Chevron Left
Zurück zu Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy von University of Rochester

4.6
299 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to modern astronomy's most important questions. The four sections of the course are Planets and Life in The Universe; The Life of Stars; Galaxies and Their Environments; The History of The Universe....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent course. Very clear lectures that cover a lot of ground in not a lot of time. Fantastic overview of most of what we know about astronomy and how we know it. Best class I've taken on Coursera.

AM

Apr 12, 2018

The is the first time I have rated a course with 5 stars, but this one is worth it. I audited and did not take the exams, but I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and I learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 94 Bewertungen für Confronting The Big Questions: Highlights of Modern Astronomy

von Yves J

Mar 31, 2017

Really enjoyed this course which gives a good summary about astronomy to beginners like me.

von Claire C

Sep 24, 2016

excellent course! at last a teacher that explains the universe in plain English in a way that can be understood by most.

von Rossolatos A

Feb 07, 2016

V

von Julia B

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent

von Denis K

Jan 09, 2016

Hi,

I tried to get knowledge about cosmology from my university but everithing was insignificant and boring. This course is more than amazing. I like it very much. Waiting for more courses ! Thanks a lot to you, professor!

von José F

Dec 30, 2016

Great course to learn the wonders of the universe by understanding a littler of how it works! Saludos desde Venezuela!

von Aashish G

Apr 14, 2017

Good course.

von tanisha j

Jan 04, 2017

great content and great teacher, thanks so much for this :)

von José-Luis M

Feb 27, 2016

Fantastic. I got got what I expected and then much more. It gave me lots to think about. Impressive teaching. Thank you Professor.

von Cassandra N

Dec 19, 2016

Easy to follow. Anyone who is interested in Astronomy should take this course. This course is better than the course (Astronomy - Big Questions) that I took at my University.

von Yaron K

May 05, 2018

A well thought out overview of modern astronomy. Excellent handouts.

von Alter S

Apr 03, 2016

love it

von Derek H

Apr 05, 2016

Amazing!

von bernardhung

Oct 23, 2016

Prof Adam has done superbly well in engaging viewers into the subject, the structure of the course is obviously well thought out, so that viewers will be able to comprehend step by step into the deeper mystery of the modem Astronomy has to offer without going into the maths.

After the course, I have the dismay feeling that the course has ended and human being is so minute compared to the vast mega parsec of the Universe.

Bravo !!

von Deleted A

Dec 02, 2016

Very easy to follow, and immensely interesting.

von Angel V O

Feb 09, 2016

Very good course. Instructive and easy to follow.

von Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course. Lots of great info and fascinating ideas. A must for anyone interested in astrobiology!

von Athos V d R

Jun 22, 2017

Great course! It gives an important view on very interesting subjects.

von 刘王芳

Jan 27, 2016

老师讲的很好,短期内让我学到很多知识~感谢^_^

von Deleted A

Jan 03, 2016

Wish I had more professors like mr Frank. His speech being concise and pleasant, it is truly enjoyable to listen to and watch the lectures ; also the 'touch the surface' attitude on various topics boosts your curiosity to look further on and search for answers on your own. This being my first enrollment on Coursera, I cannot but expect the best, as these first lectures have really set the tone.

von Adrian I

Jan 28, 2016

twas nice

von VAASU

May 25, 2016

Very nice. The professor is very nice and teaches with great experience.

von Carmelo A S

Feb 12, 2017

Great Course! Very interesting!

von Joel S d A

Sep 25, 2016

O curso é maravilhoso, juntei muito material para pesquisa, muitas referências e o curso também mudou o modo com que eu via a Astronomia recente. Recomendo!

von Mohammad S H

Dec 21, 2016

Very exciting, strong structured course, The most difficult materials in a simplified and exciting declamation. Great lecturer .