Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,721 Bewertungen
916 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
1. Juli 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW
26. Apr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 893 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Ivan Z

6. Nov. 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

von shubham s t

24. Juni 2019

The course work is very stringent and comprehensive. This has allowed me to get the gist of analytics used in the field of operations.

von Sandra S

5. Jan. 2017

Amazing, it has complemented what I have know all along about optimization and simulation using a tool as powerful as Excel. Thank you!

von AAYUSH P

24. Aug. 2017

Great learning experience in a crisp and easy-to-understand manner.Helpful for beginners in analytics s well as operations enthusiasts

von Stefan

3. Juli 2017

Great topics, well communicated, great examples and tools. Good to see how everything from week 1 to week 4 comes together at the end.

von Ali H

12. Juni 2016

Excellent introduction to operations management.

Learning outcomes: using excel (optimizations, simulations...), operations concepts...

von Vikas K S

29. Jan. 2016

It is a very well managed session. Proper beautiful examples, and covering all the relevant topics made it a great one.

I gained a lot.

von Niklas W S

24. Aug. 2019

Great course, with fantastic examples to enhance your learning. I got great value out of this course and I would highly recommend it.

von Sai K S

2. Aug. 2018

Great course and great set of professors. Slightly difficult compared to Customer Analytics but I really enjoyed learning new things.

von Linley B

14. Apr. 2017

Very good explanations. All software is included or free from the web. Teachers take you step by step through interesting examples.

von VIJAYA G

20. Nov. 2016

Exceptional ! Hats off and a zillion thanks to all the professors for explaining so clearly and structuring the content thoughtfully.

von Paul B

18. Apr. 2016

I loved it!! It covered so many useful topics with a practical focus. Highly recommend to anyone interested in modelling operations.

von David D R A

25. Feb. 2020

An excelent, complete, practical and fully understandable course about how to use data to make better decisions. This one is a must.

von Mohammad A

24. Dez. 2019

This course is amazing, simple but very informative and explained very well, many thanks to the instructors of this valuable course.

von Phoebe X

10. März 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

von Javier A B

9. Dez. 2017

5 Star - Excellent course. I recommend this course for any Operation personnel, including Project Managers and Operational Leaders.

von satish b

25. Juli 2021

Very nice course covering the concepts and practical areas of Operational analytics on optimization, simulation and decision trees

von Daniils F

18. März 2020

A very clear explanation of how to use descriptive analytics and simulation techniques in order to approach the newsvendor problem

von UJJWAL

26. Dez. 2019

One of the best courses I have came across so far. Concepts were explained clearly and I could realize their practical importance.

von EDMUND M M

11. Juni 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the practice exercises and working through the examples in detail. It was an effective learning experience.

von Anirban D

3. Nov. 2018

Good course to get to know the basics of operational analytics. Thought about Newsvendor problem and Simulation and Optimization.

von PALLAV C

2. Juli 2020

Very informative course. The faculties were very good in explaining the concepts & also the practice problems were very helpful.

von Sofya S

29. Jan. 2020

Liked the course. Still figuring out what to do with the whole knowledge. For me there were not enough REAL real-world examples.

von Manish K

20. Apr. 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

von Joe N Z G

23. Juni 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.