Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
476 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

6. Mai 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

AV

30. Dez. 2022

It was an amazing journey. The explanation of each concept was made very simple. This course gives you a good understanding of wine-tasting techniques. I would recommend it to everyone.

Filtern nach:

151 - 160 von 160 Bewertungen für Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

von Martin N

13. Aug. 2020

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

von Natalia B

24. Okt. 2022

slow, not enough information, again mostly slow content and long videos with little useful info, for example I can ge 5 min of reading more from Wikipedia

von Nahil S

5. Apr. 2020

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

von Stephanie G

4. Apr. 2020

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

von Nutan J

2. Apr. 2021

One cant figure where to download the pdf of tasting grid from

The type, quantity and quality of wines and glases to be purchased ought to be mentioned at the begining of the course- especially in the times of this pandemic. Im stuck waiting for online orders to come through bwith a 5th April deadline looming over my head

I cannot seem to get any chatline or direct access to get answers to my queries about anything

I tried to change my emial id since the earlier one had problems, and I havent got a mail on nutanjha2909@gmail.com for verification. My earlier mail was nutanmd@adlibindia.com

von cody t

14. Sep. 2022

The course it self was very good but if you are auditing it most of the course is unaccessable. I got about a thrid of the way through and realized I could go no further. The audit shouldn't even be an option for this course.

von Bancha K

9. Aug. 2022

very hard for get cirtificate not from content just from the rules.

von Adrian J

26. Mai 2022

Course material was ok.. the peer assessed grading is flawed.

von Eva g B

9. Apr. 2020

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado

von Dipu J V

23. Juli 2020

I didn't got the certificate.