Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry von Case Western Reserve University

4.8
Sterne
162 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 71 Bewertungen für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

von Valentijn d L

Jun 27, 2016

This course is straightforward, and at the same time deep going. the reading and available books on the topic, enable considerable in depth study. I find the work load very reasonable, still I have the impression I have learnt a lot.

von Randolph C

Jul 22, 2018

So far, I have found it particularly useful in my personal life. I will be applying it as a consultant soon, and I am sure it will be successful. I do consider that AI should be used together with other tools that may handle elements such as optimism bias and conflict management, such as the teachings of Nobel Laureate in Economics Daniel Kahnemann and the difficult conversation approach of Harvard's Negotiation Project.

Prof Fry by the way is an excellent instructor. It would be fantastic to have him here in Costa Rica soon.

von Nidhi S

Feb 22, 2019

This is an amazing course which impacts the learner positively and makes him able to be a leader who can bring change and drive any change in his team and ecosystem in a very positive way.

It was an enriching experience to learn fine techniques of appreciative inquiry in this course.

Thanks Coursera and most importantly thanks to Professor Ronald Fry for being an amazing teacher of this amazing course. The shine and positivity on his face in those videos was definitely a booster.

Love

von Vipul U

Mar 28, 2019

Very easy to understand,practical examples ,assignments make it like on campus Instructor led program,felt like being on the campus of university.

100% I will be able to apply in my work & personal life.My colleagues & family members will also benefit from this course.Would strongly recommend to people who are aspiring to make impact & grow.

Prof Ronald Fry made it so easy to understand & follow difficult concepts.Real case studies were very informative.

von Nooruddin B M

Dec 25, 2017

I got to know a little about Appreciative Inquiry two years ago. I was looking for a course which could help me expand my knowledge and understanding. This course was very helpful in broadening my understanding about AI and how to use it from personal and organizational development perspective. It helped me expand my understanding about leading for change using AI as a tool. A highly recommended course for managers.

von marta b a

Feb 10, 2019

I can refer a lot of concept discussed in this course to my daily work and got a lot of inspiration and ideas of how to implement AI into my team and department operations. This course opened my eyes to the power of positive emotions and strengths - based change process definition. I truly believe this is the right way to approach change and transformation and assures sustainability and well-being.

von Bernard D V

Apr 12, 2020

I was kind of suspicious at the beginning of the course because I was not really understanding the concept of Appreciative Inquiry. But, weeks after weeks, I realised that was really interesting and I learned some concepts that I was able to put immediatly in place. A great course with rich examples of complex situations. This course will push you to approach things differently.

von Vikram A M

Jul 21, 2018

An excellent course. The course has provided me with an amply clear understanding of AI and its applications. The reading material was very good. Prof Fry's lectures were clear and to the point. Prof Fry's ability to mix practical explanation of applications and case studies helped me understand AI much better than what I knew before I had started the course. Thank you very much

von Midhun M

Apr 21, 2020

I found this course to be instrumental in bringing clarity to what AI is and how it could be applied for greater good.The assignments are just right,neither too tough nor too easy. I also loved the flow and arrangement of the weekly topics. Anyone wanting to explore an alternative approach to finding solutions would find this course to be of immense benefit.

von law k c

Feb 03, 2017

This course provides a road map that creates new possibilities that is relevant on the individual level and on the organization level. This road map guides the discovery of our dreams, hopes and strengths. It guides us towards creating a shared purpose and vision. It guides us towards creating an aspiration statement and take action to fulfill the statement.

von Bill M

Jul 18, 2017

This was an exceptional learning experience with techniques and tools that I found directly applicable to work situations. I found the instructors did a very effective job in breaking down and explaining the concepts. Highly recommend this course for anyone who is leading an organization, team or interested in doing any kind of transformational work.

von Mahesh P

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic learning experience in this course. Never imagined such a positive outcome was possible until I read the case studies and heard the testimonials. Also the best part was trying it on. Loved the course. Highly recommend it to everyone.

von Laura M

Jun 24, 2018

Great course. I definitely reccomend it to leaders, consultants, trainers. It gives you not only a very useful tool, but allows you to start changing your mindset. You can start experiencing the results on yourself since the first excercise.

von Catherine A J C

Feb 20, 2020

This course is extremely useful for leading groups of people and organization to help them improve their practices and organizational behaviour. It helps those taking it to design a facilitation plan that will lead to positive change.

von SANDEEP G

Apr 06, 2020

Very interesting and very well presented. The course focuses on something that we all desire but do not practice. Would highly recommend this course to all and practice the learning in personal, social and professional life.

von sook h p

Mar 23, 2020

This was different way of solving problems in organizations. Instead of looking at what's not working, this inquiry looking at strengths while engaging all stakeholder groups to get their buy in, increasing their engagements

von Nicolas F

Apr 02, 2020

One of the best courses I have done in Coursera, and the best I know to start with Positive Change and Positive Leadership Journey. Thank you Ronald F. for developing this course, and everyone in CaseWestern University.

von Amanda W C

Jan 10, 2017

Este curso é fantástico! Consegui perceber várias possibilidade de utilização da IA na minha atuação na área de desenvolvimento organizacional. O curso consegue ensinar a metodologia e também a mudança de modelo mental.

von Kelli S

Apr 25, 2018

I learned so much from this course. The skills and strategies are applicable to a number of situations in education and I can't wait to use appreciative inquiry strategies both with my classes and in meetings.

von Susan D

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

von Rob E

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

von Karen B

Sep 02, 2017

Great learning from Ron Fry, who created Appreciative Inquiry along with Cooperider. Course goes into right level of depth. Highly recommend!

von Jeff L

Jul 24, 2020

Really liked the content and the way it was taught. I would have preferred more peer reviewed assignments instead of computer reviewed.

von André B

May 03, 2018

This course really helped deepen my understanding of Appreciative Inquiry. I'm seeing opportunities to use it everywhere in my work.

von Steven L S Y

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course. Clear and concise.

My only complain is the transcripts for the videos contain errors, but they are minor.