Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
122 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

von Joel G

Jun 04, 2016

Great material. The inclusion of case studies definitely helps.

von Valentijn d L

Jun 27, 2016

This course is straightforward, and at the same time deep going. the reading and available books on the topic, enable considerable in depth study. I find the work load very reasonable, still I have the impression I have learnt a lot.

von Geethalakshmi P

May 06, 2018

Nice

von Nooruddin B M

Dec 25, 2017

I got to know a little about Appreciative Inquiry two years ago. I was looking for a course which could help me expand my knowledge and understanding. This course was very helpful in broadening my understanding about AI and how to use it from personal and organizational development perspective. It helped me expand my understanding about leading for change using AI as a tool. A highly recommended course for managers.

von Anna B

Jan 07, 2018

Great concepts and clear process, thank you very much! The course was very helpful

von Guillaume B

Dec 10, 2017

Ronald Fry does a great course on appreciative inquiry, the approach he and David Cooperrider developed since 1997.

von Laura M

Jun 24, 2018

Great course. I definitely reccomend it to leaders, consultants, trainers. It gives you not only a very useful tool, but allows you to start changing your mindset. You can start experiencing the results on yourself since the first excercise.

von Carmen O

Apr 30, 2018

Excelente curso, excelente material y tutores.

von law k c

Feb 03, 2017

This course provides a road map that creates new possibilities that is relevant on the individual level and on the organization level. This road map guides the discovery of our dreams, hopes and strengths. It guides us towards creating a shared purpose and vision. It guides us towards creating an aspiration statement and take action to fulfill the statement.

von Maria V C V

Sep 20, 2016

The professor is outstanding and the subject really interesting

All the chapters were veruy well explanied

von Vipul U

Mar 28, 2019

Very easy to understand,practical examples ,assignments make it like on campus Instructor led program,felt like being on the campus of university.

100% I will be able to apply in my work & personal life.My colleagues & family members will also benefit from this course.Would strongly recommend to people who are aspiring to make impact & grow.

Prof Ronald Fry made it so easy to understand & follow difficult concepts.Real case studies were very informative.

von Dhanashree K

May 16, 2019

Excellent Course

von Steven L S Y

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course. Clear and concise.

My only complain is the transcripts for the videos contain errors, but they are minor.

von Rob E

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

von Stavroula T

Aug 09, 2019

very interesting and helpful if someone wants to learn more about Appreciative Inquiry

von Joy S

Oct 14, 2018

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

von Elaine W

Nov 05, 2018

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

von Olivier G

Mar 04, 2017

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

von Nicole C

Jun 25, 2018

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

von Hari P S

Aug 01, 2017

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

von Ann J

May 15, 2019

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

von Alice P

May 22, 2016

Despite the material being interesting the instructor's way of teaching it made it boring and hard to pay attention

von Tarang

Jul 07, 2016

I rated this as a 3 though I got a lot more out of the concepts and the class in the way it was taught than I had when reading books and literature on the subject. I would have wanted more discussions with cohorts taking the class to help cement the practices by virtue of seeing it from other perspectives in different work environments. I can imagine the same class with a moderator and someone facilitating the discussions would get me to the 5 rating. In a nutshell the content is great the experience of the class could be at a higher level then what I experienced.

von Naoum L

Aug 01, 2016

I am working as an organisational consultant and thought this would add some knowledge - however it is really difficult to follow because it seems repetitive to me... I have paid for the certificate and still it is difficult for me to focus. It seems there is too much information and too much talk for things that are easily understood and do not need all this going over and over again. I got bored by the time I got to week 3 and it is seems impossible to stay focused and complete all assignments. I hope this changes in my third and last chance to get the certificate...