Chevron Left
Zurück zu Betriebsablaufanalyse

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Betriebsablaufanalyse von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,847 Bewertungen
936 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

EW

26. Apr. 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

SB

13. Apr. 2020

Course delivery, material , work sheet is excellent , I enjoyed throughout course , I had excellent learning for optimization , decision tree, simulation which will help me in my professional career.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 912 Bewertungen für Betriebsablaufanalyse

von Manikanta M

3. Jan. 2020

helpful

von ROBS J

25. Dez. 2018

love it

von yuhannah

6. Sep. 2017

可以说是很难了

von aloudier@yahoo.fr

30. Mai 2017

rillant

von Shiva K J

4. Mai 2016

Awesome

von Ivanenko T

29. Apr. 2016

Good !!

von 马雨禾

17. Nov. 2019

Great!

von Manasvee M K

28. Dez. 2018

great

von Angel T

19. Juli 2017

Great

von Vladimir P

15. Juni 2017

Great

von Wan A

25. Juni 2016

great

von Taher R S

11. Dez. 2015

GREAT

von Bharat D

2. März 2021

BEST

von Mahmoud A N A

29. Mai 2020

100%

von Sid S

15. Nov. 2020

-

von Shaharol N B M

5. Dez. 2018

T

von Ranjith N

26. Juni 2018

V

von Atul C

12. Aug. 2017

1

von Govind R A

1. Aug. 2017

F

von Laurentiu B

9. Dez. 2015

G

von sayaka t

5. Dez. 2015

V

von Maprang

13. Feb. 2021

Not bad for someone with no business background like me who doesn't utilize Excel often in my job as I'd adopt python to crunch a massive amount of data instead. However, Excel does do an excellent job for a small amount of data, and when you're proficient at it, you'd be better at mingling with those business degree people at work. Don't be deterred by the lengthy videos as the concepts presented are intuitive and not very difficult (given that you're not bad at junior high/ high school level maths), so you can certainly skip some parts.

Some downsides about this course: I think it's too easy. The quizzes are too easy and the students do not have an opportunity to create their own Excel simulations because these are not required to pass the course. Watching how someone does Excel passively doesn't guarantee that you'd be able to do the same.

von Anwar R

30. Dez. 2015

The course provides good overview of forecasting and operation analytics. Some operation research techniques like linear programming, network optimization, decision tree (not to confuse with decision tree from machine learning field), and simulation are nicely presented. Solver plugin of excel is used for all those problems which makes the analytic content becomes more concrete.

The presentation is from very, very high level point of view though, and lack from depth. It lacks of depth from business point of view, but also from analytic point of view. The quizzes are much too easy given the content. I expect that the quizz would be harder than example given in the course, but it's unfortunately the reverse.

von Alina Z

5. Feb. 2020

I agree with the majority of comments about the general quality of the course materials and quality of teaching. This course would probably be suitable for those with 0 prior experience in excel, statistics and optimisation problems. Although tools presented were overall useful and easy to use (everything can be done in Excel), I think all of the teaching material could be summarised in 1-hour lecture. I had to watch the videos at x1.75 speed. In my opinion, the course could be also improved by adjusting the depth and complexity of the weekly quizzes as currently they are very basic.

von Markus N

23. Jan. 2016

A great course, with good material and very smart and likeable professors.

For improvement: Sometimes it is hard to follow, slow down from time to time to review concepts that have been introduced + I would appreciate if there is follow up material at the end of the course to answer the "what's next" question, after finishing. Also think about different Assignments for grading. I found the quizzes too easy (in part).