Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Typography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Typography von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
3,807 Bewertungen
765 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

BG

Aug 04, 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 738 Bewertungen für Introduction to Typography

von Penny

Oct 29, 2018

I learned a lot!!! Hope I can remember to put it all in to practise

von Kevin W

Aug 21, 2018

Great intro! Lots of great examples that gets the imagination going

von Naomi M H

Oct 13, 2019

Great information reading the history of type, structure and uses.

von Tatsiana T

Oct 17, 2016

Thank you so much!

One of the best online courses I've had before.

von Yogesh K

Jun 28, 2020

This is the most detailed course on Typography that I could find.

von Ivan C

May 19, 2020

Informative but not overweighted course. Excellent for beginners!

von Dominique V

Jul 20, 2019

My favourite of the courses in the Graphic Design specialization.

von Anastasia O

Jun 17, 2018

Loved learning the history of Typography. Very interesting class.

von Matheus A

May 15, 2018

Very Nice, it was very interesting to dive in the typefaces world

von Tianyin L

Feb 22, 2018

An enjoyable experience, good amount of information for a novice.

von Amy H

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing course for everything you need to know about typography.

von Komal R

Mar 30, 2020

It was interesting and many things i have learn about typography

von Tanvir A

Apr 29, 2020

great course! learned a lot about the typography & it's history

von Astria B

Jan 31, 2020

Great subject and lecture. I learned a lot thank you very much.

von Sarah N

Jul 10, 2017

lot's of info .. recommended for anyone in the design industry

von Kevin J

May 21, 2017

Great Course, So enjoyed it. Wish there was a follow up or 2.0

von Francesca D L

Mar 12, 2020

this course is super, interesting and very useful! thank you!

von Shubham Y

Nov 20, 2017

Good Course for beginners. Covers fundamentals of Typography.

von Katherine K

Dec 13, 2016

If you are beginners in typography this course is for you! =)

von Akshitha k

Aug 05, 2020

This course is very useful and make us to learn many things.

von Raian A

Aug 05, 2020

Liked it a lot

helped me to increase my typographic knowledge

von Ella H

Apr 07, 2020

Really loved this course, found it insightful and fun to do.

von Darrick C

Jun 30, 2019

challenging, rewarding and i would recommend it to anyone =)

von Justina S

Jan 04, 2018

Great and interesting course, i enjoyed being a part of it !

von Dasha Y

Dec 20, 2017

Lots of useful information! Thanks for creating this course!