Chevron Left
Zurück zu From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy von University von Tokio

4.8
Sterne
2,709 Bewertungen
765 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top-Bewertungen

AA
17. Apr. 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC
5. Dez. 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 751 Bewertungen für From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

von Clive D

3. März 2017

This course is interesting and well presented. The lecturer injects humour as well as a sense of curiosity into the topics. However, I would have liked to see more mathematics and derivation of justifications of theories. Much of the material was presented as mere facts or observations with little attempt to show reasoning which leads to the conclusions.

von Marko S

27. Aug. 2020

Clever questions and interesting material. Course lacks real teachings and real material in step by step lecutres. It is more broadly made lectures to inspire interest to the given area and institution not a teaching of fundamental underlying knowledge, more like a recap on the current state of astronomy.

von Eric J

7. Aug. 2020

Not a bad course information is always new and not too repetitive in most cases. I give this 4 stars out of 5 course because this course is easy to understand and not frustrating. The only thing is that the videos are sometimes too much or too long but other then that a pretty great course.

von Bryce W

4. Feb. 2018

Great overview of some of the fundamental materials of the universe. However, some of the equations discussed could have been explained more clearly. Nevertheless, a great introduction course that I would recommend to anyone with an interest in physics or astronomy.

von Manav L

29. Juni 2020

A very good course to begin with astronomy. The amount of information is really good, but being in 2020 the information has become old and there are a lot of new changes and progress in the field of astronomy. But even then it helps a lot with a lot of knowledge.

von Greg H

20. Jan. 2016

A great review of current advancements in physics presented in a manner comprehensible to people with basic physics knowledge. Only issue was with some slides which had text in colours which was difficult/impossible to read for my type of color blindness.

von Annigje F

21. Sep. 2016

A bit too much math in the questions, although it seemed (in the videos) that we could skip it. I'm very visually oriented (and also a MENSA member), and I would have explained more with graphics. Or at least not have to much 'equations' in the questions.

von Lionel L R Q

27. Mai 2020

For beginners i do not recommend doing the optional questions. However, the general idea of the topics are well explained, though if you wish to learn more on the topics such as anti-matter/higgs boson/cerenkov radiation, you got to read up by yourself.

von Elancheliyan

24. Juni 2018

The Lectures give a good introduction to the subject to someone with very little exposure to the subject. Can be taken by anyone with inquisitiveness to learn something new. Professor explains everything very clearly and in an easy to follow fashion.

von Pooja G

28. Mai 2017

This course helps me to clear lots of doubts and i got really great information. If u want to understand big bang ,undoubtedly join this course . its good ! thanks to HItoshi Murayama sir ,you are best teacher.

von Hiroyuki M

14. Dez. 2015

I've excitingly learned about form particle physics to cosmology in this course.

I recommend this course for who want to get what universe in a nutshell.

I believe that this course is a nice entry class of cosmology.

von Ashish V

13. Juni 2020

i liked this course a lot. enjoyed thoroughly and definitely learned a lot. i am really glad I took this course and would suggest this to anyone interested in the field this is a really good way to grasp the basics

von martin s

18. Apr. 2020

Many thanks, learned a lot, and a lot to learn. Have lots of articles from the answers to forum questions to re-read and review. Should help to let things settle in before I bound back into this area of study.

von David P Z

24. Apr. 2020

Although at the start the teacher said that maths won't be a problem, there are some problems (not the Honor ones) that involve math and chemistry for no reason. Beside that, it's a very good course.

von Daniel S

25. Mai 2017

Engaging whirlwind tour of some big questions in cosmology and high-energy physics. The instructor's wry humor adds a special twist to an informative summary of the state of play as of 2015 or so,

von randolph o

26. Sep. 2020

Very good course, very good and knowledgeable instructor, learned a lot about universe and its constituents, developed my interest in learning more about these things and the professors work

von Ishwar

20. März 2020

Simple and effective. Prof. Hitoshi Murayama takes us through the journey from Big Bang, explores dark matter and dark energy. Great course for a science enthusiast.

von Sumiya

21. Okt. 2020

I really learned so much from the course. However there's something wrong with the certificate. The university name isn't there. Where can I ask for help?

von Nadia S

25. Juni 2017

Interesting content. Lectures are broken up into short, manageable clips. His English isn't 100% but I still enjoyed it and gained some knowledge.

von Mycal B

13. Apr. 2016

Very interesting course and good information. Could you more explanation and exercises to bridge gaps for those that are new to the field.

von KEVIN J S

26. Okt. 2020

The course was good ,but on my certificate the logo of 'TOKYO UNIVERSITY ' is half printed.Please correct the error as soon as possible.

von Lesly S

9. Aug. 2020

Un curso muy interesante para comenzar a conocer los conceptos básicos conocidos acerca de la creación y evolución del Universo.

von BigBen H

21. Jan. 2016

It is a little bit hard for the newbie of astronomy. But I do learn a lot from your course. It is quite interesting. Thank you.

von john p

25. Feb. 2018

The first course I did, enjoyed it greatly and found it testing but not too difficult but sufficiently thought provoking

von Arkadiusz

11. Dez. 2015

Really nice course but not so advance, more like popular-science but anyway you can learn a lot of interesting things.