Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.7
259 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

DS

Jul 16, 2019

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Andrey M

Nov 16, 2018

Too much water. Not very practical

von Kim H

Jul 22, 2019

A great introduction to DevOps. Gives an overview of DevOps components, related processes and primary reasons for implementing DevOps. The course is mostly a conceptual overview and discussion of elements involved, thus no tool knowledge or hands-on necessary. If you have test or development experience a couple of the videos and examples will be trivial and can be enjoyed at 1.25 video speed. The quizzes were surprisingly good at verifying your understanding of the material and emphasize key points in the lectures.

von Himanshu S

Dec 21, 2018

Very good course.

von Vladimír G

Dec 12, 2018

Very well understandable course for DevOps and Continuous Delivery. Thank you Alex for very good level of videos and very motivating content of this course. It gives me new energy to improve our CI and to go forward from CI to CD with my team.

von Marc H

Jan 03, 2019

All bases covered: theory, examples, tooling, case study interviews. Great introduction course.

von Bruno E d S M

Nov 08, 2018

Excelente curso, principalmente na exploração de ferramentas free/open source como exemplo.

von Ruud K

Nov 25, 2018

Very complete with every aspect from Continuous Delivery.

von RADHISH

Nov 26, 2018

good

von Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.

von Усик М А

Feb 08, 2019

useful

von Dubey A

Feb 13, 2019

I like this course

von Harish P

Feb 14, 2019

Awesome Professional Certificate course

von Theodorus W

Feb 18, 2019

Recommended Course

von Mohamed A M

Feb 24, 2019

very good course

von Peter V

Mar 06, 2019

Good overview of CI/CD with practical examples as well as pointers on how to get started

von Warren P

Mar 03, 2019

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

von Limas B

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good. It includes a practitioner to interact with.

von Sumeet P

Mar 18, 2019

Very informative course for be

von Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

von Yonatan H F

Dec 28, 2018

What a course, very informative and practical.

von Shyam P

Nov 30, 2018

Really great - waiting for Specialization

von Sarah C

Nov 17, 2018

Great course- super helpful. I liked that it was so comprehensive on DevOps and delivery. If you want to go learn everything about Kubernetes or Jasmine, there are lots of good options. What I needed was to better understand what all this stuff is and what matters when.

von Sudharaka P

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course which helps reinforce your understanding about CI/CD pipelines.

von Yonas

Apr 16, 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

von Vinay K M

Apr 03, 2019

Its very much helpful in understanding the flow of testing and operations in a company, and sharing a real experiences by interviews