Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.6
567 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 159 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von Md S

Feb 20, 2019

This course deals with all client side fundamentals of web development. It starts from teaching of HTML to javascript validation of HTML forms. Overall this course is a must for beginners.

von Anuar R A

Jun 13, 2017

Its a great course and you will definitively learn the basics to web dev. Things like HTML, CSS and JavaScript are the core of client side development and they all are learned here. The only bad thing is the peer-grade system where you sometimes get wrong reviews of your assignments from people that don't even try to do it right.

von karnik j

Feb 05, 2019

very good course for beginners ,every concepts are explained very well

von Yash S

Feb 17, 2019

A great experience to learn basics of html, css and Javascript

von SAMEEN M S H

Feb 25, 2019

Very useful and helpful course. I got a better understanding of actual web development. Thanks Coursera, Lecturers and its team for giving me this golden opportunity.

von Robertas S

Jun 12, 2018

I am not new in coding, but in here I found something useful. I really recommend this course for new people, because it is very easy steps of how to make some coding or personal web page.

von shivam s y

Jun 11, 2019

A great course for beginners. Easily taught. Practice exercises are very engaging. Overall , the course is good enough for you to create a basic website with lots of validations and CSS.

von Paris C T

Jan 22, 2017

Even though I haven't been able to purchase the course (yet!), I am very glad that I decided to take this anyway~ It's like an into course for dummies! Except without making you feel dumb~ Lol.

von koti s k

Jan 28, 2019

Good course

von Mike

Jan 15, 2019

It's do what is say: great intro! Thanks.

von Sandeep R M

Feb 01, 2019

really very good

von K N

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very much useful to learn the basics of HTML,CSS and javaScript.

I'm glad to accomplish this course.

von Mohammed B

Feb 24, 2019

it's very useful

von Lukman E A

Feb 14, 2019

This course really help me to know more about web development, especially for newbie like me in web development. The material was easy to understand and really practicable.

von Rahul S

Feb 28, 2019

amazing course

von Amit k

Mar 13, 2019

This course understood me the full concept of web development and most important thing was that it have a short duration of video lecture. In this course, we use the CSS and JavaScript code which was explained in deep way ( extra having various type of informative resources).

The main interesting and learning thing was its peer graded assignment which works alot in finding some little mistake. I also will recommend this course to my friends.

von Shilpi G

Mar 17, 2019

..

von Emdadur R

Mar 19, 2019

i loved it learned alot of things thanks

von Sobia S

Dec 20, 2018

instructor ,course content ,method of teaching and helping material or links every thing was outstanding

wish you best of luck

von Vishal M

Dec 04, 2018

Great course to start your web journey.

von Vikram K

Dec 12, 2018

awesome

von Николюк Е В

Apr 13, 2019

Nice course! It will show to those who are not familiar at all with web development that this is not so hard actually and any interested person can afford this. Thank you!

von Naman K

Jul 13, 2018

it was great.

von Saurabh J

Jul 24, 2018

Thanks for the best knowledge giving me😊