Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting Data Analytics with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Accounting Data Analytics with Python von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.2
Sterne
64 Bewertungen
21 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on developing Python skills for assembling business data. It will cover some of the same material from Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization, but in a more general purpose programming environment (Jupyter Notebook for Python), rather than in Excel and the Visual Basic Editor. These concepts are taught within the context of one or more accounting data domains (e.g., financial statement data from EDGAR, stock data, loan data, point-of-sale data). The first half of the course picks up where Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization left off: using in an integrated development environment to automate data analytic tasks. We discuss how to manage code and share results within Jupyter Notebook, a popular development environment for data analytic software like Python and R. We then review some fundamental programming skills, such as mathematical operators, functions, conditional statements and loops using Python software. The second half of the course focuses on assembling data for machine learning purposes. We introduce students to Pandas dataframes and Numpy for structuring and manipulating data. We then analyze the data using visualizations and linear regression. Finally, we explain how to use Python for interacting with SQL data....

Top-Bewertungen

EG

30. Nov. 2020

It is very easy to learn and also very interesting because you can modify and try other things.

SA

27. März 2022

very useful and important to computer science engineering students

Filtern nach:

1 - 22 von 22 Bewertungen für Accounting Data Analytics with Python

von S. U

1. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the course overall and finished, but feel like it could be soooo much better. Really a wasted opportunity here. The video explanations were solid, but not near detailed enough to feel comfortable doing the exercises. Many of the Jupyter notebook sections were simply a lot of reading, no chances for the students to get some hands-on experience with actual coding. And lack of instruction plagued too many the exercises. This could be an outstanding course if more time was spent on going over more of the content in greater detail and building out the exercises.

von Truong T T H

1. Sep. 2020

This is just a basic Python programming course without any details regarding to accounting. It is better to change the name of "Python Basic" to make us not get confused.

von Minjeong K

1. Mai 2020

Great beginner's course for python!

von Sanjay K

3. Juli 2020

Great program for beginners in python programming

von digvijay s

28. Apr. 2021

helpfull and good

von Christopher A

11. Jan. 2020

Course had good content, but lacked significantly in teaching videos and and feedback. Lack of feedback included was within Jupyter Notebook (reading and programming assignments) and Discussion Boards. Course took a lot longer to complete because of lack of feedback, requiring me to find outside sources (i.e., YouTube videos, internet articles, WikiPedia, etc.) to learn concepts presented in course and to complete required programming assignments. Quiz content was well-supported within course content.

von Satya B A

28. März 2022

very useful and important to computer science engineering students

von Nyam-Ochir B

13. Aug. 2020

nice experience

von Siyu L

17. Aug. 2020

The assignment for each module can be designed better and more accurate

von Sebastian R

1. Juni 2021

The labs are not good. It would be way better to organize the whole course more like course #1 with more videos. This course seemed more like a really cheap one compared to the first.

von Elmo R C

20. Nov. 2021

Very Unreasonably difficult. Total waste of money. And they will not assist you whenever you have a problem.

von Abdelkader G

5. Nov. 2021

I'm glad to finish this course, you will get the basics you need to analyze data in python one of most Populaire software for data analysis...and I think accountant should add this program (not all I mean just what they need) to their tools belt )

von Bradford M

28. Juni 2022

An amazing course! One which is mixed with basics and advanced concepts. This is a course that puts you up there even if you had no knowledge on python for analytics. Great tutorials by Lecturer Ronald Guymon. I highly recommend.

von Seriocha

11. März 2022

G​reat course with superb

​professors! I will say that you would discover a wole different world around data preparation, maipulation ans its application. Fascinated with this. However, it requires effort and sacrifice.

von Jesús A S G

2. Feb. 2022

Perfect to start, they focus on teach the basics true it is up to you if you want to practice and learn more

von Nana Y J

1. Dez. 2020

It is very easy to learn and also very interesting because you can modify and try other things.

von Lam C V D

5. Dez. 2021

L​abs need fixing

von Zoe T

1. Aug. 2021

I believe within the limited time duration of this course, it has done great to provide students some exposure to data manipulation/ data wrangling but definitely it doesn't touch on how completing this course can benefit Accounting students... Perhaps other courses in this specialisation will tap into that. I'm quite sure that course creator has put a lot of thought into this, to see what they should introduce to students but a lot of googling and self-taught are required for those who want to complete this course. Learning this course can help you identify what each of your coding do to your results, so I think it is a great start. After this course, I think I still need to read more about Python and practice more. But great course.

von Sabarinathan M

28. Juni 2020

Really Nice course but you will not explain all the module very indepth. All the module are basic and easy to learn. I am very happy to completed this course.

von Yellamelli S (

24. Mai 2021

best course

von sasi K

29. Apr. 2021

good

von Lorraine K M

17. Aug. 2021

This review comes with two caveats: (1) this is not the type of material that interests me and (2) it is not the type of material that I learn easily. Having said that, I think this course tries to introduce too many concepts without expanding enough on any of them. As a result, assignments are often just regurgitating code and substituting variables instead of doing any quality "thinking" about the topics. The last part of the course contained grammatically incorrect assignments and was difficult to understand. But, the course was put together very well. And, I recognize that my low rating might be more a result of my dislike of the material than the instructors or the course material.