Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding User Needs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding User Needs von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
382 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Designing effective interactive systems requires understanding the needs and capabilities of the people who will be using them. In this UX course we will focus on how to interact with users (or potential users) to understand what they need, what they currently do, what they love and hate, and examine human capabilities and behavior as they relate to UX design. Learners will be introduced to numerous techniques to gather data from and about users. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Find out what user needs assessments are, what qualitative research is, and how the two are related. Learn an end-to-end methodology for qualitative research that is suited for understanding user needs. The methodology includes knowledge of semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Be exposed to good practices for conducting semi-structured interviews, in-situ observation, and affinity walls. Gain some experience with semi-structured interviews, in-situ observations, and affinity walls....

Top-Bewertungen

TJ
9. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this class and felt it was a great start to learning how to conduct user research. The professor, Kentaro Toyama, is also a fantastic teacher even with teaching via recorded video.

MV
11. Okt. 2020

This course has really exceeded my expectations, each of the exercises that are raised lead you to a complete understanding of the strategies to follow to understand the needs of the user.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 82 Bewertungen für Understanding User Needs

von Jessica C

29. Okt. 2019

Interesting lectures and fun projects. I feel I learned a lot of useful info about conducting preliminary UX research with users.

von Ili S

6. Apr. 2020

I absolutely recommend this course. Brilliant professor and excellent exercises, the right mixture between theory and practice!

von William S

17. Juli 2019

I really like this lecturer, he gives lots of good examples and analogies for the principles taught in this course. Well done.

von Perla G C

29. Juni 2020

It helped me understand and develop the skills of investigation, obesrvacion and report writing, as well as the person model.

von Bernadette A M

16. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot about evaluating UX design through information acquired by interviewing users.

von Unnati P

15. Aug. 2020

Found this course very interesting and gained valuable skills which can be applied to multiple subjects of inquiry.

von Sonakshi

8. Juni 2020

The teacher is great. The hands on practical assignment are a must do it really helps in deeper understanding.

von Jennifer G

7. Apr. 2020

Great class; really learned about interviewing and qualitative research! Great instructor and helpful videos.

von Juan C C M

23. Jan. 2020

Loved this course. I applied the assessment activities directly on my work projects and they really worked.

von Maria S

29. Feb. 2020

Very good introductory course on semi-structured interviews. observations and analysis of qualitative data

von Ha I P

4. Sep. 2020

Wonderful! the lectures are well put together, and the projects are informative and fun as well :)

von D'Andra M

30. Aug. 2020

I loved Professor Toyamo! He kept it interesting and the affinity wall project was pretty cool

von Meng-Chun H

3. Aug. 2020

A practical and useful course which well integrates methodology with a hands-on project.

von Adam W

26. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed this course. It gave me the skills to begin developing my first case studies!

von Madalyn T

4. Nov. 2020

This is a great course! The instructor is engaging and clearly communicates ideas.

von ROBERTO P G

21. Apr. 2021

FANTASTIC COURSE WITH HELPFUL MATERIAL AND REALLY EXPLAINATORY VIDEOS, LOVED IT

von Đurđa S

28. Sep. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much. The professor is great and I have learned a lot.

von Darus H

5. Aug. 2020

This course very excellent to studying and dive into user experience research.

von Michelle P

17. Aug. 2020

This was a great experience creating a user interview and report of findings.

von Yixin Z

16. Okt. 2019

good course with great instructor and assignments to learn user reaserch

von Athena P

1. Juni 2020

I found this course very useful to gain some practical knowledge

von Yoseph T

20. Apr. 2020

I really like the instructor and the course was well structured.

von Joey G

22. Feb. 2021

Great course! Excellent projects and well prestented!

von Peiwen L

23. Dez. 2020

With practical assignment, I enjoy this course a lot!

von Raul d F d S S

13. Aug. 2020

Certainly this course will help me on my current Job.