Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Relational Database and SQL von Coursera Project Network

4.6
Sterne
1,507 Bewertungen
307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this guided project, you will get hands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle. The basic knowledge you learn will allow you to work with any other relational database. At the end of this project, you will be able to create a billing report and a club member roster....

Top-Bewertungen

SB
28. Mai 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

SM
13. Aug. 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code\n\nI study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 305 Bewertungen für Introduction to Relational Database and SQL

von Mehdi A

1. Juli 2020

There was nothing about the basic concepts of Relational Databases, I expected more. In addition, I prefer to use PostgreSQL and not MySQL. There was nothing useful for me, like how should I design a table, which attributes should I choose as Primary Key, etc.

von Sarah B

29. Mai 2020

What a great introduction to SQL. I didn't even know what it was before I started, and now I understand how to use it, at a basic level, and am ready to apply it a bit and learn more as I use it.

von Sri M

14. Aug. 2020

i like to study this course, but the screen very small so the character also very small, difficult to write the SQL code

I study about select, insert, delete, like, select with join 2 tables

von Aimen y

8. Apr. 2020

This course skips major concepts like creating tables, special keywords, primary key foreign key etc. Also it does provide a comprehensive introduction. Due to this, I have lost access to 3rd party tool and can not be able to proceed. so I have to learn remaining concepts from internet in order to complete this course.

Also it is too short.

von Abhishek P G

15. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The work load(h.w. & test)was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

von Shakshi S

4. Aug. 2020

This course is just right for the beginners who wants to know and try sql commands. And I would like to do more projects from the same instructor.

von Pankaj K M

7. Juli 2020

The course has been able to elaborate on all the methods which are engaged with relational database & SQL. This course must be really helpful for beginners who are the way to start a new journey with SQL so its completely worth learning course. Thank u Coursera :)...

von Adan G

13. Nov. 2021

Good overview of basic MySQL.

Does not go into a lot of depth but it gets the information in front of you and opens the door for you to go out and learn more SQL.

Joins could have used a little more examples and explanation but in 1 hour, it's hard to ask for much more. This is a great way to keep those basic SQL skills polished but you will need a more thorough course to really say you "know" SQL.

von aditi p

10. Sep. 2020

Completed a Guided Project on "Introduction to Relational Database and SQL" with instructor Harrison KongHands-on experience working with a relational database using MySQL Workbench from Oracle was an amazing learned basic knowledge of relational DB like create, insert, delete, join statements. Conjointly I am glad that I can apply the knowledge on my ongoing project.

von Khandaker M A

3. Aug. 2020

The best guided project I have done till now. Every material was provided perfectly. No new accounts were needed to be created, no sign-ins, no sign-ups. The explanation was crystal clear. I would like recommend this course to everyone.

von Ilya G

20. Juli 2020

This introduction course proved to be helpfull in developing understanding of what SQL and Relational Databases are all about. It provides a vision for future studies and shows a path for those who have interest in the topic.

von Limon M

26. Juli 2020

First I wasn't able to access the video material to learn due to my poor internet connection and slow laptop, later on I was able to use a better PC to learn the video task. Really well explained both in text and video.

von Elio S

5. Nov. 2020

Based on my own experience, as someone who has absolutely no idea about Relational Database and SQL, this project was an amazing point to start with and build a great foundation for further understanding of this topic.

von Aikovin C

20. Okt. 2020

Fun and interesting guided project. There were minor issues such as typographical or code errors from the instructor, but it was corrected through annotation. I didn't mind it that much because I enjoyed the process.

von Preammie P

23. Juli 2020

It is a good start. This guided project is very useful. The instuctor is talented. The way he teaching is very easy to understand. He used simple wording explanation. Thank you and appreciate to create this course.

von José T

16. Feb. 2021

It is a short project, so you get more value for money if you have a Coursera subscription. That been said, it was exactly what I want from an Introduction to SQL project.

von Osaretin G

13. Juni 2020

i must confess the delivery was top notch and the course content was succinctly put together by a team of expert. this has really been a awesome experience for me.

von Kornel T

19. Aug. 2020

Very basic introduction into SQL and Relational Database.

It can be done by someone without any experience.

Good to test your skills if you are not proficient.

von Zainalabdin A

19. Okt. 2021

now i have a bit more knowledge about DB than i have ever did.. thanks for the Guideed Project, and i hope to find a lot more of them in different fields..

von David A

20. Feb. 2021

Good project for starting out with relational databases. I like the simplicity of the project and clarity of objectives. Concepts are well articulated.

von Grace K

16. Juli 2020

very good for absolute beginners, if any one taking this with some previous knowledge then there must be some what different task from explanation.

von Thet T A

27. Aug. 2020

Really, database is basic and essential for your IT field. Programmers, developers and others interested IT field need to know database.

von Vishwas S

14. Juni 2020

No SQL setup needed , good to learn basic SQL queries, you get a chance to work on sql assignments without wasting time to setup.

von Suhaimi C

14. Jan. 2021

Great basis SQL course and very clear. Highly recommend it for anyone who wants to learn basic SQL and relational database.

von Sultanbek N

29. Nov. 2020

Besides last lesson,everything was perfect. Need more explanation on the topic of joining tables.Really appreciated!