Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Typography

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Typography von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
2,945 Bewertungen
575 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 548 Bewertungen für Introduction to Typography

von Francesca S

Jan 22, 2018

It was a great opportunity to learn the basics of typography. I truly enjoyed it!

von Govindarajan S

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent coverage. The assignments are good and the quality of the video is gret

von Valentina S

Aug 03, 2019

Great start in typography and very useful practical assignment. Highly recommend

von Allison W

Jan 15, 2019

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course. I wish there was another followup to it!

von Marta D C A

Jan 18, 2018

beautifuly taught, perfect introduction and instruction. Do highly recommend it.

von Muhammad A Y

Dec 27, 2017

i really thankful to coursera . and learn most important skill about typography.

von Cristina L F

Dec 12, 2017

Easy way in understanding type and getting extra insights on typographic design.

von Keith W

Jun 08, 2016

I work with type regularly for my job, and I still learned a lot in this course.

von Daniel C

Apr 17, 2016

I learned a lot, despite my initial disinterest in this field of graphic design.

von Samuele R

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting course, I liked it so much and enjoyed making the assignments.

von Ellis W

Feb 19, 2017

Very cool, simple course. I had no idea that fonts could be so interesting. :)

von Manash G

Jan 04, 2017

I have learned a lot from the typography lessons, I recommend to all designers

von Ekaterina I

Aug 15, 2018

Great course! Quite easy, but I've learnt a lot. Also it is very informative.

von Nene W

Feb 06, 2017

loved this course and learning about typography. I would highly recommend it.

von Salem F A

Dec 07, 2018

very very awesome course, you will learn a lot from the

instructor.good luck

von Shilpa R

Oct 15, 2017

This is a amazing course for typography. Assignment consist of good pratice.

von Kostas H

Mar 25, 2017

Just excellent. Very well organised, great narration, interesting homework.

von Arnaud C

Dec 04, 2016

Very good to learn typo, i didn't imagine it was so interesting. Thank you!

von Kira S

Jan 10, 2020

I really liked this short course, and it was very informative and helpful.

von Felipe F A

Feb 11, 2019

If you like typography, take the course. If you dont, take the course! =)

von Megan M S

Nov 15, 2016

Interesting to learn the history and rules of typography and very helpful.

von Luke Q

Aug 25, 2016

Very conversational and informative. Glad to spend my time and money here.

von Nakash

Jun 14, 2016

i learn many thing form Introduction to typography.its really good course

von Claudio C G

Mar 02, 2019

I never thought this topic would trigger such passion in me. I loved it!

von Dionysia A

Oct 03, 2018

Wonderful lesson. Really useful with interesting videos and assignments.