Chevron Left
Zurück zu Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Database Design and Diagramming in Dia von Coursera Project Network

4.6
Sterne
223 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
27. Sep. 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB
1. Dez. 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 40 Bewertungen für Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

von Vedantham R

19. Juni 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

von Soundarya B

13. Juni 2020

Very helpful course

von Mohammad k

21. Juni 2020

Awesome course

von SUNDARAM K

15. Juni 2020

Very good

von Vajinepalli s s

17. Juni 2020

nice

von Nutthawoot P

12. Juni 2020

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

von Samrath P

17. Juni 2020

Good

von Juan P R M

18. Sep. 2020

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

von Andualem A

27. Sep. 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

von Son o G

1. Dez. 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

von Meridel E

22. Nov. 2021

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

von Sultan A

17. Juli 2020

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

von Nikel E

28. Feb. 2021

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

von MARREDDY R K

26. Juni 2020

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

von Aashish K

18. Aug. 2020

A very good project to be worked on it .

von Ahmet Z A

1. Sep. 2020

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

von CHUDASAMA V

28. Aug. 2020

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

von Vasamsetti S s D s M

29. Juni 2020

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

von Daniel L M

9. Okt. 2020

Good Course To Take!!

von Luthfi F I

2. Okt. 2020

The lesson was good.

von Shaikha E a

2. Juli 2020

Very nice courses

von Aulia R P

21. Sep. 2020

this good course

von Devakumar

29. Aug. 2020

.......

von Jassim A K A

7. Sep. 2020

jhoi

von Mommineedi C S

4. Sep. 2020

Good