Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
31,390 Bewertungen
11,217 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

DM
8. Jan. 2021

This course has the power enough to change the course of your life. It can be a journey from misery to well being, if you follow the instructions given in this program. A must must must attend course.

BT
26. Nov. 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 10,000 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Mónica G C S

20. Jan. 2022

Ha sido un curso estupendo, aprendí mucho a aterrizar y ver mi día a día con otros ojos, pensar en mi, cuidarme y aplicar las herramientas que nos enseñaron y aprendimos en el curso, mi vida se ha ido transformando cada día, lo que me ha permitido sentirme mejor y mucho más contenta porque he creado objetivos nuevos a corto plazo que son para mi buen vivir personal, y es algo que proyectamos; además al dedicarme al ámbito de la educación, me otorga mas formas, maneras y técnicas para transmitir. Gracias por éste magnífico curso!! Gracias Laurie Santos, Gracias Yale y a todos quienes lo hicieron posible.

von Jeanne D

31. Mai 2020

This course was excellent in terms of information and format. Prof. Santos was an excellent lecturer, the videos were very helpful and informative and backed by grounded research. For me, it reinforced my upbringing and what is important to me in life. Happiness, health, gratitude are key to savoring every little moment in your life. The course was also non-threatening and I didn't feel pressured to "just get the assignment done-I wanted to do it. I took the course as an audit, and that may have made it less "pressured", however, I treated it as a graded class because the material was fascinating.

von Jess d B

26. Juni 2020

Absolutely loved this course. Very engaging professor, who knows her stuff is enthusiastic about her field. Loved how we saw some interacting between her and her students as in that way we were are part of the class in a way too. Well worked out material, fun if you like scientific data of psychology and overall an asset to your own Well-Being. TheRewirement Challenges in this course give you something to think about and work on and really let you pause your life for a moment and revalue your life choices. Interesting to see the input of peers thu the discussion platform. Overall can really recommend!

von Julie Q

16. Dez. 2020

Fantastic content! Learn what research shows makes a positive difference in your feelings of happiness and well-being. The first thing you learn is what you THINK you know, and what your intuition tells you, is not correct. That's proven convincingly, leaving you open to absorb what really DOES work. A simple, effective strategy is presented for creating new habits (WOOP) and the last 4 weeks of the class are dedicated to allowing you to focus on that new habit. This class made a measurable difference in my "happiness score" and I feel confident I can continue to add new, healthy habits to my life.

von Suzanne P

20. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was my first "online" extended learning experience. At first, I thought it would be difficult to manage incorporating the rewirements into my daily routine. However, through the data and showing us how to start simple and then keep working on them each day, made the process more managable. I also believe this was a perfect time to take a course like this given the current events of the COVID-19 pandemic. A way to not only think more positively, but to also realize you can create you own happiness with moments and experience not necessarily material items.

von Margareth V R

5. Sep. 2020

I am so grateful to Coursera, Yale University and the Doctor Laurie Santos for this opportunity. For sure I have acquainted better life quality through all the classes along this pleasant and essential course to all of us. The classes are so far more interesting than I could expect. This course should be attended by everyone, any age, any profession. This is about our happiness. And there is no subject more important than this. It is up to me and it is up to everyone. I am also committed to take the knowledge i have received here to all my friends, family and clients. Excellent! Congratulations!

von mary B

24. Aug. 2020

Loved this course and watched many of the lectures multiple times. It was the motivator that I needed to fulfill my happiness and let go of the ideas of what "really" makes me happy. I was able to value the important things that were making me happy this entire time, but I was taking them for granted and putting my focus on things that really couldn't make me happy. This was my first class with coursera and I wish there was a part two to this class because I would take it immediately. When I took my happiness scores and saw how much they improved..it was proof that this course really changed me.

von Kris O

21. Mai 2020

I really appreciated this course. I have many pokers in the fire right now and it was a luxury to have to STOP multitasking and take time to learn something new. The benefit I received from this course is more than I expected. I really signed up because it was free, had YALE associated with it, and COVID-19 lockdown had just begun. I have already recommended this course to many others and feel that we would all live in a much happier state of being if more people would take the course seriously- myself included. Thank you for the course. I gained so much and hope to share that with others.

von Sanjula

29. Aug. 2020

I started the course in an effort to keep myself busy during quarantine, what I got was so much more. Lauri the professor is both engaging and lovable and I will miss her virtually!! The course is informative and there is a fair amount of reading and extra tools which are interesting. I learned about the WOOP method which i will now integrate into my life. I came away with more knowledge and I am grateful for the course. The course is only as good as the hard work you put in and what you hope to achieve from it. In a certain way it was life changing for me. Excellent use of my time. Thank you.

von Louise H

2. Dez. 2020

LOVED the course teachings of gratitude, kindness, being thankful and overall positivity/optimism as a way to live life appreciating what we have and savor it. The rewirement exercise was a great individual pursuit to improve our lives and be in charge of our own happiness and well-being. The instructor has a great way of delivering the message and encouraging all to engage to whatever amount possible to improve their lives. The self-set pace of taking the course helps fit it into your life around everything else. Highly recommend taking class to gain a healthy perspective on your own life. :)

von Anna F

23. Apr. 2020

This course was rich with different points of views to each concept, the professor was amazing at presenting the course and the entire way I found out something new which changed my perspective! My professor keeps bugging me that in order to change the world, I must first change mine - or I'll be waiting forever! This course served as a deeper meaning to this idea. Now, I've quit Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook (I was a heavy user), My studies are more efficient and I've remembered more, I'm ahead in all my classes by about a month...I could go on!

This Course has changed my life.

Thank you.

von Aryan R J

30. Juli 2020

1) The empirical science (including the cited case studies, journals)

2) Cited applications of neuroscience in investigating some outcomes of meditation

3) Highly customizable experience (techniques to become happy), specifically, the final 'rewirement challenge'.

4) Perhaps the best part of this course was reviewing the peer submissions for the final assignment. It felt a privilege to experience, second-hand, their obstacles and outcomes.

I am usually a happy person but I became even happier after doing this course. (the co urse also introduces pre-course and post-course happiness surveys).

von Eleanor W

24. Juni 2020

SO GOOD! Everything I learned were things that I knew were good for me, but I often forget or don't prioritize. By learning everything from a Yale professor it really validates the importance of taking care of yourself and living a healthy life. Good things to keep in mind especially when you work a stressful job in a culture that doesn't prioritize these things.

I also appreciated Lauri's sincerity and honesty. It takes courage to share your struggles with others. But because she did this, I took what she said more seriously and connected with the class on a deeper level. THANK YOU LAURI!

von Joy C

17. Mai 2020

I loved this course and am grateful I had the opportunity to participate. It really helped me threw the Covid19 pandemic. Right now I am dealing with unemployment fraud. Someone decided to use my name and social security to draw unemployment while I worked threw the pandemic. I am grateful my career gives me purpose and I get to use my strong suits and strengths to help my community and society. I feel sad for others that they have to resort to behaviors that hurt others. This course gave me the resilience to work threw these obstacles and to keep a positive mindset during this time.

von Joe M

10. Juni 2019

I read about the course (somewhere) and I just so happen to be in a funk and felt miserable. I decided to give it a shot. When I was taking the test, I realized that I was unhappy. I could feel and see a noticeable difference in my attitude as the weeks went on. I was understanding more about my self and my choices, decisions, and outlook. I understood what it takes to actually be happy. It has been 6 weeks since I finished the course and I am still applying the techniques and information to make my life better and happier. I recommend this course highly. It really does make a difference.

von Vivek K

8. Mai 2020

Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn the science of positive psychology. But if you're actually looking forward to being happy there's going to be a lot of intentional effort you need to put in. You won't be getting magically happy after you watch all the videos, like is the case with a good heartwarming movie. That said, this will provide an excellent framework to help you to change your lifestyle and concentrate on the most important things in life (sorry it's not what you think it is) and actually 'nudge' you to be more happier after this course. Seems to be working for me.

von Courtney V B

25. Mai 2020

So good. This course truly made me happier. I knew (in theory) most everything that was presented but never had the push to incorporate it in my own life. I finished the final 4 week challenge, even though I was skeptical, and it CHANGED MY LIFE. I am happier and healthier than I ever have been, and I've decided to change focus in my career from being an employee to becoming an entrepreneur. Thank you so much for putting this course out there. If whoever is reading this review is doubting themselves on whether they should take this course - just do it - it might just change your life.

von Devika D

24. Sep. 2019

This is a brilliant course to understand both the theory and the practical tools behind the science of well-being. Professor Santos has constructed it in a way that helps you link both and helps you actually put the tools to practice and also measure over time the difference it has made to your happiness. What more can one ask for, in any learning programme: the knowledge, the tools to put the knowledge into action, the measures to see the change and the ability to do it on your own once the programme is done. Congratulations to Professor Santos for designing this exceptional course.

von Bruno T

25. Sep. 2020

I started this course firstly because I heard recommendations about it and secondly because I was interested in the scientific studies behind human well-being (and, of course, how to apply it to my everyday life). It absolutely lived up to the hype and taught me a lot of things I had not heard about, always providing reliable sources to support the information. The weekly lessons are plausible and can be done by anyone, I don't see why would you not do it and try them yourself. I would definitely recommend it to anyone seeking greater being in their lives and to apply those lessons.

von Michaela S

23. Mai 2020

I thought this class was wonderful. It should be required for every senior in high school. If everyone knew what really makes one happy, what a better world we would live. Being older, I knew a lot of this content but I love the app. I feel it is necessary to not just have gratitude in your life, but to really take a moment to celebrate things. We all know when we get to the top of another mountain, there will be another one. I think it would be less of a grind if we take time to savor the accomplishment, the moment, the victory before allowing us to be push into "what's next?".

von fr s

1. Juni 2020

I am extremly happy today and feel really grateful to coursera for having such courses online. it has really helped me or i would put it an eye-opener whereby i learnt to express my gratitude to others. In appreciating others and acknowledging their small or big service done to me makes me within greater and stronger to commit myself socially united with openness and sincerity without any relectance and hesitation. the gratitude journal enabled me to make it as my attitude and behaviour to become better and authentic human person in word and deed byand boundaries and time period.

von SALEHA L

31. Mai 2020

IT IS VERY BENEFICIAL TO TAKE THIS COURSE ESPECIALLY IN THIS PANIC, PANDEMIC AND LOCK DOWN CONDITIONS. IT CHANGES YOUR THOUGHTS, MOOD , MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH IN A POSITIVE WAY. I ENJOYED THE WHOLE COURSE VERY MUCH ESPECIALLY THE LECTURES FROM INSTRUCTOR'S LIVING ROOM :). I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS COURSE NO MATTER EITHER YOU ARE A STUDENT OR A TEACHER. OR YOU MAY BELONG TO ANY AREA OR ANY FILED, BUT HAPPINESS IS AN INNATE EMOTION. SO INCREASE YOUR HAPPINESS BY TAKING THIS COURSE. AND USE YOUR FEELINGS IN A MORE POSITIVE WAY. SO, ENROLL QUICKLY.

GOOD LUCK

HAPPY LEARNING

von Earl S

1. Feb. 2021

My happiness score actually did go up but I forgot to compare. The rewirements helped me examine sleep properly and figure out what I need to change. I didn't really know myself according to the science. I didn't know I was miswanting. I feel like the data on marriage was new to me. I will try to work on my social connections. I think before the course I missed a lot of nuances staring at me in everyday life, but now I have an idea what to look for. I'm not saying the course was perfect because we are striving towards relative perfection, but I have to say Thank You, Dr. Santos.

von Sophie H

8. Sep. 2020

Laurie presents a course full of scientifically-backed lectures outlining the misconceptions we have around what we think will make us happy. We learnt about the theory of miswanting, and how we want things because we think they'll make us happy, but they don't. It was refreshing to find out about the things that really make us happy and how we can improve our lives in simple ways.

Thank you, Laurie. Your delivery and evidence-based lectures were really motivating and inspiring. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to better their lives and the lives of others!