Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
500 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

W

Nov 20, 2017

The topics are very precise and straight forward to the practice, I just would like to say that more practice would be fantastic with real cases but the time to complete the task is to short

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 103 Bewertungen für Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

von Ponciano R

Dec 20, 2018

Great course, covers a lot of useful topics

von Ifeanyichukwu H N

Dec 27, 2018

Great course

von Vikas C

Feb 06, 2019

Great course, very nice teacher. It is tough but I learned a lot.

von JOSE F C

Feb 05, 2019

Professors Gary Hecht and Ron Guymon were terrific in their pedagogical methods. I learned and I can remember the material because it was reinforced via various methods.

von Emeka J E

Feb 23, 2019

Awesome tool for effective business leadership.

von Gabrielle Y

Feb 09, 2019

Solid content, videos aren't crazy long. Learned a lot.

von Zeki K

Feb 10, 2019

Professor Hecht explains clearly subjects, mini projects and quizzes are well designed !

von Everson M

Jan 30, 2019

Gary is an amazing instructor. He makes difficult concepts simple. Exercises and Peer-Review Cases allow application of concepts in practical situations close to our daily routine. I really enjoyed it!

von Leonard B C

Jan 30, 2019

Great explanations and very concise lessons

von Carlos S

Feb 11, 2019

Interesting course that teaches you all the intricate details of cost based management decisions.

von Caner K

Feb 11, 2019

The course is really very useful. I learned a lot on this course. I would like to thank Illinois University.

von fidelis o

Feb 13, 2019

Never liked accounting but Professor Gary sure made it look super easy. I recommend this course.

von Steve M

Feb 03, 2019

Gary Hecht is an excellent lecturer, applies the concepts of Managerial Accounting to current events brilliantly, and sets a challenging yet achievable bar. Thanks Professor!

von Amit T

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent Course and explain managerial accounting concepts is a very simple language.

von Kaman C

Feb 04, 2019

excellent rendition of how the subject should be approached and learned. Kudos to Prof Gary. He is to be commended for his grasp of the subject, and capacity to teach.

von Matthew W

Feb 26, 2019

Clear explanations of concepts, great lecture videos and slides. Also the intro music Prof. Hecht uses on the videos is awesome.

von sarah a m a a r

Feb 14, 2019

this is a very helpful course for those who really want to be in a position of decision making in any firm

von Vladimir T

Aug 13, 2018

Great introduction to managerial accounting. Highly recommend.

von Francisco B

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. The way Dr. Hecht teaches is number one. I really recommend it. Thanks Dr. echt and thanks

von BODDEDA P

Oct 22, 2018

Coursera helped me gain extensive knowledge and depth of the subject.

von mutimba m

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent course, well explained and simplified.

von David H

May 02, 2018

great teacher, explains material well. great slides and easy to understand.

von Reena M V

Nov 08, 2016

A very informative and detailed course. The professor explained clearly all the topics and have answered all the questions in my mind through the entire course. The instructions, modules, and handouts were given completely and are very helpful.

von Luca G

Jun 21, 2017

It was a good base course, may be we could have done more, but I understand time is not so much.

von Durga B P

Sep 13, 2016

Good course. Covers the fundamentals very well.