Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,721 Bewertungen
916 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
1. Juli 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW
26. Apr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 893 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Mart A S M

19. Apr. 2020

The course is really well-delivered. I appreciate how the professors made the lessons really understandable. I do not have any business background but I managed well. Thank you so much!

von Cebe C

28. März 2020

Very interesting & a carefully crafted course to kickstart with Operations Analytics. The professors very nicely elaborated complex topics in simple terms with understandable examples.

von Grace T

4. Juli 2021

R​eally enjoyed this module. The explanations and Excel calculations were easy to follow even though they were via video. Well done for creating such a fantastic student experience!

von Deepak G

4. Juni 2019

The course was really very good. The course material was excellent and the videos were also up to the mark. It was of great help and it gave me insights regarding operation analytics.

von Prasanna P

20. Okt. 2018

A wonderful teaching by all three professors. The step by step explanations given by the professors is really commendable. Giving importance even to minute items surprised me. Thanks.

von Jose A P

27. Juli 2017

Exagerately incredible experience. The professors emphasized on real problems with the basic to know concepts, and the course is taylor toward the real understanding of the material!!

von Babuprasad S

2. Aug. 2016

Great examples with the excel sheet, hence was able to get 100% in the last 3 modules... Because of the exercises/sample this was a better session than the Customer Analytics one :).

von D R P

29. März 2017

It was a nice course and more informative useful, I have taken a material for preparation but could not attempt assignments. if permitted I would like to attempt at once and submit.

von Saif A

20. Feb. 2021

I think that the course is very useful and the material presented is clear. However, the beginning of the course seems like someone is reading off of slides. Overall, great course!

von Fai C

18. März 2017

It is a very knowledgable course that covers few basic theories including perscriptive analytics, newsvendor problem, solver, random number generation and decision tree. Excellent!

von Rakshana B

15. Mai 2016

The professors had tremendous subject knowledge. The course concepts were very interesting and laid a solid foundation for building descriptive, prescriptive and predictive models!

von Harish B

24. Nov. 2015

Very good head start for professionals to get hands on in operations analytics. This course has right mix of theory and practice and the lectures are simple and easy to understand.

von Saul M

12. Nov. 2020

I love the teaching style. Very clear. No room for any confusion. I loved the exercises, this course really challenges you to think. The exercises alone are worth it. Keep it up.

von Carlos J B A

4. Mai 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

von Renee J

11. Aug. 2017

the course is very structured, easy to follow, and the excel samples provided show a great way to model a practical problem, utilize available tools to find optimal solutions.

von Prabhakar Y

7. Mai 2021

Great teaching methods. I feel Prof. Senthil could have been more clear about how the course is going to proceed. But Lectures by Prof. Sergei and Prof. Noah were incredible.

von Joe C

28. Juni 2020

After completing this class, I realized it was the perfect introduction into real-life analytics. The professors even give cool articles to read to see these tools in action.

von abhijit s

19. Feb. 2018

the best out the three courses people, customer and operations which i have completed till now....amazing...people wanting to make career in logistics must do this course...

von Akshay K

22. Okt. 2018

Very well taught. The course is designed in an interactive manner, which makes it easy to grasp concepts. The tests are also designed well, and helps recap all the concepts

von Jai D R

18. März 2017

Lucid with great examples and hands on excel! Loved the entire experience. Learning-as-a-service if I may say! Thanks to Coursera and the Wharton Faculty for this course!

von Carl O H

7. Juli 2016

Good clear explanations, loved the content, a little bit more towards the practical side with some spreadsheet modelling to explain and materialise the concepts taught.

von Syed H H B

24. Apr. 2020

This course has excellent material and outstanding instructors. Moreover the overall course design and understanding is far beyond understanding. Its really amazing

von Omkar N

29. Juli 2019

Completely structured and extensive content covered in this course. The faculties make it very easy to understand even while dealing with complex practical problems.

von Nabil C

13. Dez. 2015

Very well presented, good use of example in Excel and explanations in the presentation. Practice problems and quizzes were also very helpful to put learning to pract

von Sunil S

7. Sep. 2019

It was very useful for me to understand the concepts of Predictive analytics and LPP. I got more insights into how to choose the project based on rewards and risks.