Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
464 Bewertungen
108 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

CH

Jun 22, 2019

This is a solid introductory of FinTech knowledge. I'm glad that I learned from the Masters on the trend, foundations, backing up by market-driven statistics that succesfully acco

PP

Jun 29, 2019

Very useful dive into what fintech is and is not, the potential benefits globally, the potential risks, and the challenges of regulation within countries and between countires

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 109 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von erik v d s

Jul 11, 2019

I found the course interesting, but given from a strong US perspective in general.

Which is sometimes interesting, sometimes funny and sometimes annoying being a Dutch and an European citizen.

I cannot say its not objective or scientific, but the cultural background gives me a feeling of bias. I don't know if its inevitable, for Wharton being an American University, but a more international integral approach (which is something different than adding 'international' chapters) would work better for me. Whether it would make the course better I can't say.

von Jean-Yves D

Jul 06, 2019

Maybe a bit too theoretical at times. The tests at the end of the lecture could be more focused on conceptual understanding and applications rather than the current quizzes focusing a lot on details but not on the big picture.

von Ralph H

Jun 05, 2019

Provides a good intro to the FinTech space in general, but as a Millennial with a bit of advanced knowledge in cryptocurrencies and underlying cryptographic technologies, I would like to criticize the representation of Bitcoin (it is not a "Company") and the presented issues in regards to the usage of crypto currencies for financing of criminal activities which in my opinion is by no means a bigger regulatory issue than the usage of cash / legal tender, like the US Dollar.

von ZheyuChen

Jul 06, 2019

Thanks to this course, providing the logic, systematic and data-convincing scopes to let novice know the fundamental knowledge of FinTech, I learnt a lot. Moreover, the methodology to analyze comprehensively and rationally is potentially passed to the learners, which is really helpful.

von Chiasheng O H

Jun 22, 2019

This is a solid introductory of FinTech knowledge. I'm glad that I learned from the Masters on the trend, foundations, backing up by market-driven statistics that succesfully acco

von Colin F

Jul 08, 2019

clear and concise teachings lead to a quick understanding of the material presented. video length was great; never too long. visuals were easy to understand and interpret.

von Abdulkader

Jun 30, 2019

My first course in Coursera and it did not disappoint! I recommend this FinTech course to anybody seek a quick yet detailed introduction to the world of FinTech! Thank you

von Ajay C

Jun 19, 2019

Great Introductory courses. I was able to build concepts around FinTech & new Payment systems & regulatory needs. Thank you professors !!!!

von Amy W

Jul 23, 2019

Concise and informative overview of payment systems and regulatory perspectives on Financial Technology. Very introductory approach - no prior knowledge is required, nor is active research during the coursework. Poised several perspectives and detailed systems/structures that I had both never understood before, as well as detailing systems I had never been familiar with. Absolutely wonderful lessons!

It stands to mention that at a point in this course - in the fourth week, there is a reference to "Bitcoin" as a company. The instructor clearly understands Bitcoin is an asset, but a given example/case study displays "Bitcoin" as a company experiencing problems with using decentralized/anonymous assets to purchase illegal goods. This was presented in an embarrassingly biased format, completely ignoring any possible discussion of further regulation in decentralized asset classes/cryptocurrencies or any comparisons to FIAT.

von Rachael E

Aug 12, 2019

I'll start by sayign that I took this course after 2 years away from a desk due to a stroke and my goal was to refresh and to see what I can and cannot still do. It achieved those objectives. Will it help me return to my career? I don't know yet but it's given me mroe confidence that the skills I've retained are still relevant.

Some of the material wasn't new to me but I've been in the finance industry for so long, way too long but there was some great content that made me re-evaluate my position.

I'm a product designer in alternative financial products and I'd never given much thought to the millenial perspective, until now. Understanding the shift in focus is critical for the future.

If you take a short course and come away having learnt something new that you can apply, then the course is a success. It did so for me.

von Avi

Jul 21, 2019

The Wharton "FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations." course is well designed and provides you with the required knowledge to confidently go forward and further explore this subject area.

Although I have a keen prior interest in this area, I was pleasantly surprised to read statistics and studies that I would never have otherwise thought of exploring!

The lecturers come across with great passion in the videos and take the time to connect the dots and make areas such as regulations exciting.

I particularly enjoyed the areas on payment systems and regulations, although the whole course provided me with a fresh perspective on the entire subject matter.

von SASMIT H

Jul 22, 2019

Through this course,i learned the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize or rather leverage FinTech to benefit end user and thus connecting a wider set of people. Last but not the least, i got a better prospective of importance of regulation in Fin tech space for check and balances. It was indeed a pleasure to go though this richful content.

Really grateful to Prof Natasha and Prof Christopher Geczy for explaining in very simple terms.

Regards,

Sasmit

von Angela P

Aug 20, 2019

A great capsule of information about 'fintech'.

As a well-informed and active participant in the FinTech sector, I found the content and perspective regarding payments and regulation to be particularly concise and relevant. A supplemental - and complementary - theme to consider incorporating into the regulatory slides might be the potential limitations( (regarding accountability, governance and continuity) of private versus public companies (and investors)...

von Utkarsh D

Aug 16, 2019

Great explanation to how FinTech will affect the traditional financial industry in the coming years. Having not heard of RegTech before, and lacked knowledge of regulatory responses in the card markets, I can definitely say that I have gained a much more well rounded understanding of FinTech, its history, its challenges, and its future.

von ARVIND K S

Aug 01, 2019

It was a wonderful introduction to Fintech in all its aspects-innovative, regulatory, and all-expansive. The lectures gave a glimpse of how fintechs can be disruptive if the traditional financial behemoths don't improve and innovate, as also the enormous benefits to enjoy from the efficient deployment of their wonderful products.

von Jin A

Jan 05, 2020

It was a great course for me who especially had no backgound of fintech.

The course was very useful from understanding very basic introduction & definition to think more broaden topics.

I'm going to explore more advanced cources drived from this basic fintech course.

Thank you professors!

von Nikhil J

Jul 30, 2019

I really enjoyed the course strucutre but felt like it's similar to FinTech Law and Policy from Duke University. Still a great course to get into financial service sector specially in evolution of payment industry and how different regulation works in different countries.

von Srinivasan K

Jul 05, 2019

The best course on FinTech landscape, great coverage on Fintech Sandbox and the faculty knowledge is so credible through their delivery depth. I do strongly recommend this course to all high-aspirants want to get into FinTech streams. Thank you very much.

von Varghese J

Aug 31, 2019

The Wharton School is an outstanding business school and has made a great decision in making Fin-Tech a specialization to study and explore. The course goes into depth and great detail. The quiz is up to the mark and challenge, as per the lectures.

von Chickee F

Jan 06, 2020

It gave a broader view of past, present and future of the finance space not only in the US but in globally, and the considerations innovators and regulators should be looked at when creating new fintech products and regulations.

von Asif K

Jul 27, 2019

As an introduction to fintech this course was perfect. It was easy to follow and not too long. Perhaps I would have wanted a bit more depth but maybe that stuff will be covered in the next 3 courses of this specialization.

von Mark M

Jul 24, 2019

This is an great course to allow one to develop the foundations of understanding of FIntech in the market today.The course is primarily concerned with USA matters but ideas and issues are very well communicated.

von Jennifer F

Sep 10, 2019

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

von Yankai J

Dec 24, 2019

I am a engineering student, and I need to learn some about blockchain. Fortunately, I participated in this class. I leaned some basic definitions about FinTech. They are very useful.

von Philip P

Jun 29, 2019

Very useful dive into what fintech is and is not, the potential benefits globally, the potential risks, and the challenges of regulation within countries and between countires