Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
stars
868 Bewertungen
264 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 262 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Vidhi M

Apr 12, 2018

insightful

von Abrahim

Oct 17, 2019

Very good

von Aylin S G M

Jul 30, 2019

Excelente

von BIJI B

Oct 14, 2018

VERY GOOD

von Natouchka M F

Dec 26, 2016

Excellent

von PaedDr., M B M J

Apr 06, 2018

Super :)

von Kajal S N

May 05, 2017

Great :)

von Ayesha O

Jan 19, 2019

AMAZING

von GIOVANNA A

Feb 14, 2019

Great

von rosangela s

May 03, 2016

Great

von Mark M

Nov 09, 2017

Great suggestions and insight. At times, I felt a little out of my league because I am not yet a parent, and therefore the modules speaking of the parent-child intervention plans was foreign to me; unfortunately many parents of my students are not active in the student's life, thus I hope to take these strategies and implement them into the classroom. Nice work with the Modules and thank you for the resources.

Mark McCullough

von Sarah J

Oct 26, 2017

A good range of strategies were given for supporting students with ADHD in the classroom, and parents supporting their children in the home. The professor explained his points well and was very engaging.

The quizzes and reflections were perhaps too easy, so it takes little effort to pass this course. Perhaps the introduction of a peer assessed assignment would make the certificate a more valuable achievement.

von Shaoli K

Oct 06, 2017

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.

von Naomi R

May 03, 2018

I thought this course was very well done. I liked that we got to decide when we completed this course. It did not take up too much of my time. If you have a student or child who has ADHD, I would recommend this course. I took this course because I am a high school student who wants to be a teacher and it was helpful for me to see strategies I can use if I ever teach an ADHD student.

von Melissa

Jan 09, 2017

Very easy course and the set up was very predictable, although I do wish that the course switched up some things so that it wasn't the same every week. Nice overview of ADHD. I liked how the power points were included so that I could go back and look at them and all of the extra reading materials are very helpful.

von Francisco I R M

Mar 07, 2018

Un curso básico, para que todas las personas puedan conocer un poco más sobre el TDAH y para adquirir algunas herramientas que podrían servir en sus niños y niñas. Lo único malo del curso, es que el precio es demasiado elevado en relación a la calidad y capacidad adquiridas a partir de este.

von bhakti m

Apr 28, 2018

Thank you for the helpful course. Would love to apply on a day to day activity. But my question was not answered on time. I hope you can work on that.

Kindly let me know when can I get my certificate. What are the things that I need to submit. Will wait for your reply.

Thank You.

von SKANAVI E

Jul 10, 2017

It was a very well structured MOOC with everyday strategies for ADHD students both in class and home. I would like more role plays or examples and not only lecture for Mr.Fabiano. Also, a few more resources or articles will be great. Overall it was an interesting course! Thanks!

von GARIMA P

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very helpful. It has cleared many misconceptions I had. I am sure the Daily Report Card and Behaviour contract will prove to be very helpful. I just wish some more classroom behaviour management strategies could be shared.Thanks!

von olga g

Mar 04, 2019

Me hubiese gustado encontrar mas estrategias concretas y explicadas con detenimiento por el profesor.

Nos dejo un buen numero de sitios web para aprender e investigar.

Gracias!!lo disfrute y me dejo buenas ideas!!!

von Shikha B

Sep 16, 2017

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

von Sarah P

Jul 28, 2017

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

von Liz G

Sep 16, 2017

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

von Pooja S

May 24, 2019

its was a great learning experience. this really gave me deeper understanding of how a child with ADHD can be manged better in school as well as home. Thank you

von Zuraidah N

Aug 11, 2017

The course is really good for those who would like to pick up more knowledge about ADHD and learn strategies and techniques on how to manage an ADHD child