Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,425 Bewertungen
668 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 654 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Ashish V

Jun 13, 2020

i liked this course a lot. enjoyed thoroughly and definitely learned a lot. i am really glad I took this course and would suggest this to anyone interested in the field this is a really good way to grasp the basics

von martin s

Apr 18, 2020

Many thanks, learned a lot, and a lot to learn. Have lots of articles from the answers to forum questions to re-read and review. Should help to let things settle in before I bound back into this area of study.

von David P Z

Apr 25, 2020

Although at the start the teacher said that maths won't be a problem, there are some problems (not the Honor ones) that involve math and chemistry for no reason. Beside that, it's a very good course.

von Daniel S

May 25, 2017

Engaging whirlwind tour of some big questions in cosmology and high-energy physics. The instructor's wry humor adds a special twist to an informative summary of the state of play as of 2015 or so,

von Ishwar S

Mar 21, 2020

Simple and effective. Prof. Hitoshi Murayama takes us through the journey from Big Bang, explores dark matter and dark energy. Great course for a science enthusiast.

von Nadia S

Jun 25, 2017

Interesting content. Lectures are broken up into short, manageable clips. His English isn't 100% but I still enjoyed it and gained some knowledge.

von Mycal B

Apr 13, 2016

Very interesting course and good information. Could you more explanation and exercises to bridge gaps for those that are new to the field.

von Lesly S

Aug 10, 2020

Un curso muy interesante para comenzar a conocer los conceptos básicos conocidos acerca de la creación y evolución del Universo.

von BigBen H

Jan 21, 2016

It is a little bit hard for the newbie of astronomy. But I do learn a lot from your course. It is quite interesting. Thank you.

von John P

Feb 25, 2018

The first course I did, enjoyed it greatly and found it testing but not too difficult but sufficiently thought provoking

von Arkadiusz

Dec 11, 2015

Really nice course but not so advance, more like popular-science but anyway you can learn a lot of interesting things.

von Josef P

Feb 04, 2016

Very interesting topics, nice pictures and animation in the videos, the lecturer with deep insight into the problems.

von Gourav K

Jul 10, 2020

There is some problem in the readability of the slides. Both the background and the font colours are light.

von Tanmoy K G

Jul 30, 2020

That's a good course. Anyone can benefited from it. But the course need to update, many years have passed.

von Yosr M

Apr 05, 2020

nice course, but it needs to be detailed to some extent for the specialized people who took it.

von APARNA K P

Apr 29, 2020

A great course for astrophysics aspirants, could have included more mathematical formulations.

von Ana R C L

Jul 18, 2016

I get lost by the end, but was a great course, now I understand alot of things

von Oldrich S

Oct 06, 2015

Nice course. It has touched week every topic, but the quizzes are badly done.

von depikaa s

Oct 02, 2017

this course was an eye opener! it rejuvenated my love for astrophysics.

von Abhas R

Mar 22, 2017

Very good explanation by the professor. I have learnt a lot from this.

von 张宏翼

Nov 24, 2015

it is good course for me and i study more thing of universe ,think you

von Поликарпов М Д

May 24, 2020

некоторые материалы для самостоятельной подготовки не имеют перевода

von Yves J

Oct 21, 2017

Very good introductory course (short and informative) in cosmologie!

von Valay N

Jun 10, 2020

gets too technical to pursue as a hobby. but it is very informative

von Akshay P

Dec 26, 2015

4 stars I given because there is no mathematical calculation