Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,026 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

GS

25. Mai 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

17. Mai 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 337 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von Eyob A

3. Juni 2020

I would give it a 5 but I couldn't get an achievement for completing it without paying so its a 4.

von Georgiana M M

26. Nov. 2019

There are valuble information but also some very generic ones. All in all I've learn a few things.

von AREEJ M

6. Juni 2020

this course is very informative and this course helps me alot in my field and in my future career

von Loretta W

11. Apr. 2020

pretty basic information. would be great for those who are new to diet, nutrition and exercise.

von Zola L B

8. Feb. 2021

I wish at least one assignment was viewed by a professional and not only peers

von Ruth V

10. Nov. 2020

very good, learned more about weight management and healthy eating and habits.

von Prachi M

23. Mai 2020

Explain in detail about how different food affects our health physiologicaly.

von bhakti s

9. Juni 2020

Very good content of this course and it really useful for me for my startup.

von Luisa F D B

17. Aug. 2020

I expected a more academic course but I is also a good course

von karen L R P

10. Apr. 2021

muy bonito y caro, quiero mi sertificado graciaas

von Ola R

3. Mai 2020

It's too useful but contain too much articles

von Fatema A M H

30. Juni 2020

It is useful and wonderful course.

von Abeer

26. Sep. 2020

highly recommended!

von Jayprakash P

16. März 2020

it was good course

von Dikshitha C

2. Juni 2020

very informative

von sheetal i

5. Sep. 2020

a great course

von Bablu P

4. Nov. 2020

great course

von GOURAV N

1. Okt. 2020

Loved it

von NAZRIN J

12. Feb. 2022

4

von Chrstine

1. Juli 2020

This course was mildly helpful in learning some names of the hormones and chemicals in the brain and body, but most was reinforcing what I already knew. Additionally I found it annoying that it required me to pay money to complete the final assessment of each unit or else the course wouldn't be counted as completed.

von Rafael C

4. Apr. 2021

It ensembles great scientific content with some "self help"/think positive stuff. I don't think it will be much useful if you're looking for a professional upgrade, but it might be if you're trying to lose weight and you're sensitive to those kind of things.

von Rumana L

3. Juli 2022

Excellent instruction, but issues with the peer review grading system. Sometimes points are arbitrarily deducted by other students with no clarifying comments. Overall good information taught in the course.

von Glenda K (

12. Juli 2021

Very interesting content. I am just giving three stars, because of the peer grading your assignment. It is been stressful.