Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
117 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour 30-minutes long project-based course, you will learn how to use Wireshark to capture the Network Traffic you need and analyze it securely. You will have a better understanding of encrypted and unencrypted traffic and how to differentiate between them. You will dig deeply into unencrypted protocols such as RADIUS, HTTP, DNS and Telnet by generating the Traffic of each of them and capturing it yourself. Also you will generate, capture and look into secure and encrypted protocols such as HTTPS and SSH. Additionally, you will learn how to capture HTTPS Traffic and decrypt them by using a pre-master secret key. Note: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

SG
3. Okt. 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure\n\nsome of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

HM
22. Juli 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

von Marcus S

24. Sep. 2020

The course is a "guided tour" on what is possible, no or little explanation on why certain settings are done. I'll be able to repeat the steps in the course but it will not help me in solving any problems that my arise in my daily job. I'm sorry to say that this course was a waste of my time.

von Marc A - A

16. Sep. 2020

This course was amazing i have learn a lot as a beginner

von Muhammad G B S

17. Sep. 2020

Short and sweet course. The project work based on a real-world examples lab session were structured and paced well. Menna imparts knowledge effectively without being overwhelming with technicality. Thanks!

von ABDINASIR A F

22. Okt. 2020

In my opinion, this project is just suitable to anyone wanting to learn network analysis in a considerable short time. Huge kudos to the instructor.

von Demetria M

18. Nov. 2021

could not access the guided project in sufficient time due to glitch

von Elaine L

11. Juni 2021

I had issues in 3 of the exercises that prevented me from completing the task. I was left to only watch the video. For a paid course, I would expect everything to work. Content was ok but very basic.

von James H

2. Feb. 2021

I was sold a project that ended in September and the course is nonrefundable.

von Hansi B

25. Okt. 2020

This is a perfect course for any undergraduate especially for a person who is studying or passionate about Cyber Security field. It gives a basic idea about how to use the most common appliction Wireshark to capture and analyse data.

von STEPHEN G

4. Okt. 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure

some of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

von Harsh M

23. Juli 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

von Ideris B A

26. Nov. 2020

Good for beginner to understand the tool usage. Perhaps they can do intermediate/advanced project that suit working environment.

von Mauricio E C M

14. Dez. 2020

The course was really useful and interesting, I recommended to take this guided project to improve your Wireshark's skills!

von Keren N D

25. Sep. 2020

I learnt how to use Wireshark at a basic level, the instructor was clear and conveyed information in a precise manner.

von BERNA N

23. Sep. 2020

It was an interesting project and good for beginners though it needs more input for one to gain a lot.

von Deepthi

29. Juni 2021

For begineers, this is really good. Gives an understanding of how to use Wireshark.

von Nivedita J

26. Jan. 2021

Meena,instructor is super awesome!!!

She made the content easy to learn.

von Thanos K

1. Nov. 2020

Nice overall.

One thing about Task-4, scraping.pro was down at the time

von Supun p k

24. Sep. 2020

This is good course for a beginner...

von Dexter B E

25. Nov. 2020

You can say it in the title

von neil c b

9. Juli 2021

T​his is a fun course!

von Emilio V

26. Okt. 2020

Excelente mini-curso.

von Wahid A T

7. Juli 2021

G​reat one. Thanks

von Jessica D

6. Juni 2021

T​hank you, Menna!

von DEBASISH M

19. Sep. 2020

I loved it

von Sumit P

21. Mai 2021

thank you