Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to UI Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to UI Design von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,193 Bewertungen
270 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
20. Jan. 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
27. Nov. 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 268 Bewertungen für Introduction to UI Design

von Eko

26. Apr. 2020

This course teach me to design not only web user interface but also any interfaces of everyday things. It help me how to address user's problem and how to approach it.

von Brenda L B

12. Nov. 2020

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

von Cagri A

20. Jan. 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

von Abhaya D

1. Feb. 2019

Very well organised course structure, video's ,accessibility, great user experience, well organised evaluation process, very unique course.

von Sumesh A

11. Juni 2018

Some teachers didn't really interact with the viewer. So some of the lectures felt boring. All in all top notch course.

von Anna F

26. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot despite already working as a designer before starting the course. Everything is presented in a well-organized, easy to understand way. The peer-review assignments are also well-designed and help develop the students' analytical skills and improve their feedback-giving abilities. I particularly liked the interview with Don Norman at the end of the course. Even though it was recorded 4 years ago, it's still very relevant and informative today.

von Mimi

16. Nov. 2016

The content of this Intro class is excellent. I do think the assignments could afford to be a little more challenging and I do wish that a TA could review the assignments submitted. Other than that, the instructors are very knowledgeable and passionate about the material and make learning about it fun and interesting. I look forward to the other classes in this specialization.

von Michal H

17. Dez. 2018

This course was kind of nice introduction to UI Design and thinking about what might be important for the users whilst using the product. Not only theoretical background was made, the course was pretty well structured and well completed with examples of known services (such as Netflix etc.), on which we could describe what is good and what might be better and why.

von Peter T L

27. Mai 2020

I am a service designer with a few years of experience, and started this course as a part of the UI specilaization to formalize my knowledge about design. This course gave very much what I expected with great instructors, colorful examples, and well-designed excercises.

von Mohini S

12. Nov. 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

von Sharon A

13. Nov. 2018

I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge on this course and I really anticipate learning the remaining four of the courses on this specialization.

von Surabhi K

5. Feb. 2019

Nice Course. Please improve review options , as one has to wait for too long

von sachin m

8. Apr. 2019

Course is really excellent, i have gained a lot of knowledge doing this.

von Ramakrishna

30. Jan. 2019

The content was explained in very easy ways.

von Alessandra C

25. Apr. 2019

Great course!

von sravanrekandar

15. Okt. 2016

The course content is adequate enough to justify the course title.

The best part is the assignments and the peer reviews. Reviewing the peers' work is gave me more insights into the subject. And getting reviewed by peers made me correct my self.

Bad parts: Few of the videos are presented in a manner that the presenter was reading notes by looking at a screen and without any expressions. This was defeating the purpose of video tutorial. The basic expectation of a video tutorial over a text reading is that the presenter could put some expression and interactivity.

von Steven C

3. Aug. 2017

Most of the presenters in this course made good use of examples and metaphors to clear up some of the more complex concepts and models. One of the presenters would benefit from this approach, as she typically merely read the items listed on her slides without expanding further. All in all, quite happy with this course.

von Dasom H

20. Okt. 2017

I don' know that the Chinese Professor really prepared her lectures.. She just read things exactly on the videos. And Let Lana drink some water,please...

von Vanessa O

3. Feb. 2017

English is not my first language but I have already taken other courses at Coursera, which I found very good, and that I was able to follow using the English subtitles.

In this course, there is a teacher who speaks very fast and it is difficult to follow their lessons.

In addition, some peer-graded assignement videos are without English subtitles.

von Michael G

29. Juli 2018

The course is good, but theories and concepts prevails over practicals and implications

von Robinson M

26. Apr. 2020

The course needs more energy, the videos are basically text with a person talking very plain. Some instructors go directly deep into the concepts instead of first defining what a each concept.

von Andrii R

17. Juli 2017

It's very theoretical and has lack of practical (applicable) information. Some lecturers have a huge language problem so it's sometimes hard to watch lectures

von Tresna S

3. Apr. 2021

It is too much lecturer and so out of date, the videos take too long and unnecessary, quit after watch few videos, don't want to wasting my time

von David F

10. Okt. 2016

Mostly just common sense. And the peer review assignments are mind-numbing.

von azil z

19. Juni 2020

not for designers. Its for comupter people.