Chevron Left
Zurück zu Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
129 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Appreciative Inquiry is a collaborative and constructive inquiry process that searches for everything that gives life to organizations, communities, and larger human systems when they are most alive, effective, creative and healthy in their interconnected ecology of relationships. To appreciate, quite simply, means to value and to recognize that which has value—it is a way of knowing and valuing the best in life. In the language of Positive Organizational Scholarship it means a research focus—a positive bias—seeking fresh understanding of dynamics described by words like excellence, thriving, abundance, resilience, or exceptional and life-giving. In this context the word appreciate means to value those things of value—it is a mode of knowing often connected to the idea of esthetic appreciation in the arts. To appreciate also means to be grateful or thankful for—it is a way of being and maintaining a positive stance along the path of life's journey. And not incidentally, to appreciate is to increase in value too. Combining the three—appreciation as a way of knowing, as a way of being and as an increase in value– suggests that Appreciative Inquiry is simultaneously a life-centric form of study and a constructive mode of practice. As a form of study, Appreciative Inquiry focuses on searching systematically for those capacities and processes that give life and strength and possibility to a living system; and as a constructive mode of practice, it aims at designing and crafting human organizations through a process in which valuing and creating are viewed as one, and where inquiry and change are powerfully related and understood as a seamless and integral whole Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry is a course dedicated to advancing our understanding and skill in leading strength-based change and on how to create, foster and manage organizations in which people thrive and perform at their best....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

RE

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.\n\nI plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.\n\nAll the best,\n\nRob

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für Leading Positive Change through Appreciative Inquiry

von Kelli S

Apr 25, 2018

I learned so much from this course. The skills and strategies are applicable to a number of situations in education and I can't wait to use appreciative inquiry strategies both with my classes and in meetings.

von María d C O R

May 26, 2018

Excelente, esperanzador, con una clara y conmovedora exposición del Profesor Ronald Fry.

Muchas gracias

von Fabio M V

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

von Zita M

Sep 05, 2018

Very useful, practical, thank you for the possibility to learn about AI!

von Fabio S

Oct 17, 2018

Great Framework to learn!

von Susan D

Nov 07, 2018

Really enjoyed this course, it was a great learning opportunity and I look forward to continuing to put the things I learned into real world practice. The concepts taught have real po

von Dhanashree K

May 16, 2019

Excellent Course

von Steven L S Y

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course. Clear and concise.

My only complain is the transcripts for the videos contain errors, but they are minor.

von Rob E

Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for this excellent course. It was rigorous, robust, and very meaningful.

I plan to do more work in the are of Leading Positive Change.

All the best,

Rob

von Stavroula T

Aug 09, 2019

very interesting and helpful if someone wants to learn more about Appreciative Inquiry

von Guillaume B

Nov 23, 2019

Ronald Fry does a great course on appreciative inquiry, the approach he and David Cooperrider developed since 1997.

von Maria V C V

Sep 20, 2016

The professor is outstanding and the subject really interesting

All the chapters were veruy well explanied

von Geethalakshmi P

May 06, 2018

Nice

von Karen W

Nov 14, 2019

Very relevant case studies and examples, thank you.

von Bill M

Jul 18, 2017

This was an exceptional learning experience with techniques and tools that I found directly applicable to work situations. I found the instructors did a very effective job in breaking down and explaining the concepts. Highly recommend this course for anyone who is leading an organization, team or interested in doing any kind of transformational work.

von Marcus P

Dec 10, 2019

Extremely valuable - Ron Fry is a great speaker, and models the right language to use when trying AI interventions.

von Simona S

Nov 26, 2017

Very good course, I've learned a lot

von Karine R

Dec 13, 2019

fantastic course!!!!!

von Hari P S

Aug 01, 2017

Very insightful course. A little more detailing can make it a great course

von Olivier G

Mar 04, 2017

I do recommend the course, for both the methodoly and content, the tips it gives, the mindset it develops

go on Ronald !

von Joy S

Oct 14, 2018

Innovative. Could probably work miracles. Only not giving this class 5 stars because it has the dreaded peer review.

von Elaine W

Nov 05, 2018

A great course about an interesting topic. A great deal is duplicated from other leadership courses in the series however.

von Ann J

May 15, 2019

An interesting concept brought alive by the faculty very well

von Nicole C

Jun 25, 2018

I thought this was a very good course with good use of examples. At times I thought it moved a little slowly and found the professor's style hard to tune into for very long, but I appreciate that reiteration helps the lessons sink in.

von Tarang

Jul 07, 2016

I rated this as a 3 though I got a lot more out of the concepts and the class in the way it was taught than I had when reading books and literature on the subject. I would have wanted more discussions with cohorts taking the class to help cement the practices by virtue of seeing it from other perspectives in different work environments. I can imagine the same class with a moderator and someone facilitating the discussions would get me to the 5 rating. In a nutshell the content is great the experience of the class could be at a higher level then what I experienced.