Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,154 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 144 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Victor O

Nov 05, 2016

Es un excelente curso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para quienes tienen nociones básicas o intermedias de finanzas. Interesante la aproximación al tema que utilizan los profesores. Gracias.

von Guzmán N N

Jan 03, 2017

Very helpful in its overview of the connections in the modifications in financial statements. Lecturer is concise and easy to follow.

von Hasan A

Jul 30, 2016

Great Course - thoroughly enjoyed

von Murugan M K

Jun 18, 2017

This is easily the most informative course of the 4 courses in this specialization.

Although, it would be great if we could get a few try it yourself case studies or so which will make us more familiar with the concept readily by applying them.

von Victor C

Sep 28, 2016

Muy buen curso!!!

von Shelby B

Feb 25, 2017

Thank you for bringing this curriculum to Coursera. I enjoyed the courses and

von Arya M

Apr 16, 2017

Best course I have done on Coursera yet!

von Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

like it

von Jose A P

Mar 15, 2017

The professors take you almost by the hand with the basic concepts but the one you must master in order to have a good solid foundation. Amazing course!!

von James B

Aug 11, 2016

An amazing course!

von William R

Jun 22, 2016

Awesome!

von Tao H

Nov 01, 2016

Very detailed and practical.

von Felipe P

Jan 19, 2017

Wonderful lessons! Super Valuable insights and models/excel files!

von Patricia

Oct 10, 2017

The most useful course out of this specialization so far. Business fundamentals should be required prior to this course though.

von Randy E

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent course, best accounting summary I have ever had.

von Daniel M

Jun 29, 2018

Exceptional course in both knowledge transfer (instruction) and material covered.

von Tatsiana M

Jun 26, 2018

The course is a bit fast but the content is very good. Plus, the model provided by the professor at the end is very good. Overall, this specialization is very good, I strongly recommend it (minus the second course).

von Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

The best thing about this course is 'the structure'. The syllabus was structured in a manner that the person is not from the business background can make the ideas about the business decisions. The last module was something which I liked the most.

von Galvin L

Aug 05, 2017

As a finance graduate, I would say that it is a very good crash course coupled with practicality

von Sohail B

Oct 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic, highly competent & honorable Professors Richard Lambert & Robert W. Holthausen and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Decision – Making Scenarios. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

von William H F I

Jun 24, 2018

A great deal of value in giving you tools to assess business ventures and projects.

von Jeremy F

Mar 06, 2017

Nice course. Good examples.

von Matthew C

Jun 09, 2018

Very practical examples and excel templates to use

von ARVIND K S

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

von Fernando M

Oct 09, 2017

Very practical and well structured. The best Module of the course without any doubt