists of a variety of videos and readings, followed by quizzes. In the last module of the course, actual VOXY online ESL teachers share their experiences in the online classroom....

Top-Bewertungen

KI

Nov 19, 2019

Great skills though the practicum is too expensive. Thanks for the wonderful experience though.

GS

Jan 24, 2020

Great course. I recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language teaching skills.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Teach English Now! Teaching Language Online

von Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

Great skills though the practicum is too expensive. Thanks for the wonderful experience though.

von Romanovskaya M V

Nov 30, 2019

Было очень полезно

von Gretchen

Oct 30, 2019

Good solid background course for teaching language on-line. Some course material seemed out-of-order, and some was repeated. However, all material was applicable, and I enjoyed the presentation and pace of the course. Thank you!

von Bonnie S

Jul 25, 2019

Overall, the course was helpful, but it needs some better QA.

The pop-up quizzes during the videos were often right BEFORE the material answering the question was presented. (So you could only answer the question correctly if you read ahead in the transcript before answering.)

The fill-in-the-blank questions were very hard to get right. Even when I copied text verbatim from the course, it was marked wrong. E.g., "switching pairs for each activity" was wrong, I needed to enter "switch pairs." A human would have marked my initial response correct.

Some of the multiple-choice, multiple-answer questions were also frustrating, such as "why do you take notes during the lesson?" -- there would be one answer clearly supported by the course material, but the lesson quizzes demanded multiple answers to be marked correct. But then when you got to the same exact question on the final exam, it was a single-answer multiple -choice question.

von Supriya Y

Mar 29, 2020

Course material and organization of the course are great. Though it's an online course , I felt like the instructors are with me in my efforts to take my first steps of online teaching. The theory is so systematic, scientific and interactive that makes me more enthusiastic about creating my first online lessons. Thanks to Coursera and Arizona University People.

von Galpadi G N S A

Mar 02, 2020

This is a wonderful course which helps new ESL teachers on how to conduct online classes effectively. It was so interesting, fun , challenging and useful. It was not an average boring video course. So Thank you so much for the great experience.

von Graciela R S

Jan 24, 2020

Great course. I recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language teaching skills.

von Noor H

Mar 27, 2020

I have been through an amazing experience.. i am really excited to teach online.

von Osama S

Feb 26, 2020

I have learned a lot of things thank you all of the respectable teachers

von Jayrome N

Jun 30, 2019

very useful course and informative

von Kaique B C

Sep 24, 2019

Incredible simply!!!

von Muhammad A A

May 30, 2019

Lovely course

von Gökhan Y

Mar 28, 2020

VERY GOOD

von Pedro M

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course, I really feel it was totally worth it and now I feel confident to teach English online and face-to-face. 4/5 stars since the first tests need to be polished; there are too much ambiguous answers and some mistakes, but that's just a technical issue, the content of the course is amazing.

von Rita M

Mar 12, 2020

The course would've been better had there been more samples of what online lessons for different macroskills at various levels (of English) looked like. Also, a list of resources (e.g. where to find authentic listening or reading materials) would've been very helpful. Finally, there could've been at least a module spent on teaching academic English online. On the technical side, there were errors with how one of the (earlier) quizzes was set up (as noted in the Discussion Forum).

von Rafael G

Feb 12, 2020

It's almost impossible to give the right answer to the questions in which you have to type, even knowing the right answer.

On the second test of the first week is not possible to give a right answer to the seventh question.

von Kelly R

Mar 16, 2020

Course itself offers good content. The quizzes, both during videos and for each lesson, have huge errors though.