Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space von University of Cape Town

4.7
Sterne
184 Bewertungen
49 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Throughout the world, writing serves to express, record and even create meaningful moments. In academic spaces, writing becomes the bridge between ourselves and the world of ideas. In this course, we provide practical insights into how to write an academic essay. We show you how to develop the academic skills needed to be a competent academic writer. You will have an opportunity to engage with texts written by academics, and to see how some of the ideas in these texts are used by students in constructing an academic essay. We address some of the challenges these students face with respect to academic writing and offer you the opportunity to practice and to develop your own writing style. For this course, we centre our lessons around a specific topic - the concept of identity, since it forms such an important feature of how we locate ourselves in an ever-changing global world. In other words, this course teaches academic writing skills through getting you to write and reflect on your understanding of identity. So if you are thinking about studying at a tertiary institution, or if you just want to brush up on your academic essay writing skills, this course is for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

Z

31. Okt. 2020

I'm very greatful to finish this course and I would like to thank Coursera for giving me an opportunity to enroll .I would like to thank the lectures and professors from the University of Cape Town.

QA

6. Mai 2022

I think this course is good and interesting, especially for someone who wants to improve academic writing skills and do not know how to do it. Then, it is also suitable for beginner writer.

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Writing your World: Finding yourself in the academic space

von NORVYS G

29. Apr. 2018

Excellent course. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much!

von Sonia R V P

8. Apr. 2021

Thank you, it has been very helpful and pleasant

von Motwani R

5. Aug. 2020

Best course for learning how to draft an essay

von Siyamthanda D

29. Apr. 2018

It is helpful but it is long and boring.

von Udaya B

29. Okt. 2020

Nice Course for the beginners.

von Sibahle

27. Apr. 2020

The course was insightful.

von ikhona k

29. Apr. 2018

a

l

o

t

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

von Gladys W M

5. Aug. 2020

Excellent

von Gladys

18. Dez. 2019

very good

von Sardalova D A

25. Feb. 2018

с

п

а

с

и

б

о

von SOURAV K

9. Apr. 2022

good

von MD. R A

26. Mai 2019

5*

von Nadia O

3. Juni 2020

It was a great experience to learn the right way to write an academic essay. A concert example of identity was the topic to respect in our writings.

And now, after almost four weeks of practice and learning, I can see the huge difference in my English writing and even reading phases.

Thank you really.

von Muskan K

30. Mai 2022

The videos and Readings provided in the course were truly helpful, and I learnt a lot of nuances about academic writing, critical thinking, and referencing.

von Soraya V W

25. Sep. 2019

It has been an interesting course that has highlighted some of the knowledge I was lacking in terms of writing an academic thesis.

von J B

2. Juli 2020

It is an interesting course that gives you a lot of food for thought while also helping you to understand academic writing.

von Nicola J S

4. Feb. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, I found the break down of what needs to be included in each section extremely helpful.

von Ivan B

23. März 2021

The course offers a helpful introduction to essay writing as well as teaches the requirements of academic writing

von Silence C

2. Aug. 2020

Well structured course

von Tshepang M

8. Juni 2021

Enjoyed the course

von XI M

16. März 2022

G​ood

von Mu'minah V

7. Mai 2018

It was okay but the honors activities are long

von Başak

27. Aug. 2021

poorly organised course. not enough information on writing an academic essay.

von Jingning A

23. Okt. 2019

Not very helpful