Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
8,043 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

Filtern nach:

1176 - 1200 von 1,536 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Patricia N

24. Juni 2022

T​his course helped me better understand what was being taught in Economics and it was practical with the examples given easy to understand.

von Sinan K

24. Aug. 2020

unnecessarily complicated use of phrases. Very easy, uses Highschool math to get youself fresh again in the related topics. Would recommend.

von Aanavi S

7. Mai 2020

The interface is not that great. Leaving a video at a particular time must continue from that exact point to make it easier for the learner.

von Andres O

13. Aug. 2017

I like the pace of this course . Thank you Prof Waterman for taking complex concepts and presenting them in a easy to understand format.

von Jason M

17. Feb. 2016

This course gives us very fundamental idea of quantitative modeling but advanced modeling and/or tools. It's good for entre level students.

von Rishabh G

15. Juni 2017

It would have been easier to solve practical quiz questions if the module included some information on how to actually solve the problems.

von Reid R

4. Feb. 2020

I really enjoy this class, however, when I pass the quiz, I'd like to know what the correct answers were on the questions that I missed.

von Ankit P

13. Jan. 2019

It's a basic entry level course that briefs about important functions and distributions and methodologies used in quantitative modeling.

von Malgorzata U

25. Juni 2018

Material interesting, outlined and structured in good flow. Still need to investigate topic and deep dive to be able to use seamlessly.

von Prateek S

19. Nov. 2018

Amazing Course. One suggestions: Quizzes can be more frequent in order to ins-till practise and improve retention amongst the students

von Kyle A

15. Feb. 2021

I think it would have been helpful to have more practice in relation to more of the questions that called for solving in the quizzes.

von Linda J

28. Sep. 2020

Good info, but I wish it incorporated some work in excel to solidify the practice of these models, which is all done in spreadsheets.

von B G

26. Juni 2020

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

von Wentong L

28. Aug. 2019

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

von Daniela C

18. Feb. 2018

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

von Nikhil G

18. Aug. 2020

Really nice course. Professor explains everything so well. This course was a nice recap of high school and college math and stats.

von Giovanny O S

7. Dez. 2020

The course is easy to follow and gives many insights about how the models can be made but especially the way they can be analyzed

von abbas s

8. Juni 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

von Eduardo R S E

24. Aug. 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

von Silvio J R G

7. März 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

von Dan M

9. Juni 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

von Bianca F

11. Jan. 2022

Great course, but It would be nice to have the answers of the questions I got wrong + resolution of each question for review.

von David L C P

4. Juli 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

von Paul P

17. Juni 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

von Andres O

11. Feb. 2021

Great introductory course. I'd liked to have examples with spreadsheet modeling to make more practical. But it is very good.