Chevron Left
Zurück zu Bonds & Stocks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Bonds & Stocks von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
167 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to bonds and stocks and how they are valued using the principles of time value of money (TVM) covered in the two preceding courses in this specialization. You’ll learn how money is raised by business to support or expand their operations. Since individuals and households typically lend money to governments and businesses, this course will help you make personal financial decision-making. This course is part of a specialization titled “Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making” and is helpful if you are interested in applying to an MBA degree program or learning the foundations of finance to be more effective in your career. The pedagogy of the course is applied and problem-based with assignments covering every part of the course that each contain multiple problems that, by design, are introductory and simpler than the more real-world applications you will confront in the real world and more advanced courses. The assignments are all designed by the faculty lead and machine graded....

Top-Bewertungen

DH

May 13, 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO

May 18, 2020

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für Bonds & Stocks

von Aleksandra R

Feb 19, 2020

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

von Christopher Q

Sep 18, 2019

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

von Madhumitha

Sep 13, 2019

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

von Santiago R R

Jun 22, 2020

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

von ARVIND K S

Apr 24, 2019

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

von K S D K

May 14, 2020

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

von Kaushal B

May 10, 2020

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

von Dominique H

May 13, 2020

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

von Eugene O

May 18, 2020

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

von Sherzodbek N

Apr 04, 2020

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

von Dr. M J

May 22, 2020

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

von Shahzaman

Apr 27, 2020

i learned a lot! keep it up.

von Marceau D

Apr 08, 2020

Absolutely loved it.

von Diego B

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course!!

von Saman B

May 09, 2020

Formative lecture

von Ramazan S

Mar 29, 2020

Fantastic

von Gang T

May 30, 2019

very good

von Yajan r V

Jun 25, 2020

good

von Gurkaran S C

Jun 24, 2020

Good

von Nikolaos P

Oct 24, 2019

Good professor, good course. Please give more notes (PDF) that includes at least formulas from each week. If possible, formulas and further detail and info.

von Jacky L

Jun 13, 2020

Jargons could sometimes be better explained in the notes, but overall good intro to bonds and stocks and lays out the fundamentals.

von Tamimul H R

May 08, 2020

This course has helped me a lot to know more about stock and bonds. How to measure the bonds and stocks for finance.

von Simarjeet S

Jun 29, 2020

Good Course, I love to listen Dr. Gautam. Courses should cover more aspects

von rajat k

Mar 05, 2020

Gives practical knowledge about the bond and stocks.

von Mittapally R

Apr 02, 2020

Gave the most accurate explanation.