Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry von Case Western Reserve University

4.8
Sterne
186 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Top-Bewertungen

SD
6. Nov. 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE
21. Juli 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 84 Bewertungen für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

von Jeff L

24. Juli 2020

Really liked the content and the way it was taught. I would have preferred more peer reviewed assignments instead of computer reviewed.

von André B

3. Mai 2018

This course really helped deepen my understanding of Appreciative Inquiry. I'm seeing opportunities to use it everywhere in my work.

von Steven L S Y

11. Juni 2019

Excellent course. Clear and concise.

My only complain is the transcripts for the videos contain errors, but they are minor.

von Marcus P

10. Dez. 2019

Extremely valuable - Ron Fry is a great speaker, and models the right language to use when trying AI interventions.

von Guillaume B

23. Nov. 2019

Ronald Fry does a great course on appreciative inquiry, the approach he and David Cooperrider developed since 1997.

von Marivi C V

20. Sep. 2016

The professor is outstanding and the subject really interesting

All the chapters were veruy well explanied

von Sofia R

13. Dez. 2018

It would be great to have the Professor's feedback on our assignments at least at the end of the course.

von María d C O R

26. Mai 2018

Excelente, esperanzador, con una clara y conmovedora exposición del Profesor Ronald Fry.

Muchas gracias

von lindsay l

9. Feb. 2017

Really superb! Great PLAs, fantastic stories, very tangible but also steeped in theory and research.

von Karin D

19. Apr. 2020

Good mix of knowledge sharing and practical application. The supporting material is great.

von PRANAV S

7. Apr. 2018

Very Good Session, It help me a lot to get the change in myself and best is 4 D concept

von Stavroula T

9. Aug. 2019

very interesting and helpful if someone wants to learn more about Appreciative Inquiry

von Massimiliano M

7. Mai 2020

Very good one, excellent teacher. It prompted me to continue learning on this subject

von Anna B

7. Jan. 2018

Great concepts and clear process, thank you very much! The course was very helpful

von Marcelo B Y

25. Okt. 2016

Great methodology, provides all you require to be able to apply it in real life.

von Lara N

14. Dez. 2020

Inspiring, easy to follow and great instructor who gets you hooked. Bravo!

von Zita M

5. Sep. 2018

Very useful, practical, thank you for the possibility to learn about AI!

von Deleted A

12. Apr. 2020

Very good course. It is something we can apply in our everyday life.

von Joel G

4. Juni 2016

Great material. The inclusion of case studies definitely helps.

von Inna N

21. Aug. 2020

Thanks to all who was involved in making this course possible!

von castellarnau o

13. Juli 2020

Thank you so very much ! It is so pleasant to learn with you !

von Oladayo O

6. Jan. 2021

Am full of praise for the instructors. I learnt a great deal.

von François D

4. Apr. 2020

AI is a positive method to change the world where we live

von Karen W

14. Nov. 2019

Very relevant case studies and examples, thank you.

von Sree D K K

29. Juni 2020

Guided decisional thoughts for a leader's toolkit!