Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Basics of Trauma Surgery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Basics of Trauma Surgery von Technische Universität München (TUM)

4.6
Sterne
55 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course imparts a wide range of basic knowledge and skills in the field of trauma surgical and orthopedic treatment of patients. To facilitate this, the course employs a new concept of information transfer. We follow a scientific approach and a sophisticated combination of modern teaching methods to vividly impart the taught contents. This included case-based learning, comprehensive factual knowledge, and consecutive quizzes, which help to better memorize the learned contents and later employ them in everyday situations in the field of trauma surgery. The course participants are introduced to the multi-faceted field of the treatment of trauma patients. Different trauma mechanism and their sequelae are elucidated, as well as the respective gold standard of medical treatment of these injuries by means of modern trauma surgery. All episodes – of which each one is dedicated to a distinct pathology – follow the same approach: • Introduction and/or repetition of the anatomic principles • Prelude of the topic by means of a film • Classification of the treated wound, e.g. according to AO • Summary of relevant and current therapeutic options • Each episode is interspersed with short quizzes to immediately recapitulate the learned contents and which will help solving the exam quizzes The course was compiled by an interdisciplinary team of internationally renowned experts from the special field of orthopedic surgery from Germany. Depending on the respective consultant’s specialization, suitable case scenarios from our clinic are presented. Dieser Kurs ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar. Für die ursprüngliche, deutsche Version des Kurses besuchen Sie bitte https://www.coursera.org/learn/unfallchirurgie....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Jun 09, 2020

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.\n\nalways prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.\n\nthank u very much .

TS

Apr 26, 2020

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für The Basics of Trauma Surgery

von Joseph P

Apr 04, 2020

The description of the course states that it is delivered in English with German subtitles.... it is literally the exact opposite. There's no way I would have paid for this course if it was clearly stated that there is not one single sentence of spoken English. Content, sure that was fine, but come on....

von Tehzeeb S

Apr 26, 2020

It was an awesome course, particularly the case based learning was really helpful. Gained a new insight into the management of fractures. Learnt a little bit of German too, haha.

von Dineshwaran R

May 14, 2020

English version not up to the mark

von Anurag D

Apr 27, 2020

Helped me a lot and was particularly useful to me as i will be starting my orthopaedic residency within a month!!!

von Dr. Y M

May 13, 2020

Excellent course for new trauma surgeons.

von Muhammet Ş F

May 12, 2020

best online experience in orthopedic :)

von DR R D

Jun 09, 2020

It is a best and very informative course , i extremely happy for doing this course.

always prefer to join many courses from this site. the way of teaching is extraordinary.

thank u very much .

von Luis A V A

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent for learning new basic things, very interesting. Despite its in german subtitles are very usefull and also the ppts.

von Ivan E P C

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course! the fact that is based on clinical cases makes it easier to understand and withhold the topics.

von Leandro C

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. I am an Orthopaedic Surgery resident and I have found this course very useful. Highly recommended.

von Santiago C M

Jul 24, 2020

A great and very complete course. Thanks and congratulations from Bogota, Colombia.

von Guillermo E R L

Jul 23, 2020

EL MEJOR CURSO QUE HE HECHO EN ESTA PLATAFORMA, INCREIBLE EN TODOS LOS ASPECTOS

von Dr. M B

Jun 25, 2020

Brilliant! Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

von Temitopé A

Jul 29, 2020

Very friendly surgeons

von said f

Mar 12, 2020

G

O

O

D

von Karolina S

May 30, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Have only a few complains.

1. The subtitles were a bit early compared with the video.

2. Not all answers to questions were discussed in video.

3. Maybe it's my fault, but when I was reading about this course, I didn't notice that it is in German, which took me by surprise, since I don't know German language at all.

von jesus l

Aug 01, 2020

Great course! however, i must suggest you tu revise the sinchronicity of the english subtitles and the slides and german audio ! Its very annoying that in all videos the subtitles are not synchronised with the german audio nor the slides ! thanks all the same