Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
Sterne
808 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. To this end, the course aims to cover statistical ideas that apply to managers by discussing two basic themes: first, is recognizing and describing variations present in everything around us, and then modeling and making decisions in the presence of these variations. The fundamental concepts studied in this course will reappear in many other classes and business settings. Our focus will be on interpreting the meaning of the results in a business and managerial setting. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through use of Excel and using data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. You will be able to: • Test for beliefs about a population • Compare differences between populations • Use linear regression model for prediction • Use Excel for statistical analysis This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

JC
10. Dez. 2020

I find the use of Excel after the lecture to be more useful in the real life.\n\nThe professor has a slower speaking speed so you may need to use 2x the speed.\n\nThe content is super useful.

SG
19. Mai 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 161 Bewertungen für Inferential and Predictive Statistics for Business

von Ben K

6. Okt. 2020

I love this professor, and I loved the course. Professor Fataneh is awesome. I really really enjoyed it, and believe it or not, by the end of the course I actually love statistics. Who would have thunk?

von T. J I

2. Nov. 2019

After half-a-dozen classes with linear regression models, finally, a class that has taught me regressions with multiple variables! Oh, yeah, and how to work the multi-variable regressions with MS-Excel.

von John Y

10. Apr. 2021

One of the best statistics courses in Coursera because it contains videos for the concepts and Excel. Excel was a crucial factor because that's one of the most important tools in modern data analytics.

von John P C

10. Dez. 2020

I find the use of Excel after the lecture to be more useful in the real life.

The professor has a slower speaking speed so you may need to use 2x the speed.

The content is super useful.

von Subrat G

19. Mai 2017

Very good introductory Statistics course. The topic selection is very pertinent to meet the need of a manager to analyze data and to make decision. Quality of teaching is GREAT.

von Vijay S S

19. Juli 2020

The Professor is gracious lady and commands huge respect. Very clear and confident in her knowledge and style of teachings. I wish Ma'am nothing less than the very best.

von Nick F

9. Mai 2020

Enjoyed this course very much. The content was explained very well, and I feel empowered to take what I've learned immediately to my company and draw meaning insights.

von Nayeli H P

19. Jan. 2020

This class was great, professor Fataneh does an excellent job explaining the analysis methods in a way that you can apply them immediately to your projects at work.

von Martin C

6. Okt. 2016

Really great course! With a little bit of data you can explain anything! The course is really easy to understand with great and interesting examples! Thanks a lot!

von Grant M

14. Mai 2017

Super practical exploration of how to use inferential and predictive statistics in everyday business decision making. So good I want more!

von Jay K

5. Mai 2019

great to learn on how regressions are run and used for all kinds of examples. Feels great to accomplish and finish this course.

von Jishnu R

19. Aug. 2016

Excellent course. The lectures by Prof. Dutta were clear and to the point. This course helped me in clarifying a lot of doubts.

von Muskan T

26. Sep. 2016

Concepts are well explained with very good examples.Also doing it in excel makes it easier.

Thanks!Great course for beginners

von Kenny S

9. Mai 2020

Everyone should take this course! And you should also re-take it throughout your life. This knowledge is truly essential.

von Jawwad H

8. Mai 2019

Awesome experience riding through this course and learning key concepts in statistics that can be used in the daily life.

von Erwin T

5. Juli 2020

GREAT COURSE - GREAT PROFESSOR

VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND CHALLENGING PACE AS WELL AS HIGH LEVEL OF EXAMPLES AND TESTS

von Guillaume B

15. Dez. 2017

Very informative and practical. The examples used and the pace of the lessons help understand all the key concepts.

von Rashmi R

2. Okt. 2020

Wonderful course! Thanks to Professor Taghaboni-Dutta, this course was educations, informative and easy to follow.

von Bigrain P L

28. Sep. 2020

I like statistics analysis very much because this subject matter is very useful and practical in our daily works.

von Maheshkumar P

19. Mai 2017

Fantastic course. This is the "quants" part of MBA education. Picked up additional Excel skills as a bonus!!

von Mohammed A S

26. Okt. 2019

Very beneficial and straightforward course about the practical side of inferential and predictive analysis.

von Raisa V B

7. Mai 2020

Excellent Course! Prof. Fatima does a fantastic job explaining and teaching an otherwise hard subject!

von Gateka B A

25. März 2020

The course was well designed, and the instructor explained the material in a more comprehensible way.

von James S

4. Mai 2018

Great Professor and a very interesting class! The possibilities are endless for regression testing.

von Anup P

11. Dez. 2019

Exceptional course material with utmost clarity in explaination and content.

Thank you Prof. Dutta!