Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applying Data Analytics in Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applying Data Analytics in Finance von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
Sterne
83 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces an overview of financial analytics. You will learn why, when, and how to apply financial analytics in real-world situations. You will explore techniques to analyze time series data and how to evaluate the risk-reward trade off expounded in modern portfolio theory. While most of the focus will be on the prices, returns, and risk of corporate stocks, the analytical techniques can be leverages in other domains. Finally, a short introduction to algorithmic trading concludes the course. After completing this course, you should be able to understand time series data, create forecasts, and determine the efficacy of the estimates. Also, you will be able to create a portfolio of assets using actual stock price data while optimizing risk and reward. Understanding financial data is an important skill as an analyst, manager, or consultant....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

K

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Applying Data Analytics in Finance

von Pham C K

Oct 08, 2019

The course went too fast, even for someone who has a master in signal processing. Assignments and quizzes were designed to trick students, there were typos here and there in quizzes, too, which costed students a lot of time.

von Suman D

Sep 08, 2019

Great Course and excellent explanation by professor

von Lianghao C

Dec 25, 2019

Useful knowledge and many skills of R code

von Jay K

Oct 01, 2019

i love this course, learned a lot

von hailing x

Oct 14, 2019

Good intro class

von Elif C

Oct 13, 2019

Great course!

von Divyanshu S

Mar 21, 2020

There is no intuition, no mathematics mentioned behind whatever is taught in the course. My whole point of taking this course was to learn a little more than what I already know, and supplement my knowledge.

I chose to stop learning this course half way. Thanks!

von Mario A C M

Apr 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course because I was able went deeper in topics that I reviewed in university but in a very slight way and now I have a more solid knowledge about that.

von K S J

May 23, 2020

This is a good course for Financial professionals/students who look forward to take up a as Financial Analyst.

von Abhimanyu s

May 04, 2020

The course was upto the mark and helped me to learn data analytics Application in finance.

von Sneha G

May 14, 2020

Very nice combination of R programming, financial concepts and statistical concepts.

von Jubin S S

Jun 27, 2020

The study has detailed information of analytics in finance

von Halima A A

May 17, 2020

perfect delivery mode and engaging assignments

von Le D L

Apr 01, 2020

I learnt a lot about time series

von Priyadarshini S

Jul 08, 2020

Amazing course

von Ashish O

Mar 24, 2020

Good course

von D S R

Jun 01, 2020

Basics of R and other sub-topics need to be introduced before the topic is taken up in a video.

Despite several ID verifications, I have not received the Course certificate till date.

von M A K

Apr 17, 2020

It is a very nice course. Very useful for learning basics of Financial Analytics. Prof. Kim's sessions were very nice.

von Varun T G

May 03, 2020

Covers basics of time series modeling techniques and applications in R. Doesn't go deep into statistics behind models

von Leslie Y

Jun 28, 2020

seems to gloss over much of the details