Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
33,399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

21. Aug. 2020

Amazing course and amazing instructor. The environment and vibes throughout were positive and helped me feel much happier and understand much more about looking at life through different perspectives.

GK

2. Juni 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 10,000 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Pimchanok N

6. Juli 2020

The course is very interesting to learn happiness through many data and researches leading to understand more about factors and results. It is practical and adaptable to your daily life. With all tools the class suggested, it's all up to your efforts putting the data your receive into practices. For me, it was quite good experience to try it especially the WOOP method even it is relate to some knowledge from my religion or other lecturers. However I would recommend this class for anyone, it is beneficial to learn through other experiences and our own experiences which make us realise how to live our lives better.

von Dottie T

31. Mai 2020

This course has been a life enhancer, especially in this difficult time of lockdown due to Covid 19! Life in the future will be a “new normal” and the information and skills that I have gained have increased my sense of well-being and helped me focus on the true meaning of life and how powerful we are in finding happiness in practicing kindness, exercising, meditating, getting enough sleep, connecting socially, practicing gratitude, savoring the now, and setting clear, specific goals. Dr. Laurie Santos was an excellent instructor and a wonderful coach on this journey. I cannot recommend this course enough!

von Andrea S

27. Mai 2020

This was such a great course that came at the perfect time for me. The online course was so easy to follow and really brought all different learning methods into play. For me, this course was the best course I have ever taken and has significantly changed my outlook on happiness. It brought theory to practice and allowed me to change behaviours/habits that have improved my happiness. I now understand how happiness is achieved and have the skills to make changes that will have a profound effect on my life. Thank you Dr. Santos and team for a wonderful eye opening course delivered in a very creative way!

von Siqi H

13. Mai 2020

I almost have my PhD in Clinical Psychology (i.e., I've taken a lot of courses in psychology!), yet I found this course to be one of the most useful and engaging courses I've ever taken. I just had to take notes for myself and for my clients in the future. The information is so concrete, practical, and applicable. It's real content about how you can help yourself to feel happier (rather than vague advice to exercise more, look for the silver lining, etc). I also really appreciated the clear discussions of relevant scientific evidence. Thank you so much Dr. Santos, and everyone who made this course available!

von Maria T d C G

29. Juli 2022

O curso da felicidade nos ensina a pensar de forma diferente sobre nossas vidas, mudando a maneira como se percebem as situações e eventos. Em vez de me concentrar em coisas negativas, essa mentalidade me encoraja a olhar para o que eu quero e o que eu preciso em cada situação. Isso se torna muito mais fácil e faz com que eu me sinta bem com minha vida. Quando paramos de nos concentrar no que está negativo e passamos a olhar para as coisas positivas que acontecem, essa mentalidade nos torna mais felizes removendo emoções negativas de nossas mentes e substituindo-as por entusiasmo e otimismo para o futuro. 

von Vandana S

8. Juli 2020

I found this course highly engaging. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to make concrete changes in their lifestyle along with a permanent shift in routine & habits. This course gave me the space to take a step back & re-evaluate my life to see how exactly I am spending my days. I was able to identify dysfunctional patterns of behaviour & I know I am on the right path to improving my overall well-being. The video content was planned & executed meticulously over ten weeks without being overwhelming or information overload. Thank you for making this course accessible to people all over the world.

von Marguerite V

6. Juni 2020

The Science of Well-Being was an interesting, enlightening course not only for the young students attending Yale and other universities just entering the world of career and life choices but for those who have been traversing in that world for quite some time.

This course has the necessary information to guide us through what beliefs are thought to be what is wanted, to what beliefs we really should have to live a happier life and improve its well-being.

Thank you to Dr. Santos for providing an informative and illuminating course about a topic that is very healthy and very common sense. Very enjoyable.

von Esme A

30. Apr. 2020

Fantastic course! This has been a great experience for me and I’ve really enjoyed this course. Having a psychology degree (obtained a long time ago), I found the experiments fascinating and it took me back to my uni days! I think understanding the science behind the ideas really cements my own thoughts and beliefs about the value of positive psychology and further encourages me to adopt focused and intentional life strategies. This ties in naturally with my other studies in therapy and I aim to share much of what I’ve learned here with clients, friends and family to help them feel happier. Thank you!

von Mónica G C S

20. Jan. 2022

Ha sido un curso estupendo, aprendí mucho a aterrizar y ver mi día a día con otros ojos, pensar en mi, cuidarme y aplicar las herramientas que nos enseñaron y aprendimos en el curso, mi vida se ha ido transformando cada día, lo que me ha permitido sentirme mejor y mucho más contenta porque he creado objetivos nuevos a corto plazo que son para mi buen vivir personal, y es algo que proyectamos; además al dedicarme al ámbito de la educación, me otorga mas formas, maneras y técnicas para transmitir. Gracias por éste magnífico curso!! Gracias Laurie Santos, Gracias Yale y a todos quienes lo hicieron posible.

von Jeanne D

31. Mai 2020

This course was excellent in terms of information and format. Prof. Santos was an excellent lecturer, the videos were very helpful and informative and backed by grounded research. For me, it reinforced my upbringing and what is important to me in life. Happiness, health, gratitude are key to savoring every little moment in your life. The course was also non-threatening and I didn't feel pressured to "just get the assignment done-I wanted to do it. I took the course as an audit, and that may have made it less "pressured", however, I treated it as a graded class because the material was fascinating.

von Jess d B

26. Juni 2020

Absolutely loved this course. Very engaging professor, who knows her stuff is enthusiastic about her field. Loved how we saw some interacting between her and her students as in that way we were are part of the class in a way too. Well worked out material, fun if you like scientific data of psychology and overall an asset to your own Well-Being. TheRewirement Challenges in this course give you something to think about and work on and really let you pause your life for a moment and revalue your life choices. Interesting to see the input of peers thu the discussion platform. Overall can really recommend!

von Julie Q

16. Dez. 2020

Fantastic content! Learn what research shows makes a positive difference in your feelings of happiness and well-being. The first thing you learn is what you THINK you know, and what your intuition tells you, is not correct. That's proven convincingly, leaving you open to absorb what really DOES work. A simple, effective strategy is presented for creating new habits (WOOP) and the last 4 weeks of the class are dedicated to allowing you to focus on that new habit. This class made a measurable difference in my "happiness score" and I feel confident I can continue to add new, healthy habits to my life.

von Suzanne P

20. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was my first "online" extended learning experience. At first, I thought it would be difficult to manage incorporating the rewirements into my daily routine. However, through the data and showing us how to start simple and then keep working on them each day, made the process more managable. I also believe this was a perfect time to take a course like this given the current events of the COVID-19 pandemic. A way to not only think more positively, but to also realize you can create you own happiness with moments and experience not necessarily material items.

von Margareth V R

5. Sep. 2020

I am so grateful to Coursera, Yale University and the Doctor Laurie Santos for this opportunity. For sure I have acquainted better life quality through all the classes along this pleasant and essential course to all of us. The classes are so far more interesting than I could expect. This course should be attended by everyone, any age, any profession. This is about our happiness. And there is no subject more important than this. It is up to me and it is up to everyone. I am also committed to take the knowledge i have received here to all my friends, family and clients. Excellent! Congratulations!

von mary B

24. Aug. 2020

Loved this course and watched many of the lectures multiple times. It was the motivator that I needed to fulfill my happiness and let go of the ideas of what "really" makes me happy. I was able to value the important things that were making me happy this entire time, but I was taking them for granted and putting my focus on things that really couldn't make me happy. This was my first class with coursera and I wish there was a part two to this class because I would take it immediately. When I took my happiness scores and saw how much they improved..it was proof that this course really changed me.

von Kris O

21. Mai 2020

I really appreciated this course. I have many pokers in the fire right now and it was a luxury to have to STOP multitasking and take time to learn something new. The benefit I received from this course is more than I expected. I really signed up because it was free, had YALE associated with it, and COVID-19 lockdown had just begun. I have already recommended this course to many others and feel that we would all live in a much happier state of being if more people would take the course seriously- myself included. Thank you for the course. I gained so much and hope to share that with others.

von Sanju R

29. Aug. 2020

I started the course in an effort to keep myself busy during quarantine, what I got was so much more. Lauri the professor is both engaging and lovable and I will miss her virtually!! The course is informative and there is a fair amount of reading and extra tools which are interesting. I learned about the WOOP method which i will now integrate into my life. I came away with more knowledge and I am grateful for the course. The course is only as good as the hard work you put in and what you hope to achieve from it. In a certain way it was life changing for me. Excellent use of my time. Thank you.

von Louise H

2. Dez. 2020

LOVED the course teachings of gratitude, kindness, being thankful and overall positivity/optimism as a way to live life appreciating what we have and savor it. The rewirement exercise was a great individual pursuit to improve our lives and be in charge of our own happiness and well-being. The instructor has a great way of delivering the message and encouraging all to engage to whatever amount possible to improve their lives. The self-set pace of taking the course helps fit it into your life around everything else. Highly recommend taking class to gain a healthy perspective on your own life. :)

von Anna F

23. Apr. 2020

This course was rich with different points of views to each concept, the professor was amazing at presenting the course and the entire way I found out something new which changed my perspective! My professor keeps bugging me that in order to change the world, I must first change mine - or I'll be waiting forever! This course served as a deeper meaning to this idea. Now, I've quit Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook (I was a heavy user), My studies are more efficient and I've remembered more, I'm ahead in all my classes by about a month...I could go on!

This Course has changed my life.

Thank you.

von Aryan R J

30. Juli 2020

1) The empirical science (including the cited case studies, journals)

2) Cited applications of neuroscience in investigating some outcomes of meditation

3) Highly customizable experience (techniques to become happy), specifically, the final 'rewirement challenge'.

4) Perhaps the best part of this course was reviewing the peer submissions for the final assignment. It felt a privilege to experience, second-hand, their obstacles and outcomes.

I am usually a happy person but I became even happier after doing this course. (the co urse also introduces pre-course and post-course happiness surveys).

von Eleanor W

24. Juni 2020

SO GOOD! Everything I learned were things that I knew were good for me, but I often forget or don't prioritize. By learning everything from a Yale professor it really validates the importance of taking care of yourself and living a healthy life. Good things to keep in mind especially when you work a stressful job in a culture that doesn't prioritize these things.

I also appreciated Lauri's sincerity and honesty. It takes courage to share your struggles with others. But because she did this, I took what she said more seriously and connected with the class on a deeper level. THANK YOU LAURI!

von Joy C

17. Mai 2020

I loved this course and am grateful I had the opportunity to participate. It really helped me threw the Covid19 pandemic. Right now I am dealing with unemployment fraud. Someone decided to use my name and social security to draw unemployment while I worked threw the pandemic. I am grateful my career gives me purpose and I get to use my strong suits and strengths to help my community and society. I feel sad for others that they have to resort to behaviors that hurt others. This course gave me the resilience to work threw these obstacles and to keep a positive mindset during this time.

von Joe M

10. Juni 2019

I read about the course (somewhere) and I just so happen to be in a funk and felt miserable. I decided to give it a shot. When I was taking the test, I realized that I was unhappy. I could feel and see a noticeable difference in my attitude as the weeks went on. I was understanding more about my self and my choices, decisions, and outlook. I understood what it takes to actually be happy. It has been 6 weeks since I finished the course and I am still applying the techniques and information to make my life better and happier. I recommend this course highly. It really does make a difference.

von Michelle M

3. Mai 2022

I absolutely LOVED this course and I am so surprised (and delighted) at how much value I received from it. I celebrate my success, including in holding myself accountable to give it my best shot - which I found much easier to do than I thought I would. I also realised and akcnowledged so much of what I am already doing that was listed which enable me to "stop beating myself up".

I wished I had of selected the option to get a certificate as I now feel it would have been a great way to celebrate my achievement.

Thank you to Laurie and the team - it has been positively life changing for me.