Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Trading Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Trading Algorithms von Indian School of Business

4.6
223 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

UN

Oct 16, 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Advanced Trading Algorithms

von PARTHA M

May 31, 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

von Mudassir S

Jul 07, 2018

Best Explained by Highly Qualified Trainer i learned a lot

von Erich R

Mar 22, 2017

The course is excellent! Straight to the point, both professors can explain the subject in a very easy way. The course was a pleasant surprise!! I strongly recommend!

von Manju R

Nov 10, 2017

Thanks for putting together a truly remarkable course.. loved every bit of it.. lucid explanation, right amount of material, covers top research papers.. hats off

cant wait for the - text analytics based strategies

von BINDU K S

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent. good insight of trading

von Sergio G

Oct 29, 2017

I'm doing this, from now, but with stock options instead....

von Juan C M

Mar 26, 2018

Good Strategies, very simple and useful in the real life

von Diego A E G

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent concepts!

von Elias T

Nov 29, 2018

thank you

von Georg H

May 05, 2019

I'm happy about the course. Basic knowledge and many practical tips. Verified Algorithms. Thanks to Prof. Prasanna and Prof. Sai Harsha.

von Vedant A

Jul 06, 2019

Great course .

von Neelkanth S M

May 20, 2019

I will explore G-Score

von Harendra S

Jun 09, 2019

Awesome

von John J

Sep 14, 2019

A lot of good ideas for tradings that draws from earlier courses (thus showing how, e.g. fundamental analysis is important). The design of the course is for understanding, and thus rather than using a formula, create your own trading strategies based on economic principles. In that, it mostly succeeds.

von Udit N

Oct 16, 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

von Ivan K

Aug 25, 2017

Observed some errors and inaccuracies throughout the course. Tried to report as per encountering.

von Paras B

Jan 31, 2018

Every topic is very nicely taught

von Kartik S

Mar 07, 2018

Very helpful and informative for future investors.

von 薛程

Mar 28, 2019

Many errors

von Bruce D

Jan 21, 2018

Good material, emphasizes how to "think" when constructing trading strategies. However, there seems to be a disconnect between what is conveyed in class vs what is asked on quiz. The explanation for several of the calculations could be more clear.

von krushna t

Apr 01, 2019

Though the course module is very efficient but there are certain terms when it comes to G- score strategy, where certain things like earnings stability and sales growth stability are not explained correctly. Out of all instructors the Prof. Prasanna Tantri explains everything very well. Thank you for this learning experiance.

von Sanjay S

Oct 07, 2017

Video quality poor. Speaker talks but no background slides. At best informative session than the courser. Disappointed

von Valery M

Dec 02, 2018

Content is good but not properly explained calculations. Instead of just showing and reading definition of each G score, better to explain how to calculate it. Specially G4 and G5.

Practice quiz contains mistakes.

von Rahul S

Mar 02, 2018

vague calculations