Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Well-Being

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Well-Being von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
22,879 Bewertungen
8,538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Top-Bewertungen

KV

Jun 15, 2020

This course helped me think of news ways to think and new ways to reach certain goals that I would have not thought about. It's kind of long but I was interested and completed the course feeling good.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

Filtern nach:

8201 - 8225 von 8,546 Bewertungen für The Science of Well-Being

von Christian

Apr 28, 2020

Estupendo curso, le doy 4 estrellas porque si bien es cierto que tu bienestar depende mayormente de ti mismo, creo que se pudo ahondar más en la ciencia del bienestar y poner desafíos más prácticos (al menos el planteamiento y la motivación ya que no hay manera de comprobar que en realidad se realizaron).

von Emily S

Mar 28, 2020

Great course for ANYONE and EVERYONE. I appreciated the psychological background and the research to support what the professor was teaching. I loved the professor's energy and I appreciated the helpful videos, readings and quizzes along the way. Definitely a fun topic and a helpful topic for our lives.

von varsha

Jun 21, 2020

one must take this course to understand how our own mind fool us into believing that we gonna have a long impact of certain unpleasant event but that's not true due to hedonic adaptation we get used to things so we think that it's a gonna affect us like forever but that's not the case.period

von joan o

Jul 24, 2018

Helpful course for everyone. Great material presented in engaging format. If you plan to take this course, I suggest you use your laptop. The app freezes up and gives error messages preventing progress through scoring your peers' submissions at the end. Overall, I give this course an A-

von Max J P

Jun 08, 2020

A bit more research/data heavy than I initially anticipated but overall a great course with a lovely professor, who's clearly very passionate about the subject. It opened my eyes in many ways and introduced me to positive habits and ideas that I will continue to use throughout my life.

von Melanie B G

Aug 06, 2020

I truly did enjoy this course. I would recommend it to others that are looking to instill a new behavior or habit in their life. For those like me that really like to dig deep into the Soc or Psych research behind this topic, I would say this is a good starting point or introduction.

von Martina B

Jun 15, 2020

Sehr interessanter und spannender Kurs. Man lernt einiges über die wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse von Happiness udn Well being und die Praxistipps lassen sich sehr leicht in den beruflichen und privaten Alltag einbauen. Alles in allem eine Bereicherung den Kurs absolviert zu haben.

von Lance K

Jun 10, 2020

Laurie did a fabulous job, was easy to understand and provided excellent examples to support the learning. The course content was a great reminder of previous readings and provided new science to support well being. Thank you for the opportunity and an excellent rewirement!

von Yaki M

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you for making this course.

I am done with the theoretical part and into the 4 week "implementation" phase of it.

For me it was productive to see the figures behind the recommendations. It was also nice to feel like one is sitting in the "class-room" with the others.

von Mira K D

Oct 23, 2020

It is a wonderful PRACTICE course. Its very DOABLE and day to day life course. Worth for anyone of any age, education, ethnicity! What i found fascinating is as Indian most of the things talked with scientific support are supposedly SOCIAL PRACTICES in day to day life.

von Katarzyna G

May 29, 2020

very nice and simple course of the essence of simple and fulfilling life. This methodology should be implemented in the entire education system as "musts" - especially in primary schools or even before. Very practical solutions presented in easy way. Congratulations

von Adelie

Oct 21, 2020

Great class! I wish there were more printouts to help me visualize the organization through this course. I value the tools I learned in this class and will continue to implement and share them with others. This is a wonderful course, especially during the pandemic.

von Eugene A

Jun 13, 2020

This is a beautiful course that is elegant in its simplicity. It teaches us things we already may know but ramps it up a step further by providing scientific basis to either affrim or contradict what we know about "being happy." Definitely a must-attend! :)

von Jesse D M

May 25, 2020

The information is really interesting. I wish topics were deeper. The last 4 weeks of the course had no class time and I would like to have learned more lecture information. I enjoyed learning, I wish these Coursera classes were harder or more challenging.

von Hannah H

Jun 06, 2020

Engaging, informative. You will come away well-equipped with tools to increase your life happiness. On a personal level I would have liked more science but the class does give you plenty of supplementary materials if you'd like to learn more on your own.

von Mariela B

Jun 02, 2020

This was an excellent and inspiring course! I am very grateful for all the wonderful teachings I recieved!

I would like to get a certificate if it is still possible since I completed all the assignments and I and very interested on keeping the material.

von Jenny M

May 26, 2020

What a fun and interesting way to spend some quarantine time! I enjoyed the lectures and Q & A sessions. Reflecting on the course at the end was beneficial as well. I hope to put what I've learned into practice throughout daily life. Thank you!

von Dani K

Oct 24, 2019

I would recommend for everyone who wants to live a happier and fulfilled life. The instructor provides a lot of useful tips to do it, change habits, learn more about one self besides she support all explanation with technical info from researchers.

von Jack Z

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent linkage of detailed scientific studies to happiness and well-being. Highly beneficial to anyone looking to understand what drives happiness, how to improve their happiness and developing skills to commit to life-long learning and growth.

von Venetia M

May 23, 2020

I have learned a lot about mind tricks. I have battled depression my whole life and so much of what you taught has given me many aha! moments. I am going to continue to practice Woop and using Rewi app as I have noticed a difference in my moods!

von Rance B

Jun 27, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course... it was pretty much mt life saver. The material and instructor was well organized,clear and succinct. l also enjoyed the student interactive piece (Q&A session) at the end of each week. Thank you Rance

von Nitin K

Jun 24, 2020

An excellent course that challenges the entire concept of happiness supported by hard facts. Its eye opening and at every stage of the lecture one seems to question like really? Recommended for everyone seeking to improve their lives.

von Sandra S

Jun 05, 2020

I loved this course. It was easy to follow and void of strict deadlines, which made it super easy to managed my busy life and the course. I would definitely recommend. I think ALL people should take a course like this at lest once.

von Sameer K

Aug 06, 2020

This course Happiness meter will tell an individual about his reality and than will show him the techniques to upgrade the scaling. We quite often get deranged from the happiness and this YALE course will help to keep that on pace !

von Jonathan H

Apr 21, 2020

I think this course serves a great purpose and is falling in line at a time when people could use it most. Very helpful to those unfamiliar with positive psych, meditation, and other current trends in psychology. Worth the time!