Chevron Left
Zurück zu Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
379 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this project-based course on Logistic with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent, cost function, and logistic regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. By the time you complete this project, you will be able to build a logistic regression model using Python and NumPy, conduct basic exploratory data analysis, and implement gradient descent from scratch. The prerequisites for this project are prior programming experience in Python and a basic understanding of machine learning theory. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
29. Aug. 2020

Very helpful for learning logistic regression without using any libraries. Before taking this project one should have a clear understanding of Logistic Regression, then it will be very helpful

CB
23. Mai 2020

Its a good course. Instructor is good. Lot of concepts cleared and enough practice has done.

Filtern nach:

26 - 47 von 47 Bewertungen für Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python

von PRAVEEN K K S

6. Juli 2020

NIICE

von p s

12. Juni 2020

Super

von Yurii S

8. Juni 2020

GREAT

von tale p

26. Juni 2020

good

von YEDUGANI A

23. Aug. 2020

...

von YOGESH P

14. Juni 2020

I have just started learning machine learning and I found out that, to brush up my foundational skills, this project was just the right one for me. The explanations are spot on and the learning experience was also quite fruitful. Highly recommended.

von Mukulesh S

2. Apr. 2020

Problem was that rhyme could not run for more than the alloted time because I had many errors in between because of which I couldn't complete my whole code in the given time.

von Zaheer U R

1. Juni 2020

Very Interesting and useful course. It helped me gain additional values and techniques about logistic regression

von Ammar S

15. Juli 2020

Gain more understanding about LR and gradient descent practically.

von Chintoo K

11. Sep. 2020

Informative and good course for a beginner :)

von Alama N

31. Mai 2020

Thank you for formation freind

von Maulik P

24. Aug. 2020

great!!

von Kavya M

18. Aug. 2020

thank u

von 최한수 최

7. Feb. 2021

Very

von Jorge H G G

25. Feb. 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

von Girish G A

23. Mai 2020

If you are looking for hands on projects after completing Andrew NG Machine Learning Courses, these courses are more of a revision. No explanation about the plots and its parameters. Why it's 0 1 or 2. It would have been nice had there been more explanation about plotting and data visualization. Also accuracy calculated at the end of course seems wrong.

von Boyuzhu

28. Juni 2020

The code on Ryme is not clearly explained. I feel the lecture is a bit of confusing. We expect to know not only what code we need to write, but also why we write these codes.

von Suvam S

7. Aug. 2020

I wish the instructor could had explained it more better.

von Rohan B

16. Juni 2020

A bad course, pretty useless if you're not already well versed with logistic regression. And you need to be an expert in python data science libraries too to understanding anything at all. The test taken in the end was like a joke.

von Rick N

18. Apr. 2020

Horrible experience. Learned nothing. Cannot get back to review the material. Locked out? Zero stars.

von ADITYA J

17. Juni 2020

The instructor of this course makes everything really boring.

von Sumit M

4. Mai 2020

Content is good but explanation is below average.