Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,317 Bewertungen
1,445 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

1101 - 1125 von 1,422 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Giovanny O S

7. Dez. 2020

The course is easy to follow and gives many insights about how the models can be made but especially the way they can be analyzed

von abbas s

8. Juni 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

von Eduardo R S E

24. Aug. 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

von Silvio J R G

7. März 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

von Dan M

9. Juni 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

von David L C P

4. Juli 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

von Paul P

17. Juni 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

von Andres O

11. Feb. 2021

Great introductory course. I'd liked to have examples with spreadsheet modeling to make more practical. But it is very good.

von Thorsten W

4. Apr. 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions

von Nqobile T

23. Mai 2020

This course really helps in understanding mathematical functions and gives you a good foundation in quantitative modelling.

von Zhengyi L

19. Juni 2018

Very learner-friendly for newbies in financial area. Specifically useful for me in beginning my career in risk model field.

von Richard A

14. Okt. 2019

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

von Gaëtan

11. Feb. 2017

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

von Sanyam S

9. Sep. 2020

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

von YUGANSHU J

5. Juni 2017

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

von Ryan W

27. Aug. 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

von Abinash B

18. Nov. 2019

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

von Gustavo A

29. Juli 2017

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

von Claude S

13. Sep. 2020

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

von David V

30. Aug. 2019

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

von Karen W E

8. Aug. 2018

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

von Harshal K

25. Apr. 2018

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts

von John D

20. Okt. 2017

Helpful overview of how modeling works and what tools are available. Not terribly practical, but a helpful survey.

von Deleted A

15. Aug. 2016

I love how the lectures are constructed. Even at the end of module 1 I feel so confident of doing well. Thank You.

von Jinglin M Y

21. Feb. 2021

Good and clear explanation. Would be better if there are more worked examples to facilitate easier understanding.