Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in English at University

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in English at University by Lund University

4.8
245 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 56 Reviews for Writing in English at University

von Elmer C

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome course. A completion certificated or a participatory certificated should be immediately linked in the end of the course.

von Gulam M A K

Feb 23, 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

von Muhammad Y K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent Course. I feel i did not learn in my academics as much as in this course. It is totally practical, to the point and concrete. I love this course and would like to recommend it to all the aspiring individuals of any age and gender, who want to start a new era in their skill. Good Luck

von Rafael P

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso

von Areeba F

May 02, 2019

please add exercises quizes than reading material. its so dry and hard to concentrate and absorb all things in short i did not expect this.

von Rashad a

Apr 25, 2019

Great course

von kiki

Apr 19, 2019

Thanks this course that makes me know more rules & methods in academic writing in English, and it did update my existing knowledge.

von 周东升

Mar 17, 2019

nice

von Fatima t Z A S

Feb 05, 2019

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

von weiweiduan

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful.

von TRAN N P

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

von Mohammad Y

Nov 02, 2018

great

von Zakia R

Sep 06, 2018

It was a valuable course in terms of learning. I used all the material from this course for my teaching and i felt that my students learnt a GREAT DEAL. Moreover, as a teacher, i gained about the requisite for Research writing. I know for sure this will benefit me in my PHd thesis. Thank you

von Taghizadeh

Aug 28, 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

von Manuel M

Jun 28, 2018

It was a really good course!!

von Carmen P

Jun 23, 2018

This course is extremely helpful and informative. It relates the basic information needed for anyone attempting to write a piece of academic writing, in a clear and concise manner. The exercises are challenging enough and help you use the information you've learned. As a result, I have become more aware of the strengths and weaknesses in my writing. Thank you for an enjoyable learning experience.

von TRẦN P H

Jun 02, 2018

This is a wonderful courses with the comprehensible lessons.

von Gabriel A L L

May 20, 2018

excellent course

von thomas h

Apr 23, 2018

Very useful & clear. A short course that can really help.

von Zyanya M O

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

von Thomas N

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to writing in English at University.

von Hằng T

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course!

von Abdallah B Y

Mar 04, 2018

Useful course and addresses the topic in depth.

von Mohammad M G M

Feb 06, 2018

this is really good course

von Stone

Jan 13, 2018

i believe i can do it.