Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
667 Bewertungen
187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 182 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von Md S

Feb 20, 2019

This course deals with all client side fundamentals of web development. It starts from teaching of HTML to javascript validation of HTML forms. Overall this course is a must for beginners.

von Anuar R A

Jun 13, 2017

Its a great course and you will definitively learn the basics to web dev. Things like HTML, CSS and JavaScript are the core of client side development and they all are learned here. The only bad thing is the peer-grade system where you sometimes get wrong reviews of your assignments from people that don't even try to do it right.

von shivam s y

Jun 11, 2019

A great course for beginners. Easily taught. Practice exercises are very engaging. Overall , the course is good enough for you to create a basic website with lots of validations and CSS.

von Paris C T

Jan 22, 2017

Even though I haven't been able to purchase the course (yet!), I am very glad that I decided to take this anyway~ It's like an into course for dummies! Except without making you feel dumb~ Lol.

von SAMEEN M S H

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and helpful course. I got a better understanding of actual web development. Thanks Coursera, Lecturers and its team for giving me this golden opportunity.

von karnik j

Feb 05, 2019

very good course for beginners ,every concepts are explained very well

von Yash S

Feb 17, 2019

A great experience to learn basics of html, css and Javascript

von Ayaan R B

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

von Robertas S

Jun 12, 2018

I am not new in coding, but in here I found something useful. I really recommend this course for new people, because it is very easy steps of how to make some coding or personal web page.

von Vikram K

Dec 12, 2018

awesome

von Donald E S

Jun 20, 2017

Has the instructor actually done any serious web development work? Continually recommending GoDaddy is what makes me question this. GoDaddy is an OK registrar but support for web hosting is very poor. They have even been known to lose a database - a big NO-No for a web host.

I just cannot get past the intro section because of a few problems with the instructors knowledge.

von Roy H

Jan 08, 2019

A fair chunk of the course is reading verbatim from w3schools pages. Some of the assignment inputs have been bugged for months and the lecturer hasn't bothered fixing them. Really regret ponying up money for a certificate for this rather than a more in-depth course.

von Yogeswari N

Oct 06, 2016

This is a great course! I love its structure - it begins with info about hosting and domain name (something many others courses don't touch on) and it gives us enough guidance to start html coding before moving on to Javascript. I appreciate the precise short videos (10 mins or less each) because overly long videos tend to make me lose focus. The instructor is very knowledgeable and has industry experience in web designing and it shows as he shares his knowledge (for example I never knew <a> tag stands for anchor..woot). I love this course........oh have I said this already? :)

von Brian T

Mar 22, 2017

This is a great introductory course. It focuses on client-side development and teaches you HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. Web-hosting and domain name servers are also explained to give students an idea where websites actually are located and how to find them. After completing the course you will be able to design your own interactive web page, and even make it accessible on the world wide web if you desire. Definitely take this course if you are interested in learning the basics of web development.

von Amit k

Mar 13, 2019

This course understood me the full concept of web development and most important thing was that it have a short duration of video lecture. In this course, we use the CSS and JavaScript code which was explained in deep way ( extra having various type of informative resources).

The main interesting and learning thing was its peer graded assignment which works alot in finding some little mistake. I also will recommend this course to my friends.

von Juan M

Apr 30, 2018

Great course, it is really easy to learn with Daniel Randall and the suggested resources. I think the course is very complete, I have achieved a very good understanding of the basics of web development now and my learning path is much clearer. It was very motivating, very exciting and I had fun throughout the lessons and assignments. Thanks again to Daniel and Coursera for making this type of education available to everyone.

Juan Marino

von Aamir K

Jun 27, 2017

I have tried several courses to learn web development on Youtube but this is by far the best I have come across. It makes learning some of the most complex things easy and fun. The structuring of the course is very impressive. The coding exercises are important if you wish to make the most of this course. My only suggestion is for new content to be added to make the final project even more comprehensive, other than that no complains :)

von Christopher J P

Aug 20, 2018

I started this course knowing absolutley nothing about designing web pages. Now I know enough HTML, CSS and JavaScript to probably freelance small simple jobs. The learning style is a bit frustrating of trying to copy the code off of the teacher's computer, but overall the course is well worth it. It was an intro course and I feel like I got my money's worth.

von Nicolas V

Nov 02, 2018

The course is for beginners. It really does take 6 weeks to complete. There is homework and grading which makes the course more interesting. Although the voice is sometimes a little slow, the knowledge asked by the end of the period needs a quick progression. You can expect more torough research to be done seperatly after week 4. Great investment.

von Priyam R

Aug 13, 2018

this is a very interesting and innovative course and the best part is i am getting a very deep knowledhe about every aspect of how to build a website or webpage and what are the different aspects which are required to make them,i am much satisfied with this course and would like to do many more in future.

von Sviatoslav B

Aug 02, 2017

Professor Daniel Randall explains clearly and gradually. Working on the tasks was entertaining. He gives readings and videos for non-class work and it was very helpful. Definitely go to course if you want to start your career in web development or just build an attractive website.

von FASASI Q B

Nov 29, 2018

Taking this course has given me the basic knowledge of front-end development. its been a wonderful moment each time i logged in for my course.am really happy for the coursera community for giving me the privilege to learn this course. i say THANK YOU!

von Janelle T

Nov 29, 2016

Very good course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding how websites work. Great introduction to web development, it has spurred me on to learn more, and I feel confident that I can do this now. Thank you.

von Paweł P

Jan 13, 2020

I found that course as really nice possibility to gain and structurize basic information about the web development. How the simple website works and what are 3 main technologies (HTML, CSS, .js) of web dev. Thanks a lot

von Mohammed H T

Feb 01, 2017

From this i learned more things and more thinks about the web development and design in html,css,js and more and i thanks to coursera and UC DAVIS and I desire to spread my knowledge to others on the right of justice.